Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thin floor

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Thin floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krystal

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Michael S, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your rating of 5 stars. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe. Sincerely, Michael S General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I like the staff. Very accomodating
Cons: the beds and the cleanliness
Location: We were here for a powerlifting meet
The hotel staff were very nice. We have stayed here in the past and had no complaints. This year the rooms were not very clean and the beds were awful. There were huge visible patches made in the ceiling. Everything looks and feels quite worn. We will try to stay at another hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice. I would recommend staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Monroe

Valentine

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bathroom floors were dirty. The shower head was NASTY!! The box spring was noise getting in and out of the bed. The refrigerator was top heavy falling out you couldn't push it back. The coffee pot didn't work. The free breakfast was a joke!! They had a box of cookies sitting out on a coffee table when you check in, Seriously!! I paid 200.00 for my room for one night you think it would have been WAY better than that CRAP!! Nevet again, people!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Monroe.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, convenient to restaurants, shopping and Route I-20.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Michael S, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe. Sincerely, Michael S General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was ok but needs more parking. Room had a broken desk and the TV remote was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Michael S, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive criticism. It is not customary for us to get such complaints. Please feel free to call me directly when you are back in town and I will personally verify everything is right with your stay if you will give us another chance to earn your business. Again thank you for your feedback and please feel free to call me anytime with additional information or questions. Sincerely, Michael S General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from New Orleans, La

Happy with stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay. Had a problem with children running back and forth on the fourth floor above our room. Notified to staff of problem, but am not sure if it was handled as the running around did not stop. The parking of vehicles in front of lobby area was an eye sore. They were parked there all night. None of them were handicapped.