Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Definitely the worst Holiday Inn Exptess I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room nice staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and nice staff
Location: good location, very close to duck commander
the room was very nice and clean, the only complaint was the shower drained very slow and the breakfast was good but we got down there to eat at 9am and they were out of most everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Breakfast was very slow. Staff seemed unconcerned that there were no eggs, no pancakes, no fruit, no hot water for oatmeal, & the sausage was served ice cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west monroe

wonderful!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: n/a
Location: alot to do
very comfortable, home environment, i enjoyed my stay alot!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derek from Tennessee

Room Problems

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
When traveling, I expect there to be some problems but this was just a bit too much. After arriving, we went to our room and before we could get in our key wouldn't work. An employee came running up to tell us this room wasn't available as the toilet was broken. We were then moved to another room. Upon entering, we realized it was not the type of room we had booked so I had use moved to the proper room. In less than 15 minutes, 3 rooms! Room we were given the shower did not work. Had to take baths instead. Positive note: Excellent breakfast and very clean pool! Also, a very great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean & Convenient

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in West Monroe to see where the warehouse to Duck Commander is. The hotel is very convenient and clean. The breakfast was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominic Vidrine from Bunkie, LA

Tactless Night Manager

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked room with 2 queen non-smoking for 2 nights with Hotel.com and upon arrival at the Holiday Inn Express of West Monroe, the night desk manager placed us in a room with 1 king. We went back to the desk to tell her that it was not what we booked. She said that's what she showed on her computer screen and advised us there were no available rooms with 2 queen beds. I showed her my confirmation email from Hotels.com on my I-phone and she offered to bring in a "cot" for the second bed. I told her that I had not booked a room with a cot and told her she needed to find us a room somewhere with 2 queen beds. She became indignant and surly and said it would take about a half an hour or more to do this. In the meantime I was calling Hotels.com to speak with customer service. While I was doing this, my wife went back to the desk and asked to speak with the person in charge. The night manager said she was in charge. My wife said, not you but who is in charge of you? After a little while, the night manager came to where I was in the breakfast area and unceremoniously put down the pass key for a room with two queen beds. I guess she bumped some other poor person. Beside her poor manners and lack of tact, the stay was very pleasant.