Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom central ohio

run down

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very run down poorly painted, out of date appliances, broken lights and covers, dirty coffee pot and microwave that looked as if it had never been cleaned. Glad stay was just one night or I'd have had to change hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Michigan

Not the Ritz...

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Just looking for a place to rest my head. It's not the prettiest, but it was cheap, which was all I was looking for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pacific Northwest

I didn't think a hotel could be this bad.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: It needs to be torn down.
Location: Near the freeway and some other hotels - go to one of them!
I really didn't believe those reviews that said awful things about this hotel. I thought people from competing hotels were publishing awful reviews to steer business away from this hotel. I was dead wrong. I was concerned when we arrived at the "night window" to check in and it was dirty and dingy and a little creepy. And stunk of cigarette smoke. We checked in without a problem, and the desk attendant was perfectly pleasant, but then we went to our rooms. I couldn't say which made the biggest first impression: the powerful stench of very stale cigarette smoke, the walls painted a dark rusty orange with dark teal trim, or the carpet nearly blackened with filth, a handful of stark white paint splotches providing contrast. We entered and discovered some other delights: hole in the carpet, empty McDonalds French fry bag in the corner, a pile of flaked off paint in front of the bathroom sink, dirt and dust everywhere, a toilet with many days of filth on the back of it, and hairs in the shower - both on the walls and at the drain. We'd arrived after midnight and were exhausted and just couldn't bring ourselves to go somewhere else, but this was by far the worst hotel I've ever been in. If you can possibly afford to spend more money on a room, do it! My son and I were seriously considering sleeping in the car. We left right away in the morning and felt traumatized for a couple of days afterward.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenkafrom Prague

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was actually helpful but kind of bored and did not solve anything much as it was not possible.The first room we got was smelly and dirty, beds were not cleaned after previous guests. Yuck!So I asked for another room, I could choose from two but they were the same quality. Smelly, old, dirty, not vacuum cleand for ages, beds dirty, coffee machine with tons of dust and filth. All in all the hotel needs either pulling down or far too much money. I would recommend choosing another one, in the neighbourhood there are many. The low price is not worth the experience:-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
im still here but the cleanliness wyfi and service is etrousacious run down no remotes 4tv i bought 1 you should not recomend this location 2 anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
by K and Afrom Ohio

Move on down the road!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
When we arrived, I waited as my husband checked in. After 15-20 minutes I joined him in the lobby. The new employee could not find our reservation and had charged us again for a room. I showed her our confirmation number. She called her manager who said she would be back shortly. (When she couldn't find our reservation initially, she had told my husband the manager ran across the street to the store and would be back in a few minutes. This call to her was almost 30 minutes later). We were given a room. When we opened the door, the smell of animal/urine was overpowering. We requested another room. When we opened that door, again we were hit with the smell of animal and cigarette smoke. We told the employee we could not stay and requested a refund for both times we were charged. She called her manager who said she would be back in 20 minutes. She informed the manager that we would be waiting for her in the lobby. After 40 minutes my husband requested the manager be called again. This time the manager stated we didn’t need to be present for a refund. We had been at his hotel dealing with this mess for almost 2 hours. While we had been waiting, we made another reservation for a hotel down the road. For under $5 more than the Knights Inn, we received fast, friendly service and a clean, odor free room. The hotel is not worth the money! In addition we observed that most rooms were rented out for long periods due to grills, patio furniture, bikes, etc outside doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hell in Monroe

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Near our boat
Cons: Outside area cleaned up.
Very much depressed area with many people staying long term. Too many dogs on site.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CLMfrom Michigan

Pay the extra and stay across the road at the Qual

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The smell of the room was awful, the carpet had holes in it and the mattress was very old, lumpy, and dirty. We will not stay here again. The staff was very nice and professional. These buidlings have not had any maintanence in a very long time.