Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants and shopping.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Quiet room. Free hot breakfast was not great - powdered eggs, hard biscuits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Better bed linens.
I was very disappointed with this hotel. I have stayed in Quality Inns before and they were very nice. I realize you are under renovation, but it did not feel clean. And the bed linens and pillow were very uncomfortable. I gave you a 3 because of the breakfast, which was good. My 6 yr. old grandson loved the waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

OK for 1 night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: pool, quick maintenance response to unworking AC
Cons: finish renovations
Location: DO NOT EAT AT THE OUTBACK. gave us spoiled kids meal and undercooked fish!
under major renovations on the 3rd floor. Pool was very nice and clean for the kids. hotel was packed with workers for major overhaul to electrical plant down the road. breakfast bar good but garbage cans in breakfast area very full. need to be emptied every half hour in the AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Displeased guestfrom Texas

Horrible condition

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
To begin with their computers were down and they couldn't pull up my reservation. I sat in the lobby for an hour after a days drive before I got to my rm. To the managers credit, he did seem to be working deligantly on the matter. The hallways looked like they were out of a horror movie, when I got to my room the door was wide open and the rm smelled disgusting. I asked for a new rm and when I got there the smell was about the same. Considering I paid 100 for the mr I was very displeased... It was the quality of a roach motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

good for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: rooms were a bit dated, facility was somewhat rundown, rooms were noisy at night
Location: Tinseltown was right across the highway. we were very close to lots of great restaraunts and ice cream places
location was just where we needed it, price was good. certainly nothing fancy, but the pool was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven Ffrom West Monrew

3rd floor smoking room almost unbearable

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like this hotel. I have stayed here before and have had no problem. This time I was assigned a smoking room.....who still has smoking rooms anyway...the whole floor smelled like old ashtray and the smell in the room was so overwhelming that it was hard to breath. There were no other rooms available so I stayed in the room. Needless to say, I have to get all of my clothes dry cleaned to get the smoke smell out of them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Acting Momfrom Dallas

Kind of gross

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not really picky about hotels. If they're old: fine. But being clean and in working condition is important. This hotel had cigarette butts everywhere ( inside AND out), people smoking in the pool, and most of the lights didn't work in our room. The hotel was not worth the price. Please look elsewhere!