Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a block away from duck dynasty

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room needs some updating but overall not too bad. Wish they had an elevator. We stayed on the 3rd floor had to carry all of our things up 3 flights of stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, nc

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: front desk personel
Location: duck commander
Room dirty at check in, not cleaned second day, deck clecks ruded, every unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelt unused

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was fine for a one night stay. The room needed airing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The PRICE was right for the room. The room was clean and service adequate. No problems for the 2 day stay. Location was very good it was close to all we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from SC

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scary hotel. Other guests sitting outside smoking and very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Florida

nice

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this was a great stay. The staff was great and we had no problems. Loved the big bed and fluffy pillows. Easy access off the interstate and close to everything. I would suggest there be shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms. I don't pack these things because I know hotels/motels will have them This one didn't and it was so late so I used bar soap to wash my hair. Other than that, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Texas

Great, especially for the money

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: price, beds, newly renovated rooms.
Cons: next to an out of business Chinese food place... made the immediate area feel a bit run-down.
Location: Just about 1/2 mile down the road from Duck Commander...
Lots of construction workers staying there. Our family felt a little out of place, but not in danger. Staff was friendly and helpful. Door lock was broken on our first room, so the lady moved us to a nicer room for no charge. Room had been recently updated, and was nice. Beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Fort Worth, TX

No....just no.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spend more money & go elsewhere. The pictures do not look ANYTHING like the actual room. The room was sketchy, the hotel packed with people, the staff not very friendly or nice. The overall cleanliness of the room was also not very clean. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingrid from West Monroe, LA

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay if you just need a place to rest for the night. We got in late but the staff seemed friendly. We were placed in the handicap room I think, not sure why but.....the shower was a walk-in, no tub, which meant that after your shower the bathroom floor was flooded as the 2 drains in the floor drained very slow. The tiling in the shower seemed old & possibly dirty. No hair drier, which I thought was pretty standard in most hotels these days, also next to no counter space in the bathroom. No table or chair so if you have a laptop for working plan on doing it sitting on the bed. No breakfast. As stated, the room is ok if you need an affordable place to get some shut-eye but don't expect much more.