Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Robbed at Motel 8

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The food.
Cons: Everything except the restaurant was great.
Location: Duck Dynasty was great as well as the seen on TV donut shop & Winery
We were robbed at Motel 8 & it has been a nightmare to say the least!! The hotel mgr promised our money back for the room & said travel refunds through (AARP) Expedia would take months & so far I have heard nothing from them. Someone accessed our room with a key card & stole our cash, cards, laptop computer, passports everything except our clothes as we were eating in the hotel restaurant. BEWARE!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie PA

Poor Booking.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.Better booking with
When we booked our hotel with Expedia we requested queen beds on the ground floor.. When we got to the hotel our reservation was made for double beds on the the second floor with NO elevator. The stairs were metal to the second floor & outside. Internet was non existent. A meager breakfast was provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Left my shirt in the room after checking out, and was told there wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Convention we were attending

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Very convient.
Cons: Wished it had been an indoor entrance Hotel.
Location: Close to shopping centers,gas and eateries.
Last minute arrangments were needed, no time to check all venues. Needed a hotel close to Seminar site and convience to all necessities,(gas,food,shopping) . Not particularly fond of staying at an outside entrance Hotel, but the super 8 worked out just fine. Had a next door neighbor that stayed up all night with his company but we just ignored them. Being a senior, not comfortable making a complaint . And it was for just one night. Overall the stay was pleasant.. Thanks to the Super 8 staff for all their help in directing us where to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Theater.
You get what you pay for. A bit more. A bit more again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never never stay here

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: convenient to restaurants
Cons: New comfortable beds & pillows...new carpet ....more appealing
Location: Very good location for shopping...close to restaurants
The beds were very small and the pillows were horrible///absolutely no support...thin and lumpy.The cloth chair was very nasty looking. No paper cups to use....no complimentary conditioner. Asked for a roll away & said would bring one up...only to say later they did not have roll aways.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west monroe, LA

They didn't tell me they were installing new roof.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
If heavy remodeling and roofing is necessary early in the morning, I should have been told so I could decide if it would be live able. I was not informed and this awoke to nailing and hammering early on the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
I agree, our team should have made it clear that there were repairs being done to all of our buildings. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

for the price you couldnt beat it.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didnt stay in the room much but for the price you can not beat it would like to see a few upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us the areas in which we can improve. I am happy to share with you that we are currently renovating our property. We hope that you will visit us again and that our updates will please you. Christine Mata
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize your stay wasn't a pleasant one. Your stay happened to fall on the week after we had a tornado rip through our town and it knocked us around quite a bit. We've since undergone upgrading and updating our property. We hope you'll consider us again if your travels bring you back to our lovely town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com