Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice and affordable.

Posted May 19, 2015
Convenient location near family. Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

2-nite stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Price of room.
Location: It is very close to Walmart, close to coffee shops, restaurants, and I-20.
We chose Super 8 due to its nearness to West Monroe family. We found our room to be clean and comfortable and room temp easily regulated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Dear Joe and Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your room! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to our town. Sincerely, Christine Mata
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Out of date fair motel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Check in was quick but very unfriendley spoke with gentleman at end of counter more than me, bed was hard as a rock, we accidentally left do not disturb sign out since we were still in room when cleaning lady came by so we got no clean towels or anything for the day and it was all our fault. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your experience at our Super 8. I'd like to personally apologize you were not greeted as you should have been and you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Also, housekeeping is instructed to pay attention to "do not disturb' signs, however, we can always supply a guest with towels at the front desk. As a consumer, I know how I expect to be treated. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel room was in need of serious repair. Most of the electric plug ins did not work bathroom was nasty the tub looked like it had never been cleaned WiFi sucked when front desk was asked about it all he said was use the one that had the best reception which would have been fine if you didn't have to stand outside just to get it. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the disarray you found your room to be in. Your experience at our Super 8 was certainly not what we promised you. Your room was shut down for maintenance upon your checkout and housekeeping also notified. Also, we recently upgraded our WiFi in an effort to make sure every guest in all rooms can have internet. I'm sorry for the experience you had. Thank you, Christine Mata General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west monroe, louisiana

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, courteous staff, privacy.
Cons: Other customers staying there could be nicer.
Location: Nice location.. restaurants, shopping, movies.
Everything was excellent. Nice people, nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for posting a review! We are delighted you found everything excellent. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to our town! Sincerely, Christine Mata General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Robbed at Motel 8

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The food.
Cons: Everything except the restaurant was great.
Location: Duck Dynasty was great as well as the seen on TV donut shop & Winery
We were robbed at Motel 8 & it has been a nightmare to say the least!! The hotel mgr promised our money back for the room & said travel refunds through (AARP) Expedia would take months & so far I have heard nothing from them. Someone accessed our room with a key card & stole our cash, cards, laptop computer, passports everything except our clothes as we were eating in the hotel restaurant. BEWARE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We hope the refund we sent back to Expedia was placed back on your card. As you know, the local authorities were contacted and we worked with a local detective in finding your missing goods. We do want to reassure you our staff was not involved. This was the first incident of this nature to happen with us. We sincerely apologize you had a difficult stay. To ensure this doesn't happen again, we added cameras to our property and upgraded our security measures. Sincerely, Christine Mata
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie PA

Poor Booking.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.Better booking with
When we booked our hotel with Expedia we requested queen beds on the ground floor.. When we got to the hotel our reservation was made for double beds on the the second floor with NO elevator. The stairs were metal to the second floor & outside. Internet was non existent. A meager breakfast was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I love it because every time we visit the trim is always clean we have fresh towels, fresh sheets, and it's quiet. I love coming here and the price is very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time in posting a review. We're delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and that everything in your room was fresh and clean. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Left my shirt in the room after checking out, and was told there wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your shirt was not found. Our housekeeping staff usually tries to bring anything of the guests to the front desk. I have reminded the staff of how to handle any items left behind. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

work in La.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review! I'm glad you found your stay pleasant. Come stay with us again soon.