Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room was non smoking and smelled like smoke. TV would not turn on. Had to unplug fridge and coffee maker in order to plug tv in. Bathroom wasn't clean and bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Comfortable room at a good price

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to where I needed to be and at an affordable price.
Cons: The staiways and exterior areas could use a facelift. Maybe a little more security outside of the rooms. We observed a drug deal taking place in a car
Location: Duck Commander
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. More television channels were available than in some of the upscale hotels that I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Jaimes, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my personal apology for the Illegal transaction that you witnessed while you were visiting our town. Know that Super 8 and our local police department are working hard at putting an end to this type of activity on our property. We hope that you will visit us again and that upon your return we can earn a five star rating. Christine Mata General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Just an overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Air conditioner worked GREAT!
Cons: Nothing for me.
Location: Great location. Great restaurant next door. Close to WallyWorld!
This motel is convenient, clean and a good place for an overnight stay at budget prices. I recommend it unless you are looking for luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Dana, I would like to send you a personal thanks for your review. Thank you for recommending us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Christine Mata General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenn heights, tx

Very close to resturants

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Polite and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Close to resources.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Christine Mata, Hotel Management
Jerry, Thank you for the awesome review! El Chile Verde, the restaurant next door and all of the other nearby restaurants appreciate the positive review on their convenient locations. Next time you're in town ask about our renovated rooms. We would love to get your feedback on the changes our new management is making. Christine Mata General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a place to rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just wanted an inexpensive stop at the half way point on our trip. This was inexpensive, and we got what we paid for. It wasn't terrible, but I probably wouldn't stay there again. The hotel is just kind of dingy and old, and the rooms seemed old and not very well kept. As I said before we really just wanted a bed and we did get that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Hotel was clean, location is great, staff was a bit short with the teenagers in my group, but I will book with them again!