Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K from Atlanta

Better than Days Inn

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay and room was better than the Days Inn. Breakfast was PATHETIC. they had kept waffles out to thaw and the toaster was no good. It was so old that waffles had to be toasted twice to get them cooked. There was no fruits, only a couple of bananas. Overall the charge for breakfast (and they say it is FREE !!!) was a rip off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was horrible I wanted to go to another hotel so badly but the room was already paid for and could not cancel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a old hotel that super 8 bought, they painted the rooms and added flat screens fridge and microwaves. But they still have the old infested furniture in the rooms, the love seat looks like it was picked up off the side of the road, it was stained up really bad. The bed was a king size and had 3 tiny pillows on it. It was horrible, I stayed there two nights only because it was prepaid and I didn't want to go through the hassle of the refund. NEVER AGAIN!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BigDog from MonroeLA

Ball Tournament Stay in July

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was fine. A little hard to get into, why I rated 3 on location. Our pool was clean when a more expensive hotel down the street was not. Breakfast was sparse, but they had it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dunedin FL

Good Night Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfortable. The room was large and the bathroom was spotless. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels and they were not as good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maurice B from Baton Rouge

It okay

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Alarm kept ringing through the night. Either someone was smoking or a malfunction. Staff nice but not professional. I lived in Monroe years ago but they could have informed me about surrounding places.