Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
ok stay for a place to lay your head at night, older hotel, staff nice, no elevator, clean room, breakfast average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent! Hotel a little outdated.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff
Although the hotel is a little outdated, it was clean and safe. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Have stayed here before and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom downstate Illinois

Far better than a typical Super 8

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were excellent; they showed a real interest in making stay enjoyable
Cons: does not have a grand lobby - who cares. But it could have higher quality chairs.
The basics - cleanliness, great bed, excellent room temp, tv channel selection were all there, and better than some 3-star motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets

Posted Jul 4, 2014
They allow pets but I would not call it pet friendly. The person at the desk was rude and they had too many restrictions re: pets that is not mentioned when you reserve the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Monroe, WI Super 8

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: eggs for breakfast
Location: Well located in a pleasant town.
Very nice and clean facility located conveniently close to good restaurants and a grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB

very nice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient to downtown, restaurants, and brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by DDfrom Neenah WI

Hard bed hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Clean pool-- clean rooms
Cons: New mattress for the beds would be nice..
Location: Visit some fancy Swiss buildings/food/William Tell show.
The bed has to be the hardest bed we have ever slept on -- my wife ended up sleeping in the rocker lounge chair-- I hardly slept at all because he bed was so hard-- I heard some other people complain about the same thing-- if all Super 8 hotel beds are like that, I will never sleep in another one..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We have stayed at the other area hotels & motels and found this one to be a pleasant surprise. While it is an older hotel, the management is good; it is clean and you get good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Good location, friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: I hadn't stayed in a Super 8 in some time. I was very pleasantly surprised on the updated facility.
We stayed in Monroe to attend a wedding. The manager went out of his way to make sure I had the rooms I needed. Rooms were clean and decorated nicely. Comfortable beds with extra pillows without having to ask. Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory with hot and cold foods,yogurts,fruits, and good coffee.