Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent! Hotel a little outdated.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff
Although the hotel is a little outdated, it was clean and safe. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Have stayed here before and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom downstate Illinois

Far better than a typical Super 8

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were excellent; they showed a real interest in making stay enjoyable
Cons: does not have a grand lobby - who cares. But it could have higher quality chairs.
The basics - cleanliness, great bed, excellent room temp, tv channel selection were all there, and better than some 3-star motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets

Posted Jul 4, 2014
They allow pets but I would not call it pet friendly. The person at the desk was rude and they had too many restrictions re: pets that is not mentioned when you reserve the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Monroe, WI Super 8

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: eggs for breakfast
Location: Well located in a pleasant town.
Very nice and clean facility located conveniently close to good restaurants and a grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient to downtown, restaurants, and brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by DDfrom Neenah WI

Hard bed hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Clean pool-- clean rooms
Cons: New mattress for the beds would be nice..
Location: Visit some fancy Swiss buildings/food/William Tell show.
The bed has to be the hardest bed we have ever slept on -- my wife ended up sleeping in the rocker lounge chair-- I hardly slept at all because he bed was so hard-- I heard some other people complain about the same thing-- if all Super 8 hotel beds are like that, I will never sleep in another one..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We have stayed at the other area hotels & motels and found this one to be a pleasant surprise. While it is an older hotel, the management is good; it is clean and you get good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Good location, friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: I hadn't stayed in a Super 8 in some time. I was very pleasantly surprised on the updated facility.
We stayed in Monroe to attend a wedding. The manager went out of his way to make sure I had the rooms I needed. Rooms were clean and decorated nicely. Comfortable beds with extra pillows without having to ask. Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory with hot and cold foods,yogurts,fruits, and good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine

Nice, affordable hotel with breakfast included.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, coffee was available in the lobby, and breakfast was included. We were on bikes and the hotel was close to the Badger Trail and the town square.