Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macon, ga

Cheap sleep

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was damp and musty. The carpet was nasty and the dresser and table were sticky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was overall good.

Posted May 6, 2014
The main unit couldn't tell what the a/c unit was.
1 out of 5
by Kenny from Dallas

Time to retire this old horse & put it to pasture

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Air conditioning was off when we entered the room, and it was ridiculously hot. My wife went to turn the ac on and the entire cover along with two decades of dust fell on the floor. We finally got the air on and it did get really cold, which was the one positive aspect of the room. The room wasn't horribly dirty, but the age of the paint, the carpet, and the fixtures made it seem so. There are other things like a missing blow dryer, and the cleaning staff busting in without knocking, but we survived.
2 out of 5
by no from no

About what I expected

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The bed wasn't to bad.
Cons: Completely change everything in the room.
Location: Don't need to change anything.
Room was not clean. Carpet needs to be replaced. Shower certain needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Daisy from El Cerrito, CA.

Hotel from Hell

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Our Family Reunion was being held in Rayville. I wanted to be close to the Family members. The City of Monroe would have been 40-miles round trip. I
Cons: The horrible condition of room#377, may reflect the condition of other rooms within this hotel. Who do you blame? The Owner is the person to blame. I
Location: Rayville is a nice little City, Monroe has more events.
Rayville only has two hotels; due to a Family Reunion the other hotel was full. We checked into the Super 8 hotel on October 10, 2013. We had room #377; the door frame was broken; due to a break-in. We were told the lock had been repaired. The room was dusty and had a mildew type of odor. The floor and furniture was dirty and sticky. The towels were dirty and filled with spots. The bed cover was filled with holes due to excess wear and burns. We wanted to move to another room, but were told the hotel was full. My main fear now was “Bed Bugs”. I didn’t see any, but the room was dirty. The pillows were soft and flat. I requested another pillow, but was told they didn’t have any more. I purchased a pillow at Walmark Store. There was coffee and cream next to the coffee pot, but the pot didn’t work. My room wasn’t clean on Friday, and requested new towels. I also empty my trash can. On Saturday, my room still was clean. We were told the maids didn’t come to work I again request new towels and empty my trash can. The spare roll of toilet pater was filled with mildew. I called the front desk to obtain another roll. My room was clean and vacuum on Sunday. The towels were dingy and filled with spots. On Sunday evening, I called the front desk to request a “Wake–up” Call at 4: AM on Monday. We checked out at 5: AM, still no wake-up call. .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad from Houston, TX

Good for 1 night

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that I've been staying at hotels for so long, that I'm not very picky at all when it comes to them. I usually just stay one night whenever I have a church event that I go to. This hotel itself wasn't that bad. It was the area around it that makes it extremely uncomfortable if you let it. There's a truck stop that's adjacent to the hotel. We had two rooms and they both were at the very end of the hotel complex. There's no lights on the back side of the building, and it's right next to a trailer park. There were a group of people just sitting outside a trailer, watching what I assume was LSU football game. They were about 20 yards from my room which made it a little too close for comfort for me. A lot of the other reviews are pretty accurate (horrible breakfast, bad TV reception, etc.) but I thought I would give them a chance since I'm not usually picky when it comes to hotels. I don't think I would stand there again though.
1 out of 5
by Tony from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Worse room I've ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: This hotel is located about 20 minutes from Monroe, Louisiana and about an hour from Vicksburg, Mississippi.
There was no entrance to the hotel from the main street where if was located; you have to find a close side street and then enter through the parking lot of a restaurant. I found this only by change driving around looking for the entrance. The air conditioner nobs were broken and I had no control on the temp or fan speed. The bath tub valve that allowed the shower to come on was broken; the water came out of the shower and into the tub at the same time filling the tub with water when I tried to shower. The bed sheets did not smell clean but did appear to be washed. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, juice and frozen waffles that you heated in a toaster. There was a McDonalds on my way out of the parking lot for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Tammie from Texas

Disgusting

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The stay was awful, made the reservations online and when we got there the rooms were wrong. The staff on duty was not helpful at all. The rooms were smelly and the carpet was yucky. I had three reservations for the hotel so my family and stayed because we were tired from traveling from Houston also it was late and could not get a refund so we stayed. The hotel needs to be shut down for renovations on all rooms. We also a roach in one of the rooms, so we will never stay there anymore.