Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom NJ

Absolutely incredible!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of, if not the most, beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at. Amazing views, rooms, restaurants, and the service is impeccable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Aussicht

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum und die Flure sollten neu konzipiert werden. Außerdem wäre es besser, wenn Sie den stinkigen Raumduft wegließen.
Das Hotel punktet durch seine Lage hoch über dem Genfer See. Von unserer modern und komfortabel ausgestatteten Juniorsuite hatten wir einen wunderbaren Blick. Den Rest des Hotels fanden wir aber eher abschreckend. Da sind zum einen die langen Hotelflure, die ein gewisses Krankenhaus-Flair versprühen. Außerdem wird in allen öffentlichen Bereichen ein penetrant riechender Raumduft eingesetzt, der selbst die unempfindlichste Nase umhaut. Zum anderen wirkt der Wellnessbereich wie ein Relikt aus den 70er Jahren. Auch fanden wir den Frühstücksraum nicht schön, weil er viel zu sehr an eine Wartehalle im Hauptbahnhof erinnert. Dafür ist das Personal aber sehr nett, die Auswahl war reichhaltig und das Essen lecker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Superb

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent hotel and the view is amazing. The room was well organized with a desperate living room and bedroom. Staff were very helpful. It is further away from attractions which offers a quiet and tranquil stay. We loved walking in surrounding neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastische Aussicht

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Es gab sogar ein Upgrade auf eine Junior Suite. Das Frühstücksbuffet muss man erlebt haben. Komme gern wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Voyage en famille

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prestations remarquables .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samifrom Riyadh, KSA

The best in the region

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with unbelievable view on the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout ce qu'on attend d'un hôtel de luxe au calme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ijjafffrom London

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a fantastic hotel , one we will visit again and again. Little pricy but you get what you pay for, well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ingridfrom London

Boutique, Relaxing, Child-Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: attention to details; excellent service; very caring staffs
Cons: restaurants prices: too expensive!
Location: great altitude and views; only 10min drive away from town. Not ideal for ski (60min from closest slopes) unless you do not mind sightseeing trips.
We were there for a week; the hotel has spacious room with very comfortable bed and breathtaking views of the lake and mountains. Located on the hills of Vevey it makes it a great retreat to enjoy good food and quality time for relaxing whether on your terrace, at the swimming pool or at the piano bar (with-a-view).. They also have a spa; but can't comment as not tried yet. The staffs are professionals with a keen desire to make your experience memorable. You should speak to Vanessa and Christophe, the concierges: they're very helpful. Guiomar from the front desk was a charm: always available, kind and obliging. This was our second stay at the Mirador, and we're still happy with the service. Everyone from the General Manager to the waiters/waitresses made us feel welcome. On this occasion, we were very impressed with the children touch: mini gown, mini sleepers, and always referred to by their first name.. a large conference room was even transformed this Christmas for kids: with smartboard, Wii, etc. I'd definitely recommend. We tried 3 of the 4 restaurants (all but the Trianon): food quality is unquestionable; but at times prices at the Patio can leave a sour taste (overpriced?)...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by td

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com