Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ijjaff from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a fantastic hotel , one we will visit again and again. Little pricy but you get what you pay for, well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ingrid from London

Boutique, Relaxing, Child-Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: attention to details; excellent service; very caring staffs
Cons: restaurants prices: too expensive!
Location: great altitude and views; only 10min drive away from town. Not ideal for ski (60min from closest slopes) unless you do not mind sightseeing trips.
We were there for a week; the hotel has spacious room with very comfortable bed and breathtaking views of the lake and mountains. Located on the hills of Vevey it makes it a great retreat to enjoy good food and quality time for relaxing whether on your terrace, at the swimming pool or at the piano bar (with-a-view).. They also have a spa; but can't comment as not tried yet. The staffs are professionals with a keen desire to make your experience memorable. You should speak to Vanessa and Christophe, the concierges: they're very helpful. Guiomar from the front desk was a charm: always available, kind and obliging. This was our second stay at the Mirador, and we're still happy with the service. Everyone from the General Manager to the waiters/waitresses made us feel welcome. On this occasion, we were very impressed with the children touch: mini gown, mini sleepers, and always referred to by their first name.. a large conference room was even transformed this Christmas for kids: with smartboard, Wii, etc. I'd definitely recommend. We tried 3 of the 4 restaurants (all but the Trianon): food quality is unquestionable; but at times prices at the Patio can leave a sour taste (overpriced?)...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by td

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilles & Nathalie from Vaud

Beautiful view on the lake

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Junior Suite with terrasse and view on lake and mountains is very cosy.We felt like home, The spa is nice and we had a wonderful Swedish Massage. I was afraid to be in an atmospher of ultra-rich but it was just nice and relaxed as we like.Surely one of the best places for a short or long (if you can afford) stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from London

Large luxury hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The setting, the size of our suite and the spa etc
Cons: Restaurants are overpriced (other than The Chalet) as are the parking charges (don't book the indoor parking !). The décor in the new wing is glitzy
Location: Stunning setting. Take a 2hr lake cruise and train up to Rochers de Naye. Have excellent breakfast at Café Poyet in old quarter of Vevey...good value.
We booked the hotel for a comfortable 2 night stay en route from Geneva to Saas Fee. We had a huge Junior Suite (#229) with stunning terrace and views. Very peaceful, efficient, spotless hotel with really excellent pool, fitness and spa with picture windows over the lake. Best for a short stay rather than a full holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NM from London

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, great view and most of the time service and friendliness of staff excellent. Let down by very expensive breakfast that is not exceptional and on Sunday was actually bad as well as why do they charge for parking? Junior suite was very comfortable but please get rid of the bushes on the balcony and install glass fence - no point having a fab view if you cannot see it! House keeping was hit and miss - several times we had to ask for basics such as shampoo which they had firgotten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jochen from Sydney

1st class for everything. Real splendour

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: View, modern superb room junior suites, excellent guy and pool
Cons: 1. The beds were very uncomfortable. 2. Staff follow through on service issues 3. Several incidences were totally unresolved, had to give up
Location: Lots to do. Never boring if you check around.
Enjoyed staying there. However while staff had a super friendly and professional veneer most lacked follow-through on service issues. Did not feel that service could be relied on. That was incongruous to the place's appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must be close to Heaven

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The view and the quality of the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Picture perfect
An amazing hotel. You could not want for anything. The staff are attentive and very helpful. Brilliant customer service. The most breathtaking views of Lake Geneva and surrounds. Words cannot truly describe. You must see it for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherine from U.S.

Views of a lifetime

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous service. Incredible views. Excellent restaurants on premises. Highly recommend.