Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny, ny

Very nice hotel on the slope next to gandola lift

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excellent location, services and all accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Etobicoke, ON

Maybe too busy?

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Ski Valet
Cons: Food service
Location: Beautiful area, skiing is superb. Kids can go tubing at night and there are lots of specialty shops and restaurants around.
We stayed at the Fairmont Tremblant for a couple of days of skiing during March Break. The hotel is quite nice and in a great spot for skiers. We loved the Ski Valet. Just grab your skis and go. The bottom of one of the green slopes is right outside the door. Just ski down to the lift. Make sure you get the right slope at the end of the day and you ski right to the doors again. The out door hot tubs and pool were very inviting. Drinks were served poolside with waiters in parkas. We ordered room service one night and after waiting an hour we found out that they wrote our room number down. The food was rushed up with an apology but it had been sitting around for 30 minutes and it tasted like it. There was no offer to remake it or take it off the bill. We also went for breakfast in the restaurant after hearing of the great buffet they were offering on Saturdays and Sundays. I couldn't wait for eggs benedict and whatever else the buffet had to offer. Unfortunately there were no eggs benedict served during the Saturday buffet, only Sundays?? So, I ordered off the menu and waited, and waited and waited. Without asking, we were told that the kitchen was very busy so the wait was longer than usual. But we only saw three other couples in the restaurant?? When the food came one plate was hot and one was cool. My guess was they either forgot one of the orders or one didnt turn out quite right. Not the type of service we would have expected from a hotel like the Fairmont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Louise Champagne, Hotel Management
Dear Forty Creek, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. Given your negative dining experiences, it was very generous of you to offer a 4 star review as your experience is certainly not in keeping with our standards. We hope this has not marred your opinion of Fairmont Tremblant and that you will return and give us another chance to regain your loyalty. Louise Champagne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great experience, staff and hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The seamless organization of getting people with skis in and out, how they managed people arriving to ski before rooms were ready and after check out
Cons: The $2.65 I paid for a banana was a little over the top.
Location: Right at the base of the ski hill, adjacent to pedestrian village with shops and food.
Right at the base of the ski hill, with the most convenient ski check for overnight storage. Hotel staff were terrific and arrival and departure was the least aggravating time I've had on a ski trip. Staff were attentive across the board. Certainly you pay for the experience, but will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Louise Champagne, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return and visit us again soon. Regards, Louise Champagne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Centrally located hotel - great for skiers

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Excellent location right in the village with ski in/ski out option. Great service, helpful staff and loved the ski valet service. Hotel is dog friendly which is another big plus. We had a wonderful time and will be returning next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Louise Champagne, Hotel Management
Dear Halb, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our location and that you will return to see us. We hope you'll bring your canine companion and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Louise Champagne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We had a great time there.... Perfect location for skiers and friendly staff.... We will go back next ski season.... : )
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Louise Champagne, Hotel Management
Dear April, Thank you for your great review! We too, look forward to your visit next season! Chekc out Tremblant in the summer and fall. Lots to discover. Regards, Louise Champagne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Excellent stay. Great location. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Louise Champagne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It's always nice to receive such positive feedback and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel with great outdoor hot pools.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel is good, and the hot pools outside are excellent.
Cons: We opted for no WIFI, because $16.95 per night is too much for this service. Upside, I am happy to have an excuse to go without WIFI.
Location: Lots of very nice local (non chain) restaurants within a short walking distance
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and roomy with a great hillside view. This hotel is big but not so big that it still has a nice cozy feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My son came down with the flu while in Canada and they wouldn't give us a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal slope side accommodations

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We stayed in a Fairmont Gold room. This included a private concierge for check in , a lounge for breakfast and all day snacks It was so worth it. The staff was so attentive .the food was always fresh, with nice variety, presented beautifully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Louise Champagne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It is truly gratifying to receive such great comments and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your ski vacation. Hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Louise Champagne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The Staff treated us like VIP. Room was spacious and a bonus to be in a hotub outside that serves drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Louise Champagne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. You are always a VIP to us. Your patronage is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Louise Champagne