Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Average

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and Location
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Great
Just OK. Customer Service was really bad. Very unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau

1 night saty

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: Staff
The price for the size of the room is amazing. Dishwasher, Microwave... Anything you need is there when you can't eat in Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Ontario

Beautiful hotel, location is right on the village

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We love St Bernard Hotel because it's beautiful, clean, have kitchen, 2 washroom, perfect when you have 2 or 4 people in the room and the loft apt.
Cons: The hotel can improve the entrance lobby of the hotel.
Location: Location is perfect, right on the Village. There's a cable ride, the swimming pool, all different shops, church near by and perfect for skiing.
We received a smile and a warm welcome from the receptionist, this help us to relax after a long drive from Toronto to Mont Tremblant. Our hotel is right on the Village which is so impressive and convenient. The Village is so beautiful and we felt that we are in the European Country. I call this place "The Little Europe" The room we stay in is over looking a beautiful garden and gorgeous hotels. The room is spotless clean and we love the loft style apartment. The bed is so comfortable that we decided to stay another night to enjoy the condo apartment, the scenery and browse around the place. This place takes my breath away. The friendliness of the staff around the Village is so amazing. The food from Chinese restaurant call "Silver Wok is delicious, it's mouth watering and the price is right. The staff speak English and French, this is help a lot specially for people who cannot understand French. Thank you...Thank you so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario Canada

Never again...

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need better map and explanation from the underground parking to guest room. The parking doesn't have enough signs to point which direction to the righ
Only good for this hotel is their location. First of all, we had a hard time to find the hotel reception. It was in between many shops in Mont. Tremblant village. A lady at reception wasn't helpful. This hotel has very complicated way to reach to the room from underground parking. You have to take specific elevator from the parking and walk...then take another elevator to the room. Receptionist didn't tell us to take specific elevator, so we got lost. We had to go outside from the building and look for the hotel door. We were completely lost. The room was facing to the main street, so we couldn't open the window. When I open the dishwasher, we saw glasses and cups were still wet dirty water inside of the glasses. Someone didn't know how to use the dishwasher, maybe. We washed cups and glasses by hand before we use. The bath tub wasn't mount correctly, so bathroom floor got wet from the shower, therefore bathroom always smells wet and damp towel. I don't know if you want to stay again at this hotel. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park

Close to all amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Parking should be included with the room
Location: Checked out nearby villages.
Very nice room. Comfortable beds. The only down side was were not able to control the temperature,so left the patio door open. Otherwise great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

over all ok

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff were polite and answered all our questions, did not emphasize that activities that came with room the room were not accessible to us because we were staying only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spencerville Ontario

Great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Stayed at Le Johannsen. Beautiful room with balcony, fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom. Well appointed, clean and best of all awesome view of mountains and courtyard! Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Checking In
Finding the right place to check in at was a bit of a problem. And the key to the room didn't work but after that it was all up hill. Lots to do outdoors. Great restaurants and pubs. Many shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anniefrom Toronto

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com