Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Lymington

A real find - outstanding!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Totally wonderful. Attention to detail is what makes this place really special. Unusually for this time of year we woke up to rain. Outside our door someone had placed an umbrella so we would not get wet on the way to breakfast. Dinner is not served here but breakfast is outstanding. Our hostess was happy to recommend local places to dine and to make bookings. Also each room has a private terrace with table and chairs if you wanted to bring a picnic. Lovely pool and great walks on the property. .We will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niclasfrom Stockholm

A fantastic gem in the middle of the mountains.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have just spent 17 days in South Africa in different locations around the garden route/western cape. And i must say this was the best stay! Great staff, host and africa feeling of the rooms. Absolutely stunning view and the hotel is truly a gem with only 10 rooms. Great trekking/jogging paths and the breakkie was just awesome. If you are in doubt of booking this, don´t hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful comfortable guest lodge

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Perfect place to explore the beautiful Robertson wine region in a stunning setting close to the charming village of Montagu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom London

Lovely stay for our first day in South Africa

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received a lovely welcome by the hotel owners who were very helpful throughout our stay, the views from the rooms are incredible and very peaceful, the breakfast was very nicely presented and was very enjoyable, without a doubt If I was ever in Montagu again I would book Les Haunts, I would say the location is a little away from the town but easy to find and easy to go into town if you had a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Philipfrom Cape Town

Nice guest house but out of town and no dinner

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: provide dinner. Replace basin in bathroom with something bigger
Beautiful spot underneath the mountain and with great views across olive trees towards Montagu. Bedroom was pleasant, but bathroom disappointed- one tiny basin shared between two! Biggest issue was that the French owners have now discontinued dinner. They recommend three places in town and Jessica's, the one we chose, was fine. It's just that after a long drive (which will apply to many) to have to drive into town and back again after a glass or two was not good. for this reason we wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug Tfrom New York

Great find!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a place to overnight between the Garden Route and a safari near Ceres and happened on Les Hauts online. We had an exceptionally good experience. The hotel is part of a working olive farm which is also owned by the hotel proprietors. As the name implies, the atmosphere (and most of the clientele) are French, but no problems there. The setting is magical, looking out over mountains, the town of Montagu (about 3 km away) and rows of olive trees. We had a number of breakfasts on our trip, but the one served at Les Hauts was the best in terms of variety and presentation. Service at breakfast was a little curt, but forgivable, that. The room is comfortable - charming, with a thatched roof - and the outdoor shower was actually a significant benefit. There are a number of walks that can be taken on the property, and we found ourselves regretting that we only booked a single night there. Really, we feel fortunate indeed to have stayed at Les Hauts de Montagu.