Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice Inn. Close to Michigan Adventure. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adrian, Mi

Excellent place ro stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This place was very nice. Clean, great service, and fair price for the area. Room was large too. Perfect for cycling as it's right on the trail. Bonus, fresh baked cookies in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very nice and clean. The best part was the view of the harbor. Quiet and cozy! Wonderful cherry flavored coffee in the lobby. Paved walking trails right out the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lockport, IL

A gem in Whitehall/Montague

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, view, deck, pet friendly
Location: Camp Owassipe, kayak rentals, THE BEACH!!!
We were up in Whitehall visiting my son at Owasippe. I am very familiar with the area and have passed the Weathervane hundreds of times. I booked it based on others reviews and was not disappointed. Our room was ready, clean, had a great view and breakfast was offered in the morning. The hotel is pet-friendly which is why we picked it. Plenty of space to walk the dog, and absolutely no "evidence" of pets around the hotel. We had a great room that slept 4 comfortably. Will definitely book again for next month!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from petoskey mi

Ok hotel but the staff was rude

Posted May 31, 2014
I was a great place big room really nice! Had a fireplace and a nice tub! I loved the stay. I didnt care for some of the staff attuditied on things, came off snobby and that should of never happened. Other than that it was ok stay. The breakfast was cereal, waffle, muffins, and toast. Wasn't much to choose from but still like the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Ohio

Great hotel~

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi in the room and couch were really nice!
Cons: For the amount of money I paid I would expect to have minor things like a working toilet and light bulbs fixed...
Location: The marina was really close to watch boats and there was plenty of walking/bike trails. Not a lot of shopping or neat sights to see though.
This was a really nice hotel. A few minor things with the room... We were expecting a double shower but ended up in what I would guess was a handicap room with a fold down seated shower. It was okay just awkward even for one person in the shower! There was a bulb burned out in the bathroom and the toilet ran constantly unless you jiggled the handle just right (we did mention this and was told just to jiggle it and it was fine) um, okay?! The staff was fairly friendly except for the girl who told me that (she didn't really seem to care about more than the book she was reading). The room itself was really nice- The fridge didn't stay very cold but it was usable. The rooms were not insulated well and you could hear a lot of other noise throughout the hotel. The fact that the breakfast bar was right outside the rooms was weird. We ended up taking our breakfast to our room which was okay. The hotel is located right next to a bike trail that leads to the Hart/Montague trail and that was really nice. There was nothing special about the breakfast just pastry's, cereal, yogurt and fruit. They did put cookies out at night that were so-so. The rest of the town was pretty dull. Not a lot to offer. Probably would not come back here again just because of that. We drove to Ludington for the day on Sunday and it was a fairly nice drive. If you are staying here for hotel only, I would recommend but not if you are wanting a "lake" town experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Midland MI

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, only thing it is missing is an indoor pool. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carley from Ohio

Made Our Trip!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the room with the lake view, jacuzzi tub, and fireplace. It was beautiful, super clean, and really relaxing. In the morning it was so pretty to look out over the lake see the water and the sunrise. I'm not sure if we missed it, but I wish you could rent movies from the TV. Service was great. The hotel has a book of restaurants and coupons in the area, which was neat. We just ordered pizza, and they delivered it to the room. Location was a hit or miss with some things. I think its an hour and a half away from a casino. We did that instead a fish, way too cold! There was a little chipping on the dry wall around the step to the tub, but that's not a big deal. All in all, the hotel made our trip. Will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nanette F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

romance on a budget

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Lake view, Comfortable room...... We were celebrating our anniversary and this place did not disappoint. less expensive and way nicer then a chain hotel.