Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Just like home...only way better!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Comfortable, beautiful, and super friendly folks. Its a very unique historical place with lots of cool stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from UK

A lovely couple

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Very personal care and attention
Location: Close to San Francisco
We only stayed one night but we were very well looked after by an extremely interesting couple who made us feel very comfortable in their lovely home which was like a small museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from Elk River, MN, USA

Reasonable Stay Close to SFO

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet neighborhood and reasonable rate within comfortable distance to SFO airport. Our room was small, but clean and interesting. Our hosts were inviting and knowledgeable. It's close to an oceanside park, a marine reserve, and a number of good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Alameda, CA

A wonderful 34th anniversary!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Quiet. Beautiful Garden. Welcoming but not Intrusive. Walking distance to Mantera Beach
Location: Coastside trail for a long walk or bike ride. Half Moon Bay airport cafe for great breakfasts. Good food at Distillery and Coastonoa
Emily, the B and B hostess was a wonderful resource for our overnight get away. The accommodations were very comfortable, but the hospitality sold me! The amazing morning breakfast and extra touches of tea and conversation with other guests make this so much more than a "room." My husband and I got an unforgettable memory, thanks to Goose and Turrets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxing get-away

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved relaxing in the garden, beautiful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Nothing special!

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place was one of the least interesting B&Bs I have stayed at. The inn keepers and the facilities are nice enough, but there is clear pretense to some level of quaintness and authenticity that is just not there. In my opinion, the room rates should be half of what they are. The baked stuff accompanying the afternoon tea was at best mediocre (bought from Trader Joe's I believe, and not homemade) and the breakfast's main course was one slice of deli turkey, one egg, a little bit of shredded cheese and chopped tomatoes baked in a small dish. Of course, it had a fancy Spanish name! Even the madeleines that finished the breakfast were store bought. If a B&B is going to cost that much, I want real, home made, made from scratch and really good baked goods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, ny

fantastic

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
we stayed here for the night of our wedding and were blown away by the beauty and quality of service. Best breakfast I have had in ages. A must see!