Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by AMZ from London, UK

Certainly not a 4-star hotel..

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Most people considering this hotel would potentially balk at its location. However, this is not really an issue as planning ahead works wonders. The hotel is right next to a Rodalies (overground rail) station called "Montcada-Ripollet" which gets you into the city (and it's many metro links) in 15 mins. We did not use a taxi once during our stay! Thus, location is really not the issue here, rather it is the hotel itself. It is billed as a 4-star establishment, yet its "room service" is outsourced to an external pizza delivery company. The TV channels are entirely in Spanish/German (except for BBC World News and Bloomberg) which was frustrating to come back to after a long day touring the city. Toiletries were of poor quality, we had curtains which were torn in place and there was no iron/ironing board in the room. The pool was perpetually closed (it's an outdoor one anyway) and the staff weren't terribly helpful with regards to this. The only real plus-side was the breakfast buffet, which contained a variety of Spanish and continental treats. Overall, we left feeling disappointed as we expected a LOT more for a hotel which bills itself as 4-star. It is still one of the cheapest hotels offered in Barcelona and so would certainly have people coming back based on this fact alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Liverpool

Lovely hotel but just to far away from the center

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Not much near by only supermarket and cafe, train station was near which was good.
We was on a hen do and stayed two nights the hotel was lovely but just to far from the centre of Barcelona which we knew, there was 13 of us so we shared taxi and also got the train which wasn't to bad, the hotel and staff where fantastic but just one thing that was wrong is that there wasn't any tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SashaZ from Ukraine, Kiev

good hotel, but it should have had 3 stars

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Great location, clean rooms
Cons: Service is lazy, you need to push them if you need something. We ordered double bedroom, but a receptionist did a mistake and gave us a twin bedroom.
Location: The hotel is located close to a R3 train station (Montcada-Ripollet). It is located in a Zone 1 of a Barcelona train map. Supermarket is also close.
It was pretty good experience. The hotel location is pretty good. The room's price wasn't expensive. It cost us less than $50 per day in September. However this hotel has things to be improved. I think this hotel had 4 starts before, but now it should have 3 stars. The hall requires redecoration. Service is lazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from California USA

Happy customer

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. Despite the refrigerator doesn't work i had to ask for ice just to get a cold drink. They won't deliver it you have to pick it up yourself. the location was really far to town. It's great that there's a grocery and cafe shops next to it but other than that there's really nothing around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee P. from Los Angeles, CA

Modern magic in Montcada-Ripollet

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent and comfortable stay. Absolutely loved my suite. Very hospitable day and night hotel staff/team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harry from chesterfield

Lovely hotel in a nice quiet area

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Fantastic hotel with a nice relaxed feel, staff are friendly and speak fluent English. Right next door to a shopping centre, cinema and supermarket and the train station. €2 into catalunya square and la rambla each day, not too far from the city centre. The rooms were great, modern bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of space. Roof top pool was fantastic with great views. Overall, one of the best hotels I have stayed in in my lifetime, felt very comfortable all week. Good selection and would 100% go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

despite it 20 min from barcelona,there is train :)

Posted Jul 11, 2013
very quite area .. really good stuff , despite it 20 min from barcelona,there is train :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from uk

very good value for cash !

Posted Jul 9, 2013
A very pleasing stay and hotel . 99.9 % satisfaction ! Only a short train ride to Barcelona, and the train station is 2 minutes walk .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs M from South Africa

Spacious, clean, fantastic service!

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rally helpful and friendly staff able to speak English. Free wifi and coffee for travelers, and rooms spacious, modern and clean. Mall right next to hotel, and fairly close to bus route into central Granada. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ali from Stoke

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate for our trip and was brilliantly located for public transport. My only negative was that the hair dryer in the room did not work and no sun loungers round the pool.