Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Expedia shouldn't list this hotel! I recommend no one stays here! Facility is horrible
Location: Location is horrible very far away from good parts of Barcelona
Horrible hotel nothing like the pictures you see! I stayed all of 30 minutes just long enough to find another hotel and get the hell out of here! I recommend no one stays at this hotel! Complete trash! No way this is a 4 star hotel it would be luck to get 2!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Lovely hotel, next to the train station

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The staff were great, when we got there they warned us of the train strike & reduced service the following day & printed out the timetable for us. The rooms were clean. We had requested rooms next to each other and they gave them to us without any problems. All in all a great stay, they do give a restaurant opening time but it was always closed during our stay - not a problem for us as we ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Scotland

Barcelona Weekend

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Service from staff excellent.
Cons: Clear notification of pool availability
Location: Local shops and bars seemed popular but we went into town every day so have no experience of local amenities
Out of town hotel but public transport links excellent. Breakfast in hotel poor value. Advertised as having a pool which was a decider for us but pool not open until summer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phoon6 from Melbourne

great value

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms and great service/staff. Spoke English well and very helpful. Train Station And supermarket both close and great location if you want to be out of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Quality Hotel for the Cost

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not near the city center, however, it is less than 500 meters away from the train station. All you need to now is the schedule of the train to make sure you do not wait unnecessarily. You are just 20 min away from the main plaza of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aleks from aberdeen

Very nice

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very nice hotel with train station just next to it with train to barcelona every half an hour. Stuff very helpful and polite!
2 out of 5
by Caryn from AZ

Nice hotel in warehouse district

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: They rooms were neat and clean.
Cons: Live up to their bargains when they rent a room to three people they let three people stay in the room.
Location: Other then to go to the grocery store, you have to leave the hotel to get anywhere. It is 20 to 30 minutes from Barcelona.
It was disappointing, that we had made a reservation for three people. They only would let us book two people into a room at one time. Yet other people got to book 3 people in a room. So what was wrong with us that we couldn't do it like everyone else. They made us rent a full another room for 55 euros per day for the third person to stay, while other people got to have three people in a room, not fair. Shame on them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing to do near by, but the train is close
Good experience, hotel outside of Barcelona. I don't know what I can say more
2 out of 5
by Katherine from Leuven, Belgium

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Transportation by train into the city center isn't as easy as other reviews make it out to be. While the train station is incredibly close (it takes less than a minute to walk there), the R3 train is infrequent and it takes a while to figure out the schedule. If you're planning on using the train, I would recommend finding a hard copy of departure times to carry with you to avoid long waits. The local train station is also closed on weekends (both Saturday and Sunday) and holidays, which means you can't validate your train ticket before you ride. This causes a problem once you arrive in the city, since many stations require a validated ticket to exit. Luckily the staff at the train stations will generally just let you through if you explain. As for the hotel itself, it is what you expect for a budget stay. Some of the staff are very helpful, while others are not. The room we stayed in was pretty dingy, with missing light bulbs and a toilet flusher that kept falling off of the wall. The breakfast is relatively good (meat, fruit, and pastries), but not worth the price. The room service pizza also leaves something to be desired. However, there's a grocery store, sandwich shop, and cafe in the shopping complex next to the hotel. I'd recommend trying these options before ordering anything at the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with big rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2013