Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NL

Great staff, very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Really enjoyed it! Affordable, comfortable and had a lovely complimentary breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a marina

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The staff tried very hard to make our stay memorable.
The reception was very friendly. The room provided was as advertised but was down two flights of stairs. There was no elevator but direct access was possible from the patio to the room once someone entered to unlock the patio doors. The restaurant was closed for maintenance but was to reopen in a few days. There were a number of restaurants of varying quality within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles and Kim from Ottawa, ON

Close to the marina and fun shops in Montebello

Posted May 20, 2014
Great location, great breakfast included as well (the waffles were very tasty!), even a jacuzzi on the rooftop! Most importantly, the staff is very courteous and accommodating. The hotel, like most, could use some upgrades with the carpets in the corridors and paintings on the wall. But the price/value is excellent, we definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments , I would like to let you know that the Auberge is having some renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from Hawkesbury, On

Quaint hotel in Montebello

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and location
Loved the place, breakfast included. Clean and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, close to shops

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Their service is excellent and staff is great
Cons: Decoration of the room
Location: Walking distance to shops, many restaurants and Chocomotive and right in front of Fromagerie Montebello where you can get very good cheese
The owner was very kind with us, he prepared and excellent dinner for New Year's Eve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our two days stay was very pleasant and comfortabl

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: Resturant to be available always .
Location: Omega park was just few min. Drive from the hotel . It is a perfect place to visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old house, friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We used this as a stopover to break a journey and for this purpose it was excellent. The staff were incredibly friendly, the room clean and comfortable and the include breakfast excellent. If you're after a modern luxury hotel this isn't for you but this has plenty of charm warmth and character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com