Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff were very welcoming and accomodating

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Amazing staff , very accomodating and knowledgable about the area. Made the stay perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel avec spa et piscine tout près d'une marina

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: J'ai aimer le jacuzzi et la piscine extérieur. Je me suis vraiment amuser. Merci
Cons: De nettoyer le jacuzi
Location: C'est un petit village , mais si tu a une auto, c'est super bien de faire le tour du village et des village voisin.
J'ai super aimer mon séjour a l'auberge Montbello du la propreté de l’hôtel mais surtout a cause des activiters dans l’hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Quick checking in with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Continental breakfast (included) was quite good. Staff recognized us upon check out and wished us a good weekend. Very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rénald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laetitia from Montreal

Correct pour 2 nuits avec activités exterieures

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Venus pour la st valentin. On avait des activités dans des centres d'activités et parcs animaliers et l'hotel etait idealement placé. La chambre etait tres grande avec une deco tres kétaine, kitch. On est arrivé il fesait frais dans la chambre a causd d'entree d'air par le sol de la fenetre mais le chauffage marche tres bien et on a pu surchauffé et etre tres confort. La salle de bain es en deux parties ( lavabo puis bain+toilettes... Bof bof comme configuration... Et le bouchon de la baignoire ne fonctonnait pas donc pas de bain chaud... La litterie est coorecte. Les oreillets un peu durs. Le petit est bon et complet entre 8h(?) et 11h. Pour le diner et le souper il y a plusieurs resto a coté et l'hotel a un resto que nous n'avons pas essayer. L'accueil est correct meme si le patron (?) ne semble pas bien comprendre le francais. Certains peuvent trouver l'hotel un peu bruyant car on entend un peu, vraiment un peu, les gens autour...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linda from ontario

cleanliness and quality of hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was not what we were expecting, we wouldn't go again, it was cold, the old heater was very noisy during the whole night. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. I saw spider webs in the celling Service was good, stuff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Auberge Montebello - excellent hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I stayed at Auberge Montebello while participating in the Canadian Ski Marathon. The facilities are excellent. Special kudos go to the hotel manager, who provided a continental breakfast starting at 3:30 in the morning (!!!) for those of us who were starting the day's skiing at 06:00 h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Sherbrooke, NS

Good choice

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good price. Nice spacious room. Hot and cold breakfast. We were pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzette from Moncton

Montebello

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
La qualité est inégale, lieu tranquille, belle vue sur la rivière, bien situé sur la rue principale, mais les serviettes sont minces et petites, une meilleure qualité serait appréciée. Le lit confortable, mais des couvertes supplémentaires auraient assuré un meilleur confort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
The hotel was very nice. The front desk staff were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast staff were very efficient and friendly as well. We were very happy with our stay.