Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
had a great time here. the staff was outstanding, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Area does not really have any amenities

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly.
Cons: The fireplace outside had chairs and tables by the golf course, but the signs said "No F&B in this area". I assumed I could not take a glass of wine.
Location: Not much to do at all. Would need to go 15 minutes into downtown to find a yoga studio or nice restaurant.
Staying here meant that after work, there was a nice bar to have a drink, a golf course that you could walk around in the evening after people were finished with their golf, etc... but not many nice restaurants around to go to, or a park to walk in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Nice place near Monterey Park.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and nice facility
Cons: None
Pleasant stay to this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

golf on sight, good food, easy access to LA - west

Posted Mar 31, 2014
golf on sight for great rate with hotel room was a definite plus, food available in hotel or great place was the restaurant attached to golf club...hotel had free fresh fruit, flavored water and desserts every day...hotel staff was friendly and helpful...fitness center was more than adequate...hotel only ten miles from downtown LA - very convenient...not far from ocean cities of Santa Monica, Venice beach, Anaheim, Disneyland...thought it was a good fit at a very affordable rate...overall a great place - clean, quiet, friendly, good restaurants just off site...would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
It was very convenient for us because it was close to some friend we were going to visit and also close to I-10 to get out of town going back home to Arizona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a business trip in area.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Room was cleaned and well maintained. Restaurant in lobby area served great food. Very quite and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine. Great hospitality.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Their kindlyness
Cons: Expedia needs to make sure orders get processed
Location: not there for leisure
Upon arrival Expedia forgot to reserve our room, so lucky for us the hotel still had some rooms available. We ended up getting their suite to accommodate our needs, since the two queens were not available nor a roll away. Hotel staff (Tiiffany ) was very pleasant and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherri from saskatchewan, canada

Very impressive accommodations and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Everything! The property cleanliness, the decore and the patio. Very impressive.
Cons: Check under bed for things left from previous travellers Check filters in heating/airconditioner units to make sure there clean
We just finished a 2 day stay at this hotel. We found it to be a very impressive hotel. The drive through the gates and up lane to the hotel was very inviting. While entering the hotel it has a very modern decore with bright colors. The patio setting was very nice with the grand fireplace lite all hours of the day. The patio was steps away from the golf coarse. It was very relaxing to sit and have a few drinks after a long day of site seeing. The staff was very helpful when asking directions to different places. They had recipe size cards that where printed very clear with the directions on instead of a white sheet of paper they printed from google. The rooms where very nice, good size with fridge and microwave. I only have 3 minor things to suggest they need to make sure they clean under the beds as there was candy rappers under our bed from a previous family stay. We had to call the front desk for them to come and unplug our toilet twice and I would like to suggest they clean the filters in the heating and air conditioning unit as there was some build up on the filter. (I just have a thing about air quality). I would stay there in a hart beet again. The staff is very accommodating and when contacted about the toilet they where there in minutes. Very very nice place, price was very reasonable. I would give them a 4 and 1/2 rating out of 5. Highly recommend this hotel. Review by family from Canada. Keep up the good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, welcoming staff, enjoyed the restaurant on the golf course
We were unsure if and when we would arrive in Los Angeles and we were happy to find this hotel to be welcoming and accommodating. Located in a country club, the hotel was very quite but yet minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles The front desk staff were very professional and friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would undoubtably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere. Great room

Posted Jan 7, 2014