Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Big place for great price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
An awesome accommodation !! Huge bed, air con , kitchen , tv , everything you can think of ! And even though it is far from the beach there is a driver who can take you or local cabs are very cheap and easy to come by !! Loved our stay here, especially as we were flying out of mo bay and the ride to the airport was so cheap !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Party Time

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff really cares about you. Easy to get a taxi and the shuttle service is free! Walking distance to the best food around! Free Wifi saved me!
Cons: Cleaner Shower, but that is just me... Mr Clean!
Location: Clubs and local food are real near and the food is within walking distance!
The location to the real Jamaica is right here. No a tourist trap but a real cozy place with real people. You have to take you vacation eyes off and this is a wonderful place. The staff really cares about you. Easy to get a taxi and the shuttle service is free!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gary, In

The nightmare hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: it had cable tv,, a full size workable refrigerator, microwave, wifi, and the water in the shower was nice.
Cons: Better customer service, new management, complete overhaul location appearance and offer other incentitives to compensate for hotel location
Location: Terrible location, wouldn't want to walk in area, shops are to far away to walk
Upon checking in late, the power was out, the entire area of the hotel is located, which is not in a good location, no scenic views, starving looking dogs(saw at least four) running around loose, the manager was not available and the person he had left in charge was very insulting, called around 10:00 and finally checked in, power went out again. came back on later that night, inside my room there were no toilet tissue or towels or soap, I had to go and let the manager the next day of this and was given these items, a roll of tissue and two bath towels and two face cloths. I also was given a flashlight due to the power outage. I would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Love

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was my 4 trip to Jamaica and my first time staying at a hotel I usually stay at sunset granda this trip was an experience if you want to feel at home this the place it was quiet far from town far from beach far from everything straight country i would not go back there I will stick to my resorts it's not for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hantreez410from Staten Island NY

Very private and comfortable!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I would definitely come back to this hotel, I had privacy and it was comfortable. It is a little distance from the beach and the night life but there is always a taxis that don't charge much to go to those areas. The staff there are very nice and helpful, they are there anytime you need them. The owner Steve is a very humble and pleasant man bless up to Steve and his staff. The only downfall to me with this hotel is that there is no office, its only a bell and a intercom. An office for this property is a necessity due to this hotel is very busy and a lot of guest stay there. I stayed for 16 days and just loved it, its a little noisy but who wants to be in silence lol. I had a good time there and can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
by sherwynfrom brooklyn,new york

Bethel court guess house

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing good
Cons: The entire guesshouse is poor
Location: The guesshouse is close to supermarket and restaurant
The hotel is situate in a ghetto area and there is a lot of noice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west coast

Hotel was in the hood community of Mt Sal

Posted Apr 9, 2014
No room service, taxi drivers, and store clerks insisted on ripping me off. It was in the ghetto. There was some good points, but I was on vacation expecting more.......I left there with a cold/fever. My room hand NO bed blanket just a sheet with NO room service. My faucet water came out one time smelling like filth. However all of the people I met was very nice, and receptive to me as a foreigner, except for exchanging money, most were very dishonest...... But if a client wanted to live amongst the natives, instead of a tourist strip bethel court would be ideal. With foreknowledge of hotel facility and room service it could be a genuine Jamaican experience.....Comparing hotel strip with staying at bethel court the single most benefiting attribute you are not harressed by locals, and merchants trying to sell there products......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ofrom London

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice hotel . Very convenient especially if your going to be out and about. Staff and taxi drivers very friendly and approachable. Readily available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcellafrom Brooklyn Ny

Great for the money

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Couldn't ask for more when I only paid $50/night. Room was pretty much a one bedroom apt with all the fixings. It isnt the ritz but very clean private and comfortable. My fiance and I loved every moment and the balcony is a plus imo. If im ever staying in montego bay again id be sure to look this place up.