Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina from Memphis

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The food was excellent, rooms were very spacious. The resort offers something for everyone.
Cons: Beds were too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Long Island, NY

Great Vacation

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Beautiful beach, hotel and grounds, private and safe. Adults only, no kids which makes the beach and pool quiet. Great staff, food and top shelf booze. The all-inclusive includes everything...scuba, golf, excursions. The best hotel I've ever stayed at in the Caribbean, my wife and are definitely going back with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H from New York , NY

Couples Sans Souci

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Amazing, soothing location and landscape but be aware that there is a lot of stairs and hills to climb
Cons: New bed linens and some of the beach towels need to be changed. That would really improve the ratings I would think for many people. Juicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Beautiful Vacation. Everything is taken care of for you from the time you arrive to the time you leave. The restraunts and bars have amazing food and drinks. The room was always clean, but they do need to update them. Basically all the reviews you read about the place are true, it's paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Minnesota

Nice beach and Great food

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The couples resort was very nice. There was nightly entertainment, loved the few reggae songs that were performed one night, much of the other songs played by the house band were 70s love songs, put us early 30's couple to sleep. The Friday night beach dinner and performance was the best time. Food really good, make reservations early and for the whole week. Bring a few sets of khakis and button downs, dresses for gals. The property is quite large, ask for a room beach side if concerned about walking up and down stairs. Facilties are dated, but that was part of the charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Trip

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The au-naturel beach!
We had an amazing time at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from St. Louis, MO

Wouldn't go anywhere else in Jamaica.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Can't think of anything. In my view, it is perfect.
Location: Dolphin Cove, Dunn's River Falls, Ziplining, shopping, etc. w/i short drive, but you do not need to leave the resort. There's plenty to do.
We love Couples San Souci. It is a beautiful resort filled with trees, palms, flowers, etc. and the staff makes us feel like we've come home. The food is excellent and you will never go hungry there. It's beautiful and we can't wait to go back. Several of the staff made our visit especially comfortable and friendly, and we really appreciated that, although, everyone was wonderful. They also have a lovely dinner for return guests that we really enjoy. The spa is wonderful - we had two couples' massages and they were very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Florida

Posted Nov 15, 2013
This was our second trip to Sans Souci and we will definitely be back again!! The property is stunning and the staff is amazing. You cannot go wrong by staying at Sans Souci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from T

Romantic hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
A beautiful romantic hotel and a perfect experience for couples vacation experience. A must do! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Kansas

Very secluded and private.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Very secluded and private. There definitely isn't a big resort feel. The foliage surrounding the resort was beautiful and up kept.
Cons: There was construction taking place below our room. A jackhammer was running from 10am-5pm 3 of the days we were there.
Location: Everyone we spoke to recommended the Dunn River Falls tour. It was amazing. The staff was excellent and if was very enjoyable.