Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Peaceful Paradise... Home away from home

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Huge comfortable rooms, large patios, beautiful buildings, beautiful grounds,
Cons: Have to make dinner reservations Early, as they go quickly.
This year was our fourth consecutive visit to Couples San Souci. It is always wonderful to return and see so many familiar faces among both staff, and guests. We have made several friends in our visits, and love to reconnect year after year. We return because this resort is absolutely perfect for us. Adults only, couples only, guarantees a peaceful stress free atmosphere. The staff is incredibly attentive, friendly, and professional. The grounds and buildings are beautiful. Being an "older" resort gives San Souci more character with mature trees and plants creating a truly tropical atmosphere. We LOVE the rooms in the older buildings, as they are larger with larger patios as well. The main beach is generally not crowded, with many activities available. Sunset Beach (Au Naturel) is awesome. It may be unnerving your first visit, but that will immediately fade. It is absolutely the friendliest group of people we have ever been around, year after year. Nothing freaky, don't worry. Just a group of people who are all happy, friendly, and welcoming. The oceanside private massage huts are awesome. The waves lapping the rocks, and a wonderful massage, the perfect combination to melt your cares away. Beautiful ocean views from almost everywhere on the resort are breathtaking. Nightly local entertainment, bottomless drinks, outstanding meals, a staff to guest ratio of OVER 1:1, unheard of. The nightlife may be too mild for 20-30 somethings, that would be the only drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Had a wonderful time at CSS, looking forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Wonderful stay! Such a relaxing week, we couldn't have asked for more. The staff did such a great job of making us feel welcome and comfortable. Especially loved the bartenders in the balloon bar at night, they were a riot! And props to Milton who coordinated all the activities. He was a blast! I would highly recommend this resort to other couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Third time. Just as nice as others.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, beaches, grounds
My wife and I love this resort. The grounds are so lush with mature trees and vegitation. We love the secluded beaches. The staff if extremly friendly and helpful. The restaurants are charming and the food is very good. I am sure we will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, Michigan

Very relaxing! Grounds are beautiful!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. Resort is quiet and relaxed which is what we were hoping for. Theme nights were a lot of fun. Met some very nice people. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque Ia

Very quiet and peaceful

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
Cons: Their could be another themed restaurant to give more options.
Very good place to relax. You can stay connected with good internet connections. The staff is very good and friendly and do not have their hands out for tips. The rooms are good in size with balconies and sitting areas. Eating options are somewhat limited with only three restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Wonderful location, food and staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Small resort with personal service, and most of the staff know you by name if you introduce yourself once in a while.
Cons: Rooms to be renovated.
Location: A few minutes of Ocho Rios. Lots of things to do off the resort, such as Dunns Falls, swimming with the Dolphins, Mystic Mountain, Zip Lining
We recently spent 9 days at Sans Souci for the third time. The resort will be renovating blocks A and B for two months this summer. The resort is well laid out with a total of 150 rooms. Entertainment is passable. Food is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and will require renovating due to outdated tiling and the presence of mould. All I all, a beautiful resort and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Paradise in Jamaica

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were fabulous. The resort was beautiful.
Cons: A/c in bedroom could have worked better.
Location: Dunn's River Falls
This was our first time to Jamaica or a couples resort. Pre register on-line at couples. Pay for Club Mobay, it saved us 1.5-2 hours at arrival. The resort and grounds are beautiful. Go to the orientation it is very informative, Spaghetti (Senita) was awesome. Make your reservations to the restaurants as soon as you can. We were in G block, the views were spectacular. There were lots of stairs-good workout, but we found shortcuts if we wanted to bypass lots of them. Room was huge, as was balcony. A/C in bedroom could have worked better. Dunn's River Falls was a lot of fun. Margaritaville was a little disappointing, Monday not a big bar night. Shopping trip good for trinkets and souvenirs. Phillip and Valentine took great care of us at Pallazina. Food was very good and had a lot of choice at buffet. Drinks were great and bartenders were a lot of fun, Qwayne and Peter are a blast. Balloon bar at night was entertaining. All the staff were very very nice.The resort was booked up but it was never crowded. Always room at the swim up or other bars, beach and pools. Find and feed Crackers and Anita, the resident birds. First time here but will not be our last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Has Much Potential

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Great location for our room, friendly staff (always smiling), variety of places to park oneself for the day, quiet, low-key.
Cons: Room was in dire need of improvement, food could be more varied
Location: Far from airport (@ 100 minutes). Went to Dunn's River Falls nearby which is a fun excursion especially since it's included in your stay.
As long as expectations are managed you will not be disappointed. I can only speak to our room and other reviews I've read but our room, while spacious and wonderfully located (in "B" section), needs much improvement, from the simplest of fixes to more major change. For instance, the shower curtain was a flimsy piece of fabric, basically a liner, with mismatched curtain hooks. Really? The lamps didn't turn on easily. Patio door was difficult to open/close. Larger issues were cracked tiles on bathroom floor, dirty/grimy spots on walls, patched up spots on ceiling from water leakages. I say this because for this price point, these issues shouldn't exist. Room doesn't have to be fancy, just clean and in good working condition. Food was spotty. Some options were better than others but none with a wow factor. Staff was very friendly but not always responsive to needs. Property was pretty and well maintained and fun to explore. Beach is small, more like a cove. Spa was very nice and tennis was nice if not limited. Enjoyed myself but wouldn't necessarily run back to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: All-inclusive and no tipping. Set in an abundance of lush vegetation and just yards from the beach. Great staff.
Cons: The only negative for me was the entertainment. It wasn't very entertaining and seemed to have only one volume level -VERY LOUD.
Location: The location is very nice, but a long way from the airport. There really isn't anything to do nearby...not much shopping, one rather expensive golf co
The grounds are very nice. The rooms are starting to show their age, but certainly acceptable. The unending food and drinks are a great temptation to overdo. The 70 mile bus ride from and to the airport isn't much fun, although interesting, since you expect to see a wreck around every curve.