Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just returned

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The beach is awesome. The food is delicious & superb. Staff is very friendly & always wanting to please. Many excursions & trips that are included.
Cons: An updated room with a walkin shower and a separate jetted tub. Perhaps 24 hour room service.
Overall the trip was outstanding. The resort is older and the rooms are not updated as others we have traveled to. With this being said the room was extremely clean, bed was comfy, and a/c worked wonderfully. Once we settled from the initial impression of the lodging accommodations, we soon fell in love with the resort and enjoyed our six night stay. A very quiet, intimate resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Little Rock, AR

Another wonderful week at a Couples resort

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We booked the Secret Rendezvous this time and was placed at CTI. We were very happy there. It is a smaller resort than CSA that were were at last year, which we really enjoyed. The beach is smaller but never felt crowded at all. We did not go experience the Island but it looked like a good number of people did each day. The Food was amazing, we ate at every place with no negative comments about any. Even the buffet was great for any meal with a good variety of food. We did not leave the resort for any of the off site excursions but did everyone one that was offered at the resort, and had a great time on all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Relaxing place, Realty great

Posted Nov 28, 2012
It Was a great experiencia, good food, excelente service, good beach, wanderful room, we definetly come back soon, we recomend ir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

couples negrill

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: beach
Cons: time of year quiet
Location: fabulous
very nice experience beachers were great!!!. the resor was also nice in general the food was ok -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort for Couples

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Overall our trip was superb. We are in general a couple who enjoys great food, good service, and a fun time. This resort offered all the above. The food we had was excellent. The service exceeded our expectation and the opportunities were endless. We would highly recommend the restaurants and the food in general was excellent. The bayside restaurant was our favorite, the Asian cuisine was inspiring. We would highly suggest the Scuba. Ask for Douglas. His training and techniques are well worth the experience. Beware of the Scuba qualification. We loved the trip and will be back ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC RESORT

Posted Jun 22, 2012
The hotel is about an hr drive and a half drive from Montego Bay. The good news is the resort picks you up from Airport and has a lounge at airport where u get travel arrangements confirmed and drink some on the house Jamaican red stripe. Once u get to Couples Tower Isle the hotel is excellent and the activities are excellent. You drink quality liquor and the restaurants are amazing with different menus. All I got to say is I am going back..from the beach, the water activities, the service.. the people..completely worth it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dalini & kebble from Trinidad & Tobago

Honeymoon..

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Good Customer Service and food/drink!!
Cons: Jacuzzi need some work, and at some times they were too hot
Location: Great!
From moment of arrival, the entire atmosphere was really romantic..everything was remarkable, food was great, drinks were always available, staff was incredibly heart harming......not forgetting the coordinators who had guest entertained with there dance moves. would definitely come back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Couples Secret Rendezvous

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Couples is four resorts with four personalities
Cons: Couples is four resorts with four personalities
Location: Couples is four resorts with four locations
Couples Secret Rendezvous is a great way to experience the Couples' resorts. Each of them is outstanding and each has its own unique personality. Our first SR trip took us to Couples Tower Isle and we have returned twice. This trip took us to Couples Swept Away. We absolutely loved this one but still favor Tower Isle. The Secret Rendezvous is a great way to take a chance and possibly see a different resort, or go back to an old favorite. Whatever you do, if an all couples all-inclusive resort fits you, Couples gives the most included activities to choose from with a very comfortable and simply appointed room and outstanding service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Reston, Virginia

Secret Rendezvous at Sans Souci in February

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: Beautiful beach, friendly staff that know you by name, great evening entertainment, upscale food choices for an all-inclusive
Cons: 2 hours from the airport, lots of stairs, older crowd (not many people our age), outdated buildings/furniture
Location: Ochos Rios is a 2 hr drive from the airport in Montego Bay, but close to Dunn's River Falls, local shopping, & Margaritaville- all included w/ stay.
We booked the Couples Secret Rendezvous literally a week before we left for the trip, and it worked out perfectly! We were there the last week in February for 5 nights and our only disappointment was that we didn't stay longer. I called the day before departure and they told me we'd be staying at the Sans Souci in Ochos Rios. I'd heard this was more outdated than some of the other Couples resorts, and while that's true compared to some other all-inclusives we've stayed at in Mexico and Central America, the service, the grounds, and the beach more than made up for the outdated furnishings. I can't compare since I didn't see the others, but another couple told us Sans Souci is the prettiest of the 3 Couples resorts they'd visited. The food and drinks were great, the people at the hotel (especially the entertainment staff) were so friendly, and we loved it so much we didn't even make any excursions outside the resort like we normally do on vacation. The beach was spectacular and our room overlooked the turquoise water- absolutely beautiful! We also went on the glass bottom boat cruise included with your stay. We found out the first night that many people were on their 4th, 5th, or 6th trip to Sans Souci and that they go back every year. I will say that since we're in our mid 20s, we were significantly younger than most people there. It is definitely an older crowd, but that didn't bother us much since we weren't really looking for a Spring Break atmosphere either.