Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

On the beach. Close to everything

Posted May 29, 2015
The kindest, friendliest staff you can imagine. Couldn't do enough for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

最高のホテル

Posted May 28, 2015
スタッフが全員素晴らしく親切です。 必ず一言挨拶をしてくれます。 食事はどこのレストランも味付けが美味しく、毎日でも、あきない。 ウォータースポーツは、風が強くて出来ないものもありましたが、ホテルの目の前のプライベートビーチで出来るのですぐに気が向いたら行けるため最高でした。 また必ず行きたいです!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to an all inclusive!

Posted May 28, 2015
This is the perfect place for couples who have never been to an all inclusive before! This was our first time and it's was beyond what we had expected. When we first got to the resort we did upgrade our room to ocean view and we think it was worth the cost($120). We didn't do any of the off site excursions because every time we go some where we do like 20 excursions and there was plenty to go right at the resort. We did almost all the water sports everyday including the snorkeling trip and that was a blast! The people are so friendly and I never felt as though they were looking for tips at all. But We did break the rule a few times :). The food was amazing. Even the buffet was fresh and tasty. My husband loved The Verandah and I loved the Bayside restaurant. We did a lot of relaxing and drinking at the pool and beach. It is all inclusive and we feel like you get a lot of bang for your buck. Lastly, the views are amazing and Jamaica is a wonderful vacation spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Jammin Jamaica

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: I wish they had some more types of beer and mixers. The same type of beverages got a bit old after a few days.
Location: Dunns River falls was the only thing we did outside of the compound, but it's a MUST!
I read all the reviews online and wasn't quite sure what to think. The hotel was a bit dated, but more than served its purpose. The ride to the airport is every bit of the two hours, but those are the only two things that weren't absolutely amazing. The food was great, atmosphere was fun, and it was a great crowd at the hotel. It was the best vacation I've ever been on and all the excursions that were included and the entertainment staff was very friendly and even played volleyball with our group. I would highly recommend the hotel and was very happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Vacation

Posted May 26, 2015
Highly recommend this resort. Between the food, the hotel grounds, activities and other couples, we could not have asked for more. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Right price for the stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Overall, not a bad place. Took ~ 2 hours to get there from the airport, and the resort was very organized with transportation to/from the airport and check-in. We arrived on a Sunday night and were leaving on a Thursday morning. It was difficult for us to get reservations at the restaurants--they were very limited on the times we had to choose from (8:45 pm both times). The food was pretty good, the drinks were okay. Workout room was adequate, although one treadmill was not functional. The beach was small, but we knew that going in and we had zero beach vendors, which was nice and what we wanted. We did not have a problem finding a chair at the pool or a chair at the beach--plenty. And it was very nice that the staff came around to the pool and beach for drink orders/refills. The two hot tubs were not hot, lukewarm most of the time we were there, except the last day one of them was a little bit hotter, although not as hot as a hot tub should be. We did the Dunns River Falls excursion and ended up going on a day that two cruise ships were docked, so it was extremely busy and took longer than what was advertised. It was way too crowded, so would recommend going on a day that the cruise ships are not docked. Rooms were nice--bed very comfortable. Overall, the right price for the stay--not super expensive, but get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Great experience, staff and cleanliness was perfect. Food was great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Absolutely amazing place!

Posted May 21, 2015
My boyfriend and I came here for our anniversary and we were not disappointed, in fact it met expectations we didn't even come on the trip with. The staff were incredible, accommodating and extremely friendly and inviting. All of the activities they include on the premise were so nice; we even saw a sting ray on the snorkeling trip! The Beach party was one the best nights there, with talented dancing and drumming. The parrots were fun to speak to and learn about from the truly wonderful caretaker of the birds, Lorenzo. Also, my boyfriend and I love food and are a cook and baker and have to mention that the food here was fantastic! We were never let down by the food and even left the buffet to my table every time with second helpings in mind for all the great food that couldn't fit on my plate that trip! Bayside was actually our favourite, Asian cuisine, we even booked a second reservation after we liked it so much, and great location too! The only complaint we really had was with our drinks from the bars. We would always ask for white rum and a lot of the time received brown rum, even when the bartender repeated our order back. It wasn't anything horrible, just one consistent mistake we noticed. However, some bartenders were lovely and even remembered our orders, so really we didn't have anything bad to endure. We would come back hands down and are ready to save for our next return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Couples Tower Isle, Jamaica

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, views, professional accommodating staff, great food, activities and excellent entertainment nightly. Night club for dancing.
Cons: Hot tubs were not hot. I saw them doing maintainence on one. Maybe there are working on the system.
Location: Outside of Ocho Rios. Multiple excursions to be had or just relax by the sea
Fabulous. Will go back. Great time, great people, awesome staff. FUN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderfully beautiful and comfortable like home

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff were so cheerful and caring from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Great food and a lot of included activities. I can tell they pride themselves on maintaining a beautiful resort and amazing customer service. We will definitely be back!