Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Lovely older all inclusive & adults only

Posted Mar 28, 2015
My wife and I travel, at least once a year, to a destination vacation. We had been to Jamaica before but never to a Couples resort. We browsed many Expedia all inclusives on the island and liked the charm, and favorable reviews, of Couples Tower Isle. I would rate a "5" star overall for everything. We booked an Ocean Deluxe room. We had a great view of he sea and the sunrise in the mornings. The furniture is light colored and the dresser was big enough for both my wife and I. There is a mini bar with soda and Red Stripe beer. They will provide a fiffy of rum, gin, vodka, or whiskey and if you finish it will provide another at no cost. We both really liked all the meals. Breakfast buffet is excellent. If you can't find something you like you must be hard to please. The lunch buffet is equally good. There are four restaurants for dinner. Bayside, Verandah, Eight Rivers, and the buffet. Only Bayside and Eight Rivers require reservations. Lots of free stuff; Dunns River Falls, catamaran twilight cruise, glass bottom boat tour, free water skiing, snorkeling, and scuba. Plenty of live evening entertainment. Tipping is not permitted although I did tip the driver from the airport to the resort. The staff was always 100% attentive and pleasant. We will return, for eight days, in 2016. Couples Resorts owns three more all inclusive, adults only properties. Couples San Souci in Ocho Rios, Couples Swept Away and Couples Negril in Negril.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

AWESOME!!!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Beautiful, everything included, staff could not go out of their way more!!! Cant wait to return!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel, probably not worth the money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The place was also impeccably clean-- someone is cleaning debris off of the beach all day long.
Cons: If I were to redo this hotel, I would make the common spaces a little more warm-- maybe some cozy romantic nooks.
My husband and I stayed here in early March. While we had a good time, there are a few things I wish I had known about the hotel before booking. 1. This is much more of a party atmosphere than a romantic getaway-- we enjoy drinking and certainly expected to while we were there, but this was a bit much for us. It's likely a better fit for someone looking to blow off steam, rather than relax. 2. The beach is about .02 miles long. It is exceptionally small which makes finding a good spot a little too competitive. And, people were smoking and playing music on the beach, which was hard to get away from since it was so limited. The staff was very nice (although I would echo what others said that they expect tips) and the place was kept clean. We stayed in a deluxe ocean room which was nice but directly above the pool-- which was loud even after the pool bar closed at 6. We enjoyed our trip, but I certainly wouldn't go back to this resort-- it was nice, just not worth the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Excellent setting with so many activities.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that the guests were truly the focus of this hotel. We wanted for nothing! The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Location: The hours and location of activities and meals within the hotel were very user friendly.
We enjoyed a 6 day stay at the Couples Tower Isle. We enjoyed many activities provided by the resort, good food, excellent entertainment and lots of beautiful sunshine and scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The place is excellent. Location, food, service. Highly recommended for any couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Spring Break - deluxe ocean suite

Posted Mar 23, 2015
An incredible all-inclusive resort. Would definitely recommend to others and look forward to returning. Pluses: 1. Amazing food. Fresh seafood and fruits. Stellar desserts. Multiple restaurants - all exceptional. 2. Very friendly staff; not pushy for tips. 3. Plentiful activities, all included; resort was flexible with scheduling and added extra sessions if full. 4. Nightly shows were excellent; steel drum band on stage, and solo acoustic guitarist/singer (Shyam Moses) on the beach were absolute standouts. 5. Spacious, clean, quiet room with good views. Prompt room service. 6. Beach was small-medium sized but well-maintained, clean, plenty of spots to lounge, close to refreshments (main bar and veggie/fruit smoothie bar) 6. Daily on-site craft market by locals to get non-tacky souvenirs. Minuses: 1. Most drinks (liqueurs, cocktails) were watered down. Wines and beer were not watered down and pretty decent. 2. WiFi not working in multiple locations. Would also like secured (passworded) WiFi access. 3. No paper towels in the public washrooms (risk of gastro outbreaks, though none occurred to my knowledge) 4. Plentiful, plentiful food at the main buffet restaurant but sad to see most of it is thrown away (and not donated) at end of each meal service, especially with the nearby poverty (ex. shanty towns) you observe as you bus into the resort from Montego Bay airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
So beautiful!! The resort was very private and very intimate, which was really nice! It was nice seeing the same people everyday and the beach party that included the entire resort was really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Beyond expectations!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I'm not one to research every detail of my vacations. I like to wing it, explore, and have unexpected adventures so I was unexpectedly surprised at Couples Tower Isle. Every aspect was delightful. The options to explore Jamaica were made easy and totally fun. They accommodated not only my desires but provided the younger crowd with fun activities as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis Missouri

Couples Tower Isle- Spectacular Experience!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We loved the laid back atmosphere. The staff goes above & beyond to make you feel very relaxed and comfortable! Champagne & cold towels on arrival!
Cons: Our deluxe ocean view was awesome & well worth it. However, I would like more ventilation/fans in the restroom. Maid & turn-down service, excellent!
Location: The beach & flora are beautiful! Hour plus bus ride from airport, but allows the opportunity to see the countryside of Jamaica!
This was our first trip to Jamaica and we could not be more happy with our choice of the Couples Resort! Our four night stay at Couples Tower Isle was like being in paradise! The food is excellent and the service is even better! We usually had meals on the "Patio" buffet style, and lunch at the "Veggie Bar." Live music every night during dinner is an added bonus. The beach is beautiful and has palm tree shaded areas which is very nice. Take advantage of the Spa services while you are here. We loved everything and I'm sure you will too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel right on the ocean

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is wonderful will try to get you whatever you want. Lots of activities, great food!!! The hotel itself could use an upgrade the rooms are quite worn. Biggest complaint is our mattress was awful it was like sleeping on a board. Woke up every morning with a neck and backache. The beach is small and private but more than enough room for all the guests. Will be going back