Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Avoid this resort

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Our view from our room, which we paid a hefty fee.
Cons: We had a discussion with the manager and he is well aware of the many issues.
Location: There is nothing nearby. DO NOT go on the shopping tour. We were basically attacked by locals in huts.
Staff was unresponsive with some exceptions. Approach a bar, 3 bartenders standing idle--ignored until I affirmatively asked for service. ;Had similar experience dining but not quite as bad. Advertise premium liquor--not so much. Absolut and Stoli vodka (watered down) but no premium tequila, not even Cuervo. Jonnie Walker black scotch one night. JB the next out of the same bottle. One decent restaurant, everything else average or below. Broken things not fixed the entire week (despite complaints), . Elevator, TV in gym, ice maker (which is particularly bad because room service is hit or miss). As for room service, on two occasions they completely forgot our orders even after calling t[hem back and only responded when I asked to speak with the manager. In short, not at all as expected. I suppose if I'd paid half of what I did for the week, I would not have been so disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Amazing Resort with All of the Amenties

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, bright, large facillity so I was able to walk alot with leaving the resort, own private beach, well landscaped and BEAUTIFUL!!!
Cons: Wifi was almost non-existent. I had to conduct business which was very difficult. Even the computer room had computers that were very slow.
Location: Dunns Water Falls was amazing as well as the catamaran boat ride was awesome. We did not venture off the resort very often.
The resort staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Plenty of food options and very satisfying selections. The room was very clean with an amazing ocean front view. The swim-up pool was where we spent most of our time enjoying the sun (& shade), wading in the pool with a drink in hand, and socializing making new friends from other parts of the country. The entertainment was beyond amazing. We will be back in a couple of years to enjoy relaxation once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort with lots of added excursions

Posted Apr 25, 2015
My wife and I visited for 6 days, 5 nights and it was not enough time to enjoy all the options at this resort. They have lots of added excursions built-in to the price and my wife and I enjoyed almost all of them. It included a catamaran cruise, Paddle boards, Peddle boats, snorkeling, sail boat rides, kayaking, water skiing / knee boarding / wakeboarding, etc. In addition, they also have a few off-property excursions included but the only one we did was Dunn River Falls, which was excellent and a must do! There are 5 restaurants and a "Veggie Bar" with a beautiful view of Tower Island / Caribbean for an mid-day snack. Each of the restaurants had their own theme and we tried each one. The food was great and the restaurants usually had a new menu each day (except Bayside). They have a great assortment of staff at the resort as well. My wife and I enjoy chatting with staff so we would always make it a point to say Hi and chat when we could. They were always so polite, funny and willing to interact. This is a non-tipping resort and we never once got the impression staff were looking for tips, but when you leave the resort pressure for tips seemed normal. We stayed in Block 1 (Deluxe Ocean View) second floor and we had a beautiful view of Tower Island and the resort since this block is at the end of the hotel and is built at an angle which gives you a nice view of both. The room was pretty standard with nothing spectacular but it fit the theme of the resort well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Wonderful, relaxing vacation!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, open air, not overdone, friendly and accommodating staff.
This was our first trip to Jamaica and our first all-inclusive. The resort was clean and comfortable. The all-inclusive included all meals, all drinks, tips and some excursions, and nightly entertainment. It was so relaxing to not have to worry about anything. We left the resort once, to go to Dunn's River Falls - the resort provided the transportation and the tickets and it was great fun. The staff at the resort were friendly and welcoming...the service was excellent. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the beach with a balcony where we could watch the sunrise and hear the ocean waves. Our room was cleaned each day in the morning, and linens turned down each evening. The weather was fantastic with day time temps in the mid 80s and evenings in the mid 70s. We had a fantastic trip and would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First visit to Tower Isle

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The size, never felt crowded, never stood in lines.
Cons: wine selection could be improved. Other Couples Resorts offered the ability to utilize resort points to upgrade wines.
Location: Enjoyed the morning hike up Dunn River Falls
We enjoyed the hotel size, not an overwhelming number of guests. If yo are a beach walker or runner, you'll be disappointed by the smallness of the waterfront. Food and service were fantastic. Was a little surprised how windy the weather was during our stay, prevented us from utilizing the stand up paddle boards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, IL

Repeaters at Couples Tower Isle!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Dunn's River Falls.
The staff and food are exceptional. We love the au natural island!! That is what keeps us coming back time and time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

1st Timers and will be Returners

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the food was very nice and there were always plenty of places to sit when desired.
Cons: Change the description of room 2101(?) to "obstructed view of the ocean and zero view of Tower Isle".
Location: We did not go out of the resort as we had no desire to do anything but sit in the sun for our time there.
Despite the lengthy ride from the airport (~1h45m) it was a pleasant trip. Took some getting used to being on the left hand side of the road but the driver seemed to not be bothered by it. :-) We had a Premier Ocean room which was supposed to be "unobstructed views of the ocean and Tower Isle". Our room instead had an unobstructed view of the trees over the pool, and we could not see the beach but could see the distant ocean. Tower Isle itself was not visible from any angle or viewpoint. The following morning I stated my grievances to the front desk and fortunately we were moved to a room that perfectly met the room description. It made our trip (the view) even though we enjoyed most everything else outside the room. Never grew tired of the view though. The food was well above average; the drinks were good and the hotel staff very, very friendly without being bothersome. We had no goal or desire to leave the resort to site see or anything else although it looked like many of the guests did partake. We had everything we needed and wanted right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
My girlfriend and I did some serious research before deciding on Couples Tower Isle for our vacation and it was a great decision. Sure, other resorts are cheaper.......but here you really get your money's worth. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and they actually get to know you and you get to know them. This is a very small resort in comparison to other places in Jamaica so you're not just another face in the crowd. The food was wonderful, regardless of which restaurant we chose and the evening entertainment was great! Something new and fun every night. The beach is right out front with a beautiful view. The water activities were so much fun, if you're going to stay here, make sure you take advantage of them! Long story short, we'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation away from kids

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We picked this hotel because it was for couples only. It was very relaxing. The food was delicious and we were able to take advantage of the restaurants that needed reservations. There was a lot to do on the resort, but we also went off resort for some activities such as Dunns River Falls and the Catamaran cruise. Those were a lot of fun. I would pass on the shopping trip and Margaritaville. The shopping trip involved going to a jewelry store, a mall that had similar items in each store, and then the market which was very high pressure. Margaritaville was at night and there were only three couples who ventured to that place. We knew it was a mistake when we walked in and left as soon as we found our driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hanna, IN

Great Time at Tower Isle

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was better than we could have expected. The beach, the spa, the watersports, the food, the drinks....everything was top notch.
Cons: Nothing at the resort could have pleased us more than it did.
Location: The Blue Hole is a must do for anyone who likes a little bit of adventure off of the beaten path.
From the moment we got onto the bus at the airport until the time they dropped us back off at the airport everything was fantastic. The room, the staff, the food, the drinks, the beach, and the activities were all more than we ever could have expected. If you are looking for a place where all you have to do is relax, then this is the place for you. My wife and I both felt that it was worth every penny we spent and would go back tomorrow. Thank you to everyone at Tower Isle for making our Dream Vacation a reality.