Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Courtesy of staff and cleanliness.
Cons: More Jamaican food .More free tours since Taxi is very expensive
Location: Plantations Jamaican restaurants and shopping.
On the whole everything was good. The sink in the bath room is not deep enough So water is splashing all over. Tap is far to reach Would like to have more authentic Jamaican food We didn't see any curry goat during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Beautiful hotel in Ocho Rios

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel is very nice and well laid out. The beach is large for Ocho Rios. The staff makes the experience a 5 star. Don't hesitate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nantucket

Awesome

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Everything was amazing. I can't wait for my next trip to Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Staff was great and accommodating. Booking activities was tough and seemed to be a wait for everything. Not a lot of good night activity. The food seemed limiting and couldn't utilize all dining options if not dressed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to go and relax and enjoy yourself

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great ocean views, compactness of everything, beautiful locations, wonderful staff, good food, and lots (or as little as you want) to do.
Cons: not much
Location: Location is beautiful and there is plenty to do and a lot is included in the price.
We have been there before and we keep going back because it's a beautiful spot and everyone is so accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Excellent Place for the money!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to work with, the view!
Cons: Not much...upgrades with the WIFI would be all I could think off.
Location: Location is excellent, did alot in the near by. All was very good to excellent. Go for the falls climb.
Loved it, our first all inclusive. Was weary due to cost, no need to be here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atl

My wife and I had a great time at Couples Tower

Posted Nov 10, 2014
- The food was fairly good, especially at the restaurants requiring reservations. The food at the buffet was good as well; not great but better than other all-inclusive resorts that we've stayed at. Drinks were generally well made. - The staff was excellent and very friendly, often times going out of their way to make sure our stay was going well. - We really liked how most excursions were included. We went on a catamaran cruise, snorkeling, wind surfing, etc. all with out having to pay extra. - Night entertainment was also fun; we liked the live music, dance performences, and the piano bar. - Our room (deluxe ocean) was nice enough, but we didn't spent too much time in the room other than to sleep and get ready. The view was nice, but we were on the bottom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Great place to stay and enjoy.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, the food was great, the service was great.
Cons: Pool staying open later.
Location: Dunn's river was great, the snorkeling was good. We just relaxed a lot and had fun, meet a lot of good people.
This was one of our most pleasant places that we have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

No Wet, No Fun. Ya' Mon!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Our overall experience was wonderful! The staff was very caring and always went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Their attitude towards life truly rubs off on everyone vacationing there. No worries, your in Jamaica!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca.

One of the best all-inclusive for couples.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great hotel, awesome food although somewhat repetitive but tasty for an all-inclusive hotel. Most rooms have ocean view and close to it, which was a big plus. Love the ocean sound at night with nature sounds. Beach was clear caribbean water although a bit small and private which can be good or bad depending on what you like. Too much seaweed at times but small waves for the most part. Drinks were just ok, they need more variety in my opinion. There is a small island beach in front where is used as a nude beach setting, didn't know this until we got to the hotel. Good water sports activities, clean and comfortable rooms for the most part, some bugs get in and they dont get cleaned by the crew. Not a spring break type of hotel, it is more oriented for mature adults, honeymoons etc, which i liked, no loud dance music playing all day long with some guy talking trying to be cool. Crew are friendly and don't bug you trying to push you for tips. Long drive from the airport but pretty safe. Transportation was included. Walking out of the hotel can be dangerous at night though and is not recommended. Overall, excellent hotel. I would go back just for the food =)