Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

70th Birthday and Mother's Day

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It was small and you received personal service and assistance.
Cons: Let customers know there is no elevator. My mom had knee replacements and walking up and down stairs can be a problem for her.
Location: Most of the tourist attractions are within a taxi ride from the resort such as the Hip Strip, Mall and airport.
I booked this resort for my mother's 70th and Mother's Day. The resort was clean, the food was good and the staff were top notch. They offered tea in the afternoon which was a great addition. My mom loved her stay. Thank you for making her birthday one to remember..
3 out of 5
by phil

Totally overrated hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel is generally ok, but far from being a "small luxury hotel" as they state in many online resources. The facilities are quite aged and really need a make over. While some staff are very nice, others are incredibly rude. The room was very nice and roomy though. Food prices are absolutely exaggerated, portions are small and not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Rochester, NY

Great resort! 15 minutes from airport!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is always room for some, but very little room here!
Location: Fifteen minutes from airport. Far enough that the air traffic is not a bother. Easy access to Montego Bay area and shopping centers.
Coyaba is a small resort(50 rooms), that is well run and maintained. All of the staff and personnel do an excellent job. The rooms are a comfortable size and appointed well. Every room has a balcony. The atmosphere is low key and relaxing. Not a rowdy party. Every aspect of the property is sized perfectly for the number of guests. Given the quality of Coyaba, I also believe the cost is very fair. I stayed 6 nights with no complaints. I will gladly, return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flyer84 from Zurich, Switzerland

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel has very good Service and is rather small and has a nice atmosphere to relax. It is little far from the Montego Bay City Center away and in the near surroundings there are not many activities to do. If you're looking for an 'all-inclusinve' type of vacation, this is the perfect place to have a nice getaway. There were many elderly people in the hotel, which is not too interesting for younger People. As the beach is limited to the private section of the Hotel, which is common in MoBay. The Hotel has a good travel Counter which helps you organizing various tours and trips in the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Philadelphia

Exceeded our high expectations

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The location with a very private beach on a quiet lagoon
Beautiful location. Gracious, friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. Amazing food. Reasonable priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Food at restaurant not as good as it used to be.
Clean, roomy rooms. Courteous staff. Good location. Quiet type of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, quiet European style hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We spent a long weekend there and loved every minute. Food was excellent; staff friendly without being intrusive. The hotel has only a few activities on site which was fine with us. When we wanted something to do, they arranged tours. We liked this aspect as we were not committed to one facility. Others wanting to stay in one place for the trip may not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Atlanta

A place to relax and unwind

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Receptionist, Tacia, went above and beyond for us. Bartender, Ian, was the best!
Cons: Happy Hour only on Friday... maybe extend to several days a week.
Location: Not a lot to do close by. Need a taxi to go most places
The staff was genuinely nice. Hotel is peaceful and quiet. On the waterfront! The room was nice as well but had a run in with some ants. Turn down service ran a little late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherry from Greenville, SC

Okay for a short stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Proximity to the airport, comfort of room, cleanliness of the resort. Cons: Cost of food, size of beach area, location in relation to outside restaurants, bars, and shopping. We stayed 2 nights at the end of a 12 day stay in Jamaica so Coyaba filled our desire to avoid a long transfer the day of flying home. Outside of that, I don't think we would stay at Coyaba again due to the lack of dining options, cost of food at the resort, size of the beach area, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: The only down-size is WiFi access is not available in individual rooms and is best at the lobby bar. Upside is you don't spend as much time on the in
Location: Good location near Scotchies about 500 meters east of the hotel on A1 to eat Jamaican Jerk chicken and pork and festivals .
A great hotel to relax around the pool, at the bar, over the water on a pier, and on the beach. Enjoyed using the kayak and wind-surfer in the cay and has a good selection of modern aerobic exercise equipment. Also, the room I stayed at was beautifully appointment and would be a great place for a romantic get-a-way - ask for a room with a sea view. This definitely one of the best hotels in Montego Bay and because it is small is more intimate than the larger hotels. Post-cards and stamps are available at the gift shop. A mail box is located adjacent to the front desk and business center which is one computer and a printer. Many flight crews stay at Coyaba and like it better than other hotels in the area.