Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, my room had ocean view & was excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, relaxing, clean, easy access to private beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great, great location
Felt like family, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very safe Hotel, with security at entrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Best location, and the most relaxing of any vacation I have ecer been on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the service by all staff that we encountered, the overall relaxed feel, and the beach.
Location: They had entertainment on certain nights such as a live jazz band, but not much nightlife at this hotel. If you are looking to relax and finish a boo
We were welcomed by a very jovial bellhop who greeted us as if we were old friends. He offered us complimentary drinks. Next, we were greeted by a staff member from the front desk who gave us cold towels and shook our hands (nice personal touch). After showing us to our room, the bellhop stuck around to tell as everything about the room and everything that the hotel had to offer. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the hotel grounds and a view of the ocean. The breakfast at the Vineyard restaurant was good. Lunch at Docks is by the water and is nice and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Pretty hotel, lovely view!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel, grounds, and rooms were nicely kept. The landscape and views are lovely! The hotel may suggest you take a taxi to Whitter and Blue Diamond shopping areas, however, it's less than a mile from the hotel and can be seen on the main road. Other than the overpriced taxi rides and some menu options - it's a really nice place to stay! The two individuals who stood out the most were Ian and Gladstone, excellent personalities, very knowledgable about the area and the history of their country!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel if you need a place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Nice hotel but wouldn't consider it as a first choice when I return. I was down there for sumfest and just need a place to sleep without all of the all inclusive needs. The most disappointing part was the staff. Very rude, not friendly at all. Any other vacation I have been on we have been able to develop a relationship with the staff but the one's here were very rude. Almost like you were an inconvenience to them particularly in the dining areas. Overall the facility was nice and clean. Also not a very happening place not a lot of options to do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Met every expectation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was small and allowed for all the staff and guests to know each other and interact like one big happy family. Airport proximity a plus.
Cons: The food could have been hotter, but it was always warmed on request. The wifi connection was a little spotty. A stronger signal could have helped.
Location: It was very centrally located to Ocho Rios (Dunns River), 9 miles in St. Anne's, and Negril (Ricks Cafe) for those wanting to hit different cities.
This was our ( my brother, boyfriend and I) first visit to Jamaica and had nothing to go with other than reviews. The reviews were mostly positive, so we took our chances. We were met at the reception area by an always smiling Tacia. She checked us in really quickly while we sipped our refreshing beverages. "King Richard" led us to our rooms and courteously showed us all we needed to know about the room amenities. A delicious banana bread was invitingly waiting for us in our room. The grounds were immaculately well kept. The rooms were spacious, very clean, very comfortable and had a beautiful ocean view. We were a little disappointed that we didn't have the king beds we asked for but the queens worked just fine. The food was delicious and the staff were always attentive to all our needs. The small resort was perfect. The staff and guests knew each other and felt like it was one big happy family reunion. Even when we had some technical issues with our laptops, Francois patiently worked on them and ensured that we were sorted out. Not wanting to take a risk driving around, the front desk readily connected us to Howard who was an excellent tour guide and driver to Dunns River, providing interesting history and stories along the way. An absolute must re-visit in the near future!! Highly recommend. What the hotel lacks in beach space and a small pool, it more than compensates for in everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Will return!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean, pleasant staff, quite and cozy. Great view! Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago (but English)

Great private, quiet family vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Proximity to the airport is great. Most of the staff very friendly and very attentive to our 2 children (aged 1 and 4). Very quiet, great location to the beach and rooms nice size. Only criticism is the cost and quality of the food. $15 for a child's dinner that was worth $5 max. Adult menu very limited and poor quality for the price. Expensive taxi service... $8 each way to a supermarket 3 mins drive away but nice to have the option. Avoid Montego Bay town... Too many locals hustling and nothing there. Overall, a very safe and enjoyable stay for a family of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, MI

Very pleased!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything you could want in a hotel. Comfy bed. Spacious room. Clean & quiet.
Cons: We stayed on the third floor. An elevator would have been nice.
Location: Coyaba provided complementary shuttle service, so everything was nearby.
Loved the friendliness and professionalism of the hotel staff. Coyaba provided everything we needed without us having to ask. Toiletries, towels, complementary snacks and drinks. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly suburbs

A Little Piece of Heaven!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: I loved the whole experience, but my favorite place and major selling point for this resort was the dock/pier with Adirondack chairs.
Location: We hired a driver to take us to YS Falls. We wanted to go somewhere more off the beaten path. It was a long ride, but so worth it!
My family and I just got back from Coyaba Beach Resort in Montego Bay and it was awesome! We were there for 5 days, but wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Barry and Markey were especially nice to us! We had the all inclusive package which was perfect for our family of 5. We enjoyed the food and the choice of restaurants. The World Cup was on while we were there. My husband is a big fan and was able to get updates and watch in Dock's by the pool along with other soccer fans. We spent most of our time on the beach where it was easy to get lounge chairs. It is the perfect size resort if you want a peaceful vacation that feels like paradise.