Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel; okay beach private but small;

Posted May 26, 2015
I took my wife and 5 year old daughter. Friendly staff great food and excellent staff. Small beach left the resort and went to another beach. Doctors Cave; but very clean private and comfortable resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted May 15, 2015
Exceptional. The staff was at arms length for all of my needs though not overbearing. The sense of comfort seems to be the staple of this enterprise. I'm very satisfied and will only stay here on my return visits
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, Indiana

Get-away-weekend

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice location from airport. Great staff.
Cons: Beverage services at pool and beach. Upgrade to hot tub.
Location: It's about a 15-20 min walk to shopping area or $10 or so cab ride.
Stayed two nights and accommodations were okay. Some upgrades needed, but certainly met our needs. Fairly well maintained, but they are certainly missing some revenue opportunities. Service at the Docks restaurant was on "Island Time", slow beverage service and if they had beverage services pool and beach side that would have improved the experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were met with welcome drinks and the afternoon tea and snack and 2 for 1 happy hour were nice. Hot tub was disappointing - lukewarm water and minimal jet action. Free use of kayak and peddle boat. Nice views. It's near the airport so there are planes flying over....not a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west chester PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and room...
Cons: Stairs were a bit hard at times....future should include an elevator for lazy people like me...
Location: Close to shopping...food and golf....
Totally surprised that this beautiful hotel existed at this location....I will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great staff and location to the airport. The hotel also has good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Great small hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Near the airport
Very nice small hotel. The staff is terrific, the food is top notch. This is not a high-end, fancy place, just comfortable, with a great beach and solid facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This hotel was just the right size small but more the adequate to give good accommodation. Quaint and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanfrom Newnan, GA

Coyaba New Year's Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great time! Be sure to take tip money to keep staff happy as they serve you throughout the day. Beautiful view from the small, private beach. Enjoyed the New Year's Bash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was pleasant the beach and room very clean. The food wasnt the best if possible its best to eat off the resort. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A cute and friendly beach resort.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We had read all the online reviews before we left home and did not have great expectations. Our Christmas holiday at Coyaba ended up being one of the most pleasant experiences we have ever had. The hotel is small and has a nice family atmosphere. The staff is welcoming and attentive, and they overwork. The Christmas day had all sorts of nice treats and the dinner decoration was beautiful and the meal, delicious. We were truly pleased and looking forward to coming back!