Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great...close to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location, service, price, and cleanliness
Location: beach,shopping, hip strip
Our stay at the EL Greco was perfect. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. Enjoyed the free breakfast...food was great and meals were not expensive. Quick access to Dr. Cave beach and the hotel gives free passes! Regular entrance is 6 bucks per person! so that's definitely a good deal. Will return to El Greco on next visit to Jamaica
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was terrible

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Check in staff were sulky and very unwelcoming. However the staff at the restaurant was great. Could have been better overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but needs updating.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Internet
Cons: Updating the decor and equipment in the room. TV, microwave, etc
Location: It was close to Doctors Cave Beach and some restaurants.
The hotel was part of a package with a flight. It had a good location. The room was OK for a cheap hotel, but not for a resort. The room needed updating. A coat of paint would be nice too. The staff of the hotel (bell boys etc) were very friendly. The office staff were not as friendly as the others. The tv was old and did not work well. We asked for a worker to check it out, but they never showed up. This could be a fine place to stay with some TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

I would come back again without a question.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, quiet and great location. I was at the front, couldn't see beach but still excellent experience.
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: Close to Resturant, with friendly staff and meal was good except "Jerk Chicken Pasta" which had no chicken, only jerk sauce.
Had a great experience, staff very punctual, courteous and professional. Rooms very clean and well kept. Beautiful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby

Very nice resort near everything.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great experience but the save did not have a key and we couldn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Breakfast food was good but cold most of the time. The hotel is not by the beach but fairly close to the beach the Beach is clean and secure. The hotel and ground is very clean lots of trees. Beautiful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Poor service. Staff were rude and neglectful.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Poor. wrong room had to Change rooms twice. I had to move my own luggage on both occasions. No stove no refrigerator. No cooking utencils. Had to ask. Staff went on like they we're doing me a favor when I need to get things done. Commissary staff threw the keys at me when I asked to check if there was ice in da ice machine. Furniture was old and out dated tv were even older and did now work or show picture clearly or properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice and safe

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I rented a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect since I have a picky eating 7 year old so I was able to cook for her. The breakfast was great. We had the pizza for lunch on our first day but did not like it. The staff was absolutely amazing in every part of the property. The commissary was convenient but I also liked having the supermarket at the bottom of the property. I did not give the room condition an excellent rating because our room was close to the road so it was extremely noisy throughout the night. Apart from that everything would have been amazing. The pool was nice and clean and my daughter enjoyed het time there. I love the fact that we got passes to the beach so we did not have to pay out of pocket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Great View

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: We liked the breakfast that was included, and the location
Cons: The only thing was we were close to a busy street and in the morning we would get woken up by traffic noise
Location: Close to Doctor's Cave and the Hip Strip.
Nice clean hotel rooms, great restaurant, excellent views and great ocean breezes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Always A Great Timr

Posted Feb 19, 2015
My Stay At El Greco Was Great As Always. The Staff Is Always Pleasant The Food At The Restaurant Is Always Delicious And Doctors Cave Beach Is a 3min Walk From The Hotel. I've Stayed there 6 times already and I'll Be Back For A 7th Soon. It's Well Worth The Money For the Location