Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ranndyfrom Rimbey, AB T0C, Canada

dollar value not there

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: peace and quit
Cons: air conditioning
Location: beautifull location and view
firstlythe door latch required manipulation each time to get the key to work,and the bathroom had no door latch what so ever. the garbage can was removed during the second day cleaning and allthough I asked for a replacement was never provided with one. i asked that the air-conditioning be left on but yet they always shut it off creating a sauna like room every time I came back to it.the dinning room and kitchen were never cleaned properly so we mostly dinned elswhere.They charge the price of a big resort but service did not match up to that standardand I travel a lot. I noticed many areas in need of repair.The only reason I stayed was I was looking for pease and quite witch they do have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roy and Nalinifrom Guyana

Yeh Mon

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The view and location away from the city centre
Cons: The quality of the room.
It was an ok stay at the hotel. Perks Far away from the city centre, safe location Friendly Staff, always accommodating, Jennifer was a peach Comfortable room, spacious GREAT VIEW OF THE HILLS AND OCEAN Close to a small shopping centre and gas station Not so nice Food was ok, not the best Surroundings need more upkeep Rooms need more upkeep Finishings could be better Final Word An OK stay if you want to be on a budget. Safe and comfortable. Best experience if you rent a car to get around. YEH MON ! When booking here think casual, convenient and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alf Magne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom Asheville, NC

One of a Kind Vacation Villa

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: The Staff who make this a beautiful and home-like environment!
Cons: None
Location: Quite and secluded
I almost don't won't to tell anyone so I can keep it to myself but that would be so selfish and disheartening to those who truly want a Jamaican cultural experience! This is no ordinary hotel. It is a family run business that makes you feel as if you are part of their home and they take great pleasure and pride in making sure you are comfortable and cared for! Truly, the most enjoyable vacation my husband have ever had!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

too far form the main

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I did not stay there do to it was so far off the main and too isolated .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilson Familyfrom Dallas, TX, USA

Home away from home

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: The home like atmosphere
Cons: Timeliness of meals and beverages, and lack of festiveness.
Location: It is about 20 minutes from Montego Bay. Not close to any destinations or activities.
Ms Jennifer was most hospitable and helpful. We felt more like we were visiting family than staying at a hotel. Many of the ingredients of the native dishes were picked fresh from the yard. We would have liked to have a more festive atmosphere for the Independence holiday. It would be helpful to have a rental car as well, but for a fare the hotel does offer shuttle service. We would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Deen'sfrom Indiana

Great for family!

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: The food was great! The staffs were friendly and respectful.
Location: Great Location
We were a bit skeptical when we first arrived at Emerald View Resort Villa, because the view of the property looks slightly different than what is seen on the Villa’s website. The bedrooms were very spacious, but the cleanliness of them could be better, particularly the bathrooms. The owner, Jennifer and her staffs were very welcoming. I think this made our stay at the Villa feel comfortable. Overall, the staffs were very nice and respectful. The food was also great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

Some things you will want to know.

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just got back from a quick MBJ getaway. When we go international, we try to stay with local properties wherever we can. It gives us a much better feel for our destination and allows us live like the locals live. We have also met many great hosts as well as guests over the years. First thing you need to know about Emerald View is that it is an expensive ride from the airiport. @ $35 each way. The property itself is nice. I had one of the smaller rooms with AC. My room and bathroom were spotless with a nice view of the hillside. You will want the AC option and I rarely say this. The view from the property down to Montego Bay is very pretty and you can watch the cruise ships sail by. There is a small pool on premise but it needs to be cleaned more frequently. The website is a bit misleading about the 12 min walk to the most beautiful beach in Jamaica. It is quite a bit more than that and it is not a beach. Where the hotel van takes you is Chll Out bar which is located on a mangrove estuary. You can get in the water but you are not going to like it. The bottom is very soft and hard to walk on without constantly sinking. . I will say that Bernice at Chill Out makes quite possibly one of the best and most lethal rum punches in this hemisphere!! . There is not really any walking into town for food or shopping. They will run you in the van if there is somebody available. Montego Bay and the Hip Strip are a $25 R/T per person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Emerald View

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
the cleanliness was not there for me but the manager was great and showed us a great time.