Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Never ever ever again

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We were looking for an adventure and we certainly found one.
Cons: The entire property needs a renovation. It is such a pretty property with such an excellent location. It would be a shame to watch it rot away.
Location: The beach is a short walk away. Good dining at Evita's. Shopping just down the road.
Fisherman's Point does have its good points in that its location is close to the beach, shopping, dining, and town center. The staff was most pleasant and tried their best to make our stay comfortable, but it is hard to make lemonade with moldy, dried up,nasty lemons. However, on the not good side, the unit we stayed in, while large, was located above the restaurant and on Friday through Sunday night LOUD music played until 11:30 PM making it impossible to hear anything else in the unit. The towels were thin and frayed, the AC, in the bedroom only, barely worked, water pressure was very low, 'running' ants abounded in the kitchen, the bathroom was disgusting, the furniture was old and ratty, the windows did not secure against entry from the outside, the walls were dirty and needed a paint job and I never observed the pool skimmer/filter running. There were only 2 unmatched drinking glasses in the kitchen, all the Teflon was rubbed off the Teflon cookware, there were few if any utensils and 3 unmatched coffee mugs. Even the salt and pepper shakers came empty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harare , Zimbabwe

Horrible Reservations Department

Posted May 4, 2015
The reservations department is headed by an unprofessional lady and this hotel to me was an entrapment. The service I received from the reservations lady was shocking, I would never ever go back to the hotel again, I will strongly recommend SandCastle next door where they know a thing or two about good customer service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by adriano from Brazil

Far from airport and harbour

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
too far, taxi is expensive i lost my reservation and money
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Non desireable Fisherman's Point

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We can easily say this is the worst hotel we've ever used for vacation purposes, the Hotels.com web site pictures of the Fisherman's Point does not even come close to the truly dilapidated condition of the rooms, beds and bedding, curtains, and the very small supply of linen and towels. It was definitely not indicated on hotels.com's web site the close proximity of two night clubs to the rooms, that had their sound systems turned up so load the closest doors rattled and buzzed! GETTING A NIGHT SLEEP AT THIS HOTEL WAS IMPOSSIBLE!!! DO NOT STAY AT FISHERMAN'S POINT, NOR SHOULD YOU BOOK THROUGH HOTELS.COM JUST IN OUR OPIONION BECAUSE OF THE MISSREPENTATION OF FISHERMAN'S POINT! Next trip it will be directly booked and it will be with carefully selected rooms at a couple of other hotels, both have excellent breakfast (American Style) and supper meals. If Hotels.com does remove our review, we will forward our information to other sites, so others may know & not have to go through what we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and spacious apartment with plenty of space. Lovely staff showed us round are room, perfect location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Durty

Posted Feb 18, 2015
When we got their they were no room far us they send us to sand castle it durty bust I need to get back my money its was the worst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from London

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very centrally located and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevis

ok it need to be modernise

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: location and quiet
Cons: moden rooms its out of date
they need a sign on the main road it was too hard to find for someone who dont know the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cayman

Nice beach wonderful area but need full renovation

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Room everything dirty and rusty outdated and just uncomfortable never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Canada

Excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent, just right for my purpose