Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Nanny service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Just returned from 11 day stay. Best vacation yet. Place is small and compact run very well staff and nannies very competent friendly and fun. Food excellent adequate bar with all the fun cocktails and drinks. Location is about 1 hour transfer from montego bay airport. Small beach area on location suitable for young children nice adjoining beach next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Severna Park, MD

Vacation Nanny

Posted Aug 7, 2014
On my recent visit to your resort I was wonderfully surprised how beautiful your property was. Our room was outstanding and the nanny Kishia , went far and above in her services to my gandson, and the staff was pleasant and willing to help in anyway that they could. Our stay was more then what I expected it was Awesome . I look forward to returning for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier,Ca

Best family vacation ever

Posted Jun 30, 2014
When we first arrived I was alittle apprehensive after making the first stop at Grand Bahia but that was just a passing thought after we started to meet the staff. Tamara was the best nanny, my grandchildren just loved her and made it very easy to leave the kids with her, I would have loved to bring her back home with us. Samantha at the bar always made sure that we always were taken care and made our stay very pleasureful. Our room was very clean and the staff always made sure to say hello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Baltimore

Family fun

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
First real family getaway with our 2.5 yr old daughter. She had a great time lots for her to do. Vacation nanny is great. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from wilmington, nc

Great family vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, bar, restaurants, beach, fishing and snorkeling
Cons: Wine availability at buffet dinner. Upgrades to some rooms.
Location: Dunns falls. Horse riding on the beach.
The location of the hotel on a sloping sand beach with clear shallow blue water, leading into close in snorkeling was great. Day time (and optional night) supervision for the kids meant we had a great family and couple orientated vacation - all in one week in one go. Hotel is "comfortable", clean and rooms are cool. This is not a plush resort but gives you home comforts, great location and the very attentive, professional nannies and other child orientated elements such as the kids club. The water slide and pool was great fun, while the main pool was plenty large for the number of guests using it to swim on sun themselves. The adjoining beach is open for walks, runs etc. Food was good. There were plenty of options including vegetarian. Breakfast was best with omelette station, fresh fruit, cereal, bacon, sausage and local Jamaican dishes. Dinner options were ok to good with the kids and adult/family buffet supplemented by Italian or Jamaican adult only restaurants. The cotton tree grill was very useful and the jerk pork or chicken and wraps were very tasty! The staff were the resort's biggest asset. Very friendly restaurant, bar, fishing/snorkeling, reception, kids club and nannies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great service, Food, Drinks. We really enjoyed the Nanny! She really made our trip great!
Cons: Level of interior finishes.
My Husband, 8yr old son and I had a great time at FDR. Always something to do. Only left the resort one afternoon for an excursion. The nanny showed up at 9am, took our son for a tennis lesson and my husband & I would workout, drink coffee, etc... then we'd all have breakfast @ about 10, while the housekeeping was done. We had the perfect balance of family & adult time. The resort is the perfect size, perfect occupancy, ALWAYS something to do or just hang by the pool. We tipped out at the end, but only to a few people. Everything is included, even tips. Snorkeling, booze cruise, kayaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Toronto

Great place for the whole family

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Perfect mix of hanging with our daughter and having adult time while our nanny watched her. Don't expect anything fancy regarding the look of the hotel but the people and staff make up for and short comings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Håkon from Oslo Norway / Houston, TX

Perfect destination for family travel to Caribbean

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: Bob Marley mausoleum is close by. Dunn´s river falls as well.
Small resort with good oversight and lots of activities for adults, children and teens. Your children will be fully occupied with other friends and activities, while you will get help with toddlers from the nanny. All rooms are bedroom suites. While we were there, my spouse and I did yoga several days, we had morning runs, did sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, in addition to read/swim/sunbath and other normal holiday things. Not bad when traveling with 3 children age 2-7. Thanks to a great resort which made everything very accessible. Also great Jamaican public beach close by for nice strolls. This resort is so good that many of the visitors was coming back year after year. This was our second time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel if you're traveling with kids!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The idea of having a dedicated nanny during your stay is so great. This is why the resort has repeat customers every year.
Cons: The bed in our room was a bit lumpy and sagged in the middle. Otherwise, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Location: Jamaica is beautiful and the resort grounds/premises are well kept. We really didnt leave the resort except to see Dunn's River Falls- worth the trip
Excellent hotel with lovely staff- the nannies make it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephine from Salt Lake City, UT

Amazing - can't wait to go back!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never been so sad to come home from a vacation. It was hands down THE best and most relaxing vacation since we've had our son. He is almost 2 and can be a bit shy at first, but felt immediately at ease with his Vacation Nanny, Charnette. I highly recommend her - she is kind, caring and attentive. Our son was happy to see her and to go off with her. When we go back next year, we'll request her. It seems like SO many families return year after year, which I'm sure you'll notice in other reviews. No that I've been there, I totally get it. All the other first-timers I met also wanted to return. There just isn't another place like this where you get this level of service and childcare. I didn't want some mega resort with a daycare center as I would have felt bad leaving my son there without the one-on-one attention. I also didn't want to leave him behind with family or a sitter and just vacation with my husband as we would have missed him and felt like he was missing out on an amazing time. This was absolute paradise for him too! So many sand toys, calm warm water for him to play in, playground, bunnies, etc. He woke up each morning positively giddy. Rooms were spacious and clean. Only suggestion I'd have comfort-wise would be higher quality pillows (I have neck pain, so may just bring my own pillow next year) and softer sheets. But, I'm willing to forgo these for the amazing service this place offers. I would go back tomorrow if I could.