Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Luxury Vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the variety of things to do and places to eat.
Cons: The sales people were too pushy with the timeshare presentation.
Location: Ocho Rios is a 45 minute ride from resort...visit the blue hole & Dunn's River Falls.
We upgraded to the Don Pablo Luxury accommodations upon our arrival as our anniversary gift to each other and it was awesome. Maid & Butler service, 24 hour room service, adult only pool & restaurants...wow! Not to mention Premium drinks, internet in your room and a lounge with bar, snacks, computers, books and games. We stayed 3 nights for a quick getaway and it was very relaxing with a lot to do. The jerk chicken at the snack bar was the best I've ever had. I tried curried goat & chicken, ox tails and so many other Jamaican dishes that were excellent. We plan to go back and I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Awesome beach front! Great hotel for price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Rooms were great except that if you have kids, be careful because the doors are not child proof. Even with the safety dead bolt lock inside, one push down on the handle the door opens up! This is also the same for the balcony door. My advise if you have kids stay only on ground floor. The free wifi is only by the check in desk and you get only 60 min free per day! If you use only 20 min per say , you also loose the 40min. So plan on using the full 60min at one time, but be careful not to go over because you will ge charge a full hour if you go over the 60min limit per day. Food and drinks was exceptionally great.. The bacon is to die for!! The excursion tours were awesome! But Shopping and taxi were very expensive, Outrageously priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

INCREDIBLE beach, not so incredible food

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: BEACH
Cons: FOOD
Location: Didn't leave the resort, but there seems to be several attractions close by
This is an ok resort. The best part is the beach...it is amazing. The pool and staff was also very nice. The food on the other hand was terrible. the room was ok, it didnt have the stellar sea view as described. The room was also a little on the small side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Has gone down hill

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Some staff were to put out to help and could not handle the amount of people there. Surely cannot hand many people. Security was visible but never act.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great place for the whole family. Loved the staff - very kid friendly and always ready to help/ assist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was just "ok" and we will not return. The food was disappointing and so was the reservation policy. The staff was very pushy while trying to get you to upgrade or join their club. The pool and beach were both nice though! It wasn't the worst vacation but we won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, close to beach, friendly staff, clean

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: They had good alcohol
Cons: Room service menu needed better selections
Location: Needed to travel in a shuttle in order to see other sites.
Very comfortable and relaxing, service was great and awesome dinners
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Truly awful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The entertainment staff.
Cons: The staff demanding tips and hassling guests to sell the timeshare program.
Location: The Green Grotto Cave is very good. The food at Ultimate is dry and tasteless.
This hotel is not worth the time or money. They are constantly hassling you to sell their timeshare program. Most of the people who are in the program hate it. They stated that they were constantly lied to (e.g. they were promised free airport transfers which they did not get. Also, they were promised they could get premium drinks for free, this "all-inclusive" hotel charges other customers. It turns out they only get free drinks in one lounge). The hotel staff repeatedly asks for tips, even the grounds-keepers! They are very nagging and make the entire stay uncomfortable. The rooms and beach are in need of repair. My shower head was broken, then replaced with one that was slightly less broken. The beach has "Caution" tape around broken down areas. The only good part is the Entertainment staff. Antonia, Kevin, Rohan, Peter-gaye, Ainsley and others made the stay pleasant and bearable. They were vivacious and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Posted Sep 18, 2014
A very nice resort, excellent food and services except the "free" WiFi wich needed a professional informaticien to join to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Some ups and some downs

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: As I stated before, the size of the resort was nice, making it easy to find plenty of privacy. There was plenty of entertainment to choose from.
Cons: Security needs improvement.
Location: In the immediate area, there is very little to do off the resort. Take an excursion to Dunns River Falls!
Pros: This property is on an amazing piece of land and was well thought out. The food and drinks were abundant and good quality. The resort was very large and spread out, so we were able to go to the beach and out on the pool and take pictures as if we were the only ones there. I was amazed at how spacious it was. I was also surprised at the size and amenities of our room. Very large, we had a Jacuzzi on the balcony (which did not work) and a Jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom. There are staff there that keep the show going through the day and there are shows at night to enjoy, which are all included in the price as well. Security was very helpful at assisting me at using the phone to call and cancel our phone service after our room was burglarized. Cons: Our room had mosquitoes even though the doors remained closed the whole time. Unfortunately, my wife’s phone was stolen from the nightstand by someone who had at least three room keycards. I obtained a copy of the readout from the door lock and saw that within six seconds, the lock was attempted three times, only once successfully. I contacted hotel security, who said it was impossible, because there were only two cards issued and I had possession of both of them. Since I no longer trusted the security of my room, we were forced to carry all of our valuables with us the remainder of the time everywhere we went. The “Privilege Club” presentation wasted four hours of our day as I tried to prove they were selling