Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: The only thing was our bed was a little soft for us.
Our hotel room was fantastic!! view was great..room was spacious and clean!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Don't ask for water or towels

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean. Beautiful.
Cons: Not asking for a lot here, just towels and water.
We called or asked employees in person for new towels and water bottles for our room for 3 days straight, to no avail. Finally went down to front desk and waited for a member of management to get the items and take them to my room and didn't leave her side until she did. After that the room and towels were replaced each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and unhelpful staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Due to a neglectful cleaning and service staff we ended up starting our vacation a full day late because we had to chase them down for everything we needed. Major lack of communication or perhaps care between people working there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JA

Please Avoid - On going complaints

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Where do I start,terrible customer service and customer care and very little interest shown by staff if you were not part of the elite club, with special wrist bands. Also the aim of the hotel is to get families to agree to a time-share, and if you don't agree you are pushed aside and treated in an inferior manner. Problems room number one 1. Air conditioning not working and when problem was reported at 19:00 and multiple times after that, at 00:00 myself my husband and 6 year old (who was asleep) was moved out of that room and moved into another one further away from the rest of my family. 2. When I arrived in the new room the mini fridge that was in there didn't work at all. Again after numerous phone calls we were told it will be fixed in the morning as "theres nobody to do it now"(00:45) after waiting until morning we had the fridge changed,however it still did not work. 3. In the new room , it rained and when we got up,we found a puddle of water by the window and reported it to them with numerous phone calls and visits to reception still nothing was done. After requesting to talk to the manager no reponse and supervisors were usless and had no power.Email sent still no reply 4. Problem room number 2(my children's room) When booking the room we asked for two double beds in one room for my teenage boy and girl , we were given 1 king and told theres nothing else. There are more problems but i have no more characters (DO NOT GO THERE).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hale

Very nice staff very nice

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel was very nice food good Lot of things to do I had a great time
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Not pleased

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay at Grand Bahia. When we first arrived, we were informed that our room was double booked and we were transferred to another hotel. It turned out that the other hotel was much better that Grand Bahia. We lost 2 days of our vacation with the driving back and forth. When we were transferred to Grand Bahia, our room wasn't ready until 5p.m when they clearly were expecting us since noon. That day was lost & we couldn't plan to go out to an excursion or even lay by the pool. The staff is very disorganized, they run out of towels constantly, and the quality of their food is not good at all. The hotel needs major renovations, and their Wi-Fi sucks! I don't recommend this hotel to anyone and did not enjoy my stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything was beautiful. The beach was great. The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Fix the air conditioner in room 18520.
The place is beautiful. Just 2 things ruined it. I went with friends and their room was quite a distance from mine. I asked to be moved closer because I have difficulty walking. The room I was in was also noisy; I could hear everything from the nightly shows: the music, the MC, the audience interaction and applause, and the DRUMS!. I did tell them I didn't need to be on the same floor, just in the same block as my friends and in a quieter room. So 2 nights later, I was very surprised to see that I was in a room across the hall from my friends with a fabulous view. It all went downhill when I turned on the air conditioner. It sounded like an outboard motor on its last legs. I politely asked 3 days in a row if it could be fixed. Nothing happened. I finally got a good night's sleep when I went home. The other thing was the hard sell of the staff selling vacation packages. They were relentless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I enjoyed this resort, there was a lot to see and do. My only complaints, were with the reserving of the 2 Dinners and with the quality or lack there of in customer service from all of their employees, especially during dining and drinking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't leave
Not enough characters, very very very diappointed,. Mini bar horrible, 2 beers, that's a joke!!! No towels, key didn't work most night had to be reprogrammed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philly

nice resort in run away bay jamaica

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The food was awesome, the space is huge and the nightly entertainment is nice
Cons: needs some updating
Location: It's somewhat secluded but thet do tours to popular places
This resort is huge, and it's some what away from most hotspots but not to worry, they have everything at the resort and they do tours. The buffet setup is amazing, I wanted for nothing when it came to food and it all tasted good. The hotel is starting to show it's age a bit (the carpets in the hallway needs to be replaced and some of the walls in the place could do with a fresh paint job )