Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Indianapolis

Relax, rejuvenate, and don't worry about anything!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The spa services and the hydrotherapy room were wonderful!!! We also discovered the free water sports equipment at the Sunset Cove beach!
Cons: There was construction in the room above us and a very unhappy toddler next door to us, which was frustrating. I wish the rooms were more soundproof.
Location: The location is stunningly beautiful! Outside the resort, check out Negril beach and Rick's Cafe (cliff-diving + bar).
The resort is stunning, and the views are amazing. Looks like paradise! The staff were all so helpful and courteous and took their jobs very seriously. The wait-staff in the restaurants were attentive and a lot of fun. The restaurants were all very good, although timing is everything. We eventually figured out the best times to go to minimize the wait. We loved just showing up and having everything taken care of. There are lots of excursions if you want, but plenty to do at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an awesome resort!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the variety of restaurants and the entertainment.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in the room...not exactly like internet pictures. Also, the room was very moist and damp.
Location: Nearby attractions are Dunns River Falls, Rick's Cafe, Rose Hall and of course the craft market.
From the time I arrived with my sister we were treated with excellent customer service. The lobby is grand and quite picturesque and every staff person that I encountered had a spirit to serve. We had fun from morning til night and truly there is no reason to leave the resort except to see the local city. The pools were very clean, the grounds were immaculate and I am definitely returning to the Grand Palladium!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Great view.
Location: Horseback riding is fun
My family (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed at Grand Palladium Jamaica side in April 2014. Before we got there, we were scared by the bad reviews of the hotel, but it turned out to be a pleasant stay. The view was breathtaking. The staff was nice. There were some minor issues, like we need to wait for an extra time for the maintenance guy to fix the door lock when we checked in. But overall, it was a great vacation. We have never had any problem on towels, bathroom paper etc. The clean lady did a great job. I tipped her everyday. The mini refrig was restocked regularly. Never had any issues. One thing need to mention is some visitors were quite loud in the hall way. They complained the bird was so noisy that they couldn't sleep at night, but their voice was so loud that it woke all the people in the building (of course this is not the hotel's fault) at 7am in the morning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected nor is it as clean as it look

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Food was ok
Cons: The room can been cleaned, painted and kept up a lot better for the cost.
Location: Dunns river ok.
Not that great. A lot of people walking around drinking and smoking all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Poconos, Pa

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Gorgeous resort with amazing views. The staff are very polite and attentive to your needs. The only issue that I had was that the mattress in our suite was hard and lumpy! Other than that, a GREAT experience and we will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility with mediocre food & bad staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The grounds, pool and atmosphere were absolutely beautiful. However, unless you carried a couple hundred dollars for tipping, your service was very poor. Staff, not only expected tips, they made us feel intimated if we didn't tip. Also, don't order vodka (it's water). The drinks watered down, especially the vodka. The room was beautiful. But, The bed was like sleeping in springs. I actually pulled the chase lounge chair cushions off the chair and slid it under the sheet over tw mattress to try to get a decent night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything You Want in a Tropical Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a beautiful, fun and exciting resort. My wife and I travel all over the world and this is now one of our favorites. You cannot find a more courteous and accommodating staff, who will serve you hand and foot. I highly recommend this resort and will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victor from san francisco

THE TRUTH

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Really beautiful and well treated! Confortable, warm! You need "cars" to go somewhere, but just dial 8200 and 2 min its there! Excursions to beautiful places! ( negril ) .. The food is eatible, and some of the restaurants have waiting list! You have to separete $200 for TIPS if you want to be treated like you expect! I DONT SEE ANY PROBLEM , thats how they survive! Harry harveys for driver is the best! RICKY from the lobby and bell boy is great! Marylin from the bar where music goes on with a beatiful panoramic view will take care of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loads of options

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall very good. Was satisfied with just about all of the food. Great pools and great proximity to the beach. Water sports were great as well. Room service would be a plus here because many of the rooms are a bit of a walk to main areas. Most of the staff were very friendly but there were definitely a few who were rude.
2 out of 5
by k from wisconsin

Service needs improvements.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: SERVICE AND HOURS.
Was disappointed in the service in this hotel. All bars closed at six P.M. the only place to get a drink after that was one of the restaurants. Some of the staff wasn't very friendly. Beach towels were scarce. Seems they were always out or they "didn't have any yet". Bar service was slow as well as restaurant service. Refrigerator in room didn't keep things cold everything was room temp at best. I couldn't get the patio door open, had to have my male friend open it and he had a very difficult time. Phone in room also did not work right couldn't call out. Would not stay there again.