Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice Hotel-lots of pushy salespeople

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel was clean. Check in was fast and the clerk was nice. We received a packet of information and were shuttled to our room. Thank goodness because our room is FAR from any of the facilities. Please note there are NO elevators so we climbed the 3 stories to our room. It was nice not amazing and had a balcony. The "mini bar" included 2 beers, 2 sodas and 2 waters that were luke warm at best. If you want your mini bar restocked it's $20 a day after they stick it with this items. Hardly all inclusive. There are salespeople through out the facility. They want you to go to the spa, buy excursions etc. it became quite annoying. You better take lots of $1 bills for tipping or good luck getting a drink or a ride back to your room. I won't return. RIU all-inclusive hotels are a way better deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Nice resort overall. Had to switch rooms the first night due to a bad sewage smell outside our room. Also beach is pretty rocky in spots and resturant service was bad two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The mattress was very uncomfortable.
Cons: The attentiveness of the staff. More adult activities (I.e a comedy show).
The staff was not as engaging as expected. The staff seems not to understand how their presence and personality can affects ones vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, but the food is bland.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was excellent, the staff was amazing. However the food was terrible. The only place on the property that served a decent meal that you can enjoy is the Jerk spot by the beach. And if you are going to Jamaica for the authentic food, don't stay at this hotel because they don't serve it. As cheap as Ackee is they only serve it for breakfast twice per week Wednesday and Sunday. With all the restaurants on the property the food was bland. I would not recommend for the food, but you would enjoy the facility the view is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wilton, CT

Great place for families with Kids!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Best vacation I had, stuff very pleasant, hotel beautiful, food great! My little one was smiling all day long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Best vacation ever

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, beach.
Cons: No spa people asking to purchase space services. Please stop this.
Location: Scotchies Jerk Hut
My wife and I had a great time. We didn't request an ocean view, but we were given one which was wonderful. Food is great especially the new Indian restaurant and jerk hut as always. We noticed that the chefs take the temperature of the food at the buffet (keep up the good work with this to prevent food borne illnesses). The food at the Jamaican restaurant changed. I had the rasta pasta which I have every year, but this year it was completely different. The food description should match the menu ingredients. There was also a jerk potato salad in the past and that was also not available. The jerk potato salad was delicious, please bring this back. I will try this restaurant again, but please make sure the food matches the menu. Rooms are clean, no problems there, always had hot water for showering. The bed and pillows are incredibly hard though. Air conditioning was great. Check in and out was easy and fast. What we don't like is the spa staff asking for massages constantly especially when you leave the restaurant or walk by a restaurant. People are not likely to purchase spa services if they are being pressured. I felt like I was buying a new car and talking to the sales people. Please stop this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: the food was excellent and the Spa was great but way too expensive.
Cons: the beach needs improvement. Its small, full of rocks.
Location: nothing nearby/ its best to stay in the resort
I stayed @ Grand Palladium for 4 days. I have no major complaints. Overall its a very nice, beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We had a fantastic time in this resort. Staff was friendly. Entertainment by the pool was excellent. A bit for every one. Buffet food was ok would have like to see more authentic cuisine but understand they are there to please everyone. I would definitely go again. The maid France was the greatest, she made sure we were comfortable. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: room refrigerator was nor stocked at all, and no wash cloths after calling room service the first two days there.
Location: rick's café was good , the shopping market was flea market junk
It was pleasant, relaxing. Beach access was close to the room. The shows were ok, most of the costumes were Blah ,But the performers gave it their all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Great Hotel, will come back

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: everything included, everything... 6 restaurants, space to run, sports complex with mini golf, soccer, basketball, the pool, the relaxing environment
Cons: remove all the sales staff from the experience, if I want a massage, I would go get one... that was annoying!
Location: everything is far away, Dunn River is an experience but you will regret it, 5 hours driving for 45 minutes experience, hated that.
The experience was positive, i would go back in heart beat except for the over the top selling tactics of most of the staff. They try to sell you everything & it became an annoyance and we were trying to avoid them. Everything is included, the pool was amazing, our room was great, except a little issue with water from the bathroom spilling into the room.