Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: nothing my stay was not nice
Cons: everything
Staff was very unprofessional and rude. Service was bad. I ask for a bottle of water and got it after 2 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Room decor, customer service, free wifi
Visited the resort Feb 2012 and was impressed with the grounds, facilities, and customer service of the workers. I read the reviews but decided to stay since I visited the resort. I must say the bad and good reviews are both correct. Not the best but not the worst; management just need to train workers in customer service and work on the property..maybe it's time for some renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL.

Great Vaca

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything was awesome. I wish I had stayed longer. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: staff were very nice
Cons: making sure the air works in the rooms every night!!
Location: We went to Negril cliff diving, shopping and to the beach. Nice day away from the hotel
Food was good, shows were good, beach was beautiful, pool was great and drinks were great. Two nights had no air so that was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our air conditioner was not working for three days. Same excuse each time. No one at front desk would answer phone. The food at most of the restaurants was marginal. The house wine was the worst. Wait staff was Ok. But others were not very cordial. Was expecting a lot more for the money we sprent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The pools. All of them are reasonably clean and even though the resort is huge with a ton of people it is never jam packed.
Cons: The must smell of the rooms
Location: Go on a taxi ride and enjoy the country!
My husband and I went to the Grand Palladium for our honeymoon. It was absolutely beautiful. Jamaica is a beautiful island with a lot to see. We definitely be going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice facility. ..Need to work on customer service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My party was upgraded to the Lady Hamilton side of the hotel which was suppose to be "the luxury" side of the resort. However it was average so I hate to see what the Jamaica side had to offer. Our room was cleaned but no bath towels or wash cloths were provided on the 2nd day because they ran out. We had to ask 4 different staff members about bath towels before we receive any about 10 pm. The facility nice...food average...staff not friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

great resort!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Beatiful resort, lovely and courteous staff, big variety of restaurants, good variety of drinks! lots of activities to do.
Cons: Room air conditions are not very good (not cool enough).
Beatiful resort, lovely and courteous staff, big variety of restaurants, good variety of drinks! lots of activities to do. Room air conditions are not very good (not cool enough). Lobby internet was free but internet access in rooms was very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
There is no a/c in the rooms or in the restaurants, it was too hot. The food was delicious and the staff was very helpful. Overall, I wouldn't consider this a 5 star hotel though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice hotel and resort, the only problem we had the a/c in our room it wouldn't get cool enough, besides that the hotel was great, the pools are wonderful and of course the beach is great. ...