Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Beds were like sleeping on plywood, and no comforter or blanket provides. Food was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Randolph, NJ

Very enjoyable stay at Grand Palladium

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was our first trip to Jamaica and we were very happy with our choice to stay at The Grand Palladium. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. The main pool is great with its decor and swim up bar. The beaches there are beautiful. The rooms are very nice. Highly recommend this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!!! Looks like a palace!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was my first time to this hotel and definitely won't be my last. The grounds are beautiful. The food was good. The beach is nice. Pool is majestic. To me the only thing missing is a real casino. They have a small one with only slots. Other than that I have absolutely NO complaints!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront room Fantastic!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: gorgeous resort and beautiful surroundings!
Cons: Food
Location: We golfed at Tryall - 10 minutes away
This hotel is huge - but beautiful! People complaining about the walk from building 18 - crazy! We had an oceanfront room in this building and it was so private, it felt like our own place! Yes - it's a walk to the main building - but all of 5 minutes! The pool is beautiful and the place never felt crowded. There was no rush to save seats as we always found something available. The food was just okay. If you stuck to the specialty of the restaurant, it was better. Breakfast was the best meal - delicious omelettes and fresh fresh fruit! Overall, a great getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great resort a little far from activities but plenty to do on the resort. Only cons are the food is mediocre and the staff isn't prompt with any requests made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens n. y

Huge resort

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel grounds were beautiful Maids were exceptionally lazy She never cleaned the room all she did was make the beds Food was not that great same things every night although they have a different theme it was the same food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Jamaican Paradise

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The pool was absolutely gorgeous. It was fantastic to have such great space even with the amount of people present.
Cons: Upon visiting the spa, the pools within were not too appealing as it looked dirty.
Location: We only went to the Luminescent Lagoon, but it was fantastic.
It was a phenomenal stay at the Grand Palladium resort. Upon our arrival, check in was quick and the bell hop brought us to our room immediately after. The only complaint to start would be that our key did not work, nor was the room fully re-stocked with mini-bar amenities. The resort itself is quite expansive but nothing to complain about. We were able to quickly walk around the hotel itself in a good 2 hours of exploration. The man-made beach is quite nice, albeit course sand, but nothing to complain about especially with its warm waters. The pool was just simply amazing. Expansive and clean, it was a joy to take in the sun and relax. We did not feel pressured by any employees to try any excursions or activities, it was a pristine experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sharonville

31st Wedding Anniversary

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Room was superb, The view was great, We had the Caribbean sea in our patio view all day, No nosey neighbors viewing our quiet time.
Cons: Food Temp needs to be hotter.
Location: We have been here 2 times, so we have done the events. Luminous lagoon very cool thing to do.
Veronica our room attendant did an outstanding ensuring the daily cleanliness was top notch, Food was good, Great selection at all the venues to eat at anytime needed Being Diabetic I found all food to satisfy my food requirements and diet needs, I actually did not gain any weight while there for the week, Enough lounge chaises available at all times to hang out at the pools, Loved the Zumba in the sand court, That was a blast and the participation was huge as well. We did Luminary Lagoon tour, Pretty cool and safe event as well, Our second trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Negil
Our experience at the grand palladium was great. We enjoy the staff, food, and the view. We planning on come back real soon. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

very nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: the facility, beautiful place
Cons: the food, needs a lot of improving
Location: Lucea, Hanover, location was great, and there is plenty do to
The staff is very courteous, my husband and I were there for Valentine's weekend and had a wonderful time