Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for everyone to enjoy

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay the food and drinks was good and plentiful the only set back was the beach need to get some of the rocks out of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Food.
Location: Near great locations. Close to negril, ricks cafe was great! Luminous lagoon was fun, and we stopped at Scotchy's, best food ever!
Great experience, beatiful gardens, nice beaches. There was a lot of stuff to do. Staff was excellent. Food, not so good. Didn't taste very well, we found just a few things that we could tolerate to eat. Overall though, we had a great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Will not be back

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Although it was all inclusive hotel - the food was horrible. We had to eat the same food for breakfast lunch and dinner. Food was cold. Service horrible. Servers are lazy. Alcohol even worse. Tastes like water. After two days of stay we had to go outside for food. The only good thing was big pool. Will not be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mini vacay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: if you want to book excursions - Cool Runnings booze cruise in Ochorios, to Dunn's River Falls - Rick's cafe day tour in Negril
Pros - very nice pools - multiple private beaches - friendly staff for the most part - hotel has excursion bookings which were timely and fun - many restaurant options Cons - food isnt amazing, buffet or a la carte - some restaurants werent even open - hotel itself is very far... takes 45 mins of driving to anywhere - wished it had free wifi in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Had an amazing experience- checkout went smoothly. Welcome cocktails provided upon arrival. Room- clean, spacious, and AC worked perfect (stayed in Junior Suite) Pools- very clean, spacious, amazing views you need to see! Food- so many restaurants to choose from, plenty of options and EVERY dish I tried tasted amazing, everything prepared fresh Staff- very kind, do not beg for tips like other resorts I've stayed at Plenty of things to do on this resort, use shuttles to take you around if you are too lazy to walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting worse

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I always love coming here but this time the beds are rock hard pillow to thin... sheets are hard as a rock... tub was dirty phone didn't work iron broke. Reported this on Thursdays there for 5 days never fixed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Palladium review

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Have to pay for wifi in rooms. With that price tag, it should have been included. Hotel grounds are big so you need transportation to get around the grounds however there are not enough carts on duty, Especially late. Those comments are the only downside to what I would consider a great resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

GRAND PALLADIUM JAMAICA RESORT & SPA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND GRAND WITH EXCELLENT STAFF EMPLOYED THERE.
Cons: THE CARIBIC TOURS CAN ACCOMMODATE VISITORS BETTER WHEN AN ACTIVITY DOES NOT GO WELL.
Location: THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN MONTEGO BAY. NEARBY ACTIVITIES ARE DUNNS RIVER FALLS, BOB MARLEY NINE MILE TOUR, ZIPLINE & WATER TUBING TOUR & MUCH MORE.
THE HOTEL WAS A GREAT CHOICE FOR A VACATION ON THE ISLAND AND IS ACTUALLY BETTER THAN THE JAMAICA GRAND IN OCHO RIOS. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE AT THE HOTEL WAS POOR ROOM SERVICE AS FAR AS GETTING TOWELS, SHEETS. I SLEPT ON THE PULL OUT SOFA BED SO THAT MY FRIEND CAN ENJOY THE COMFORT OF THE KING SIZE BED TO HERSELF. SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WERE MADE IMMEDIATELY UPON ON ARRIVAL TO THE SUITE FOR SHEETS AND PILLOWS. NO ONE SHOWED THE FIRST NIGHT AND SO AFTER SLEEPING ON THE SOFA BED WITH NO LINENS I IMMEDIATELY BROUGHT IT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE FRONT DESK STAFF. THE BED WAS MADE UP BY THE TIME WE WENT BACK IN LATER THAT EVENING. ALTHOUGH THIS HAS NOT BEEN MY FIRST VISIT TO JAMAICA IT WAS A FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE FOR MY FRIEND, LISA M. SMITH, AND A TREAT TO HER, FROM ME, FOR HER RETIREMENT. WE ENJOYED OURSELVES VERY MUCH. I WILL DEFINITELY USE EXPEDIA AGAIN TO BOOK A VACATION MYSELF RATHER THAN GO THROUGH A TRAVEL AGENCY. THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great Facility ... Food Not So Great!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff & cleaning staff were friendly. Stop & talk to the ground (maintenance) crew for a fresh coconut.
Cons: I'm not a food snob by any stretch of the imagination, but the food (buffet) areas were just horrible. Numerous other guests said the same.
Location: We rented a car when we booked our trip; drove out to Dunns River Falls for one day; another day, we drove down to Negril and visited Ricks Cafe.
POSITIVE: Overall, we were pleased with the hotel staff and the facility. We booked a SCUBA trip with a refresher course for about $80pp followed by an hour long couples massage at the spa. There was a descent reef just a short 5-10 minute boat ride away. During our dive, we encountered an 8' nursery shark; which we thought was awesome! The snorkeling on-site wasn't that great, but it was nice to be in the water when we were not diving. Also, there is the hotel does not allow motorized water sports which helped keep the water clear and more importantly, we were not swimming in water with oil/gas floating on the surface. NEGATIVE: The food buffets were horrible and I would go as far to say the restaurants i.e., the steak house left us with much to desire. The proportions were puny and we figured out quickly that after you eat at the restaurants, you still need to visit the buffet areas to get enough to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach not that great and really far from any town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Resort was nice. Rooms were good. We paid an extra $40 to have an ocean view which was worth it. Don't go here if you are looking for an active vacation. It is not near the city at all. No real options for bars, nightclubs, etc. If you are looking to relax, this is the perfect place to go.