Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel needs work.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The lobby and the restaurants were in great condition but the actual building we stayed in needs renovations. The tv channels weren't clear. The bath tub we couldn't used because it wasn't clean. We just used the shower. Our bed sheets weren't changed and we stayed there for four nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Super chill vacation mon!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: room service should be provided
Hotel staff is super friendly and accommodating; the beaches are all beautiful and the pools are cleaned throughout the day. The rooms are spacious but my boyfriend and other hotel guests felt the pillows were too hard. You cannot manipulate the AC in your room and while the air is kept at a comfortable level your body needs time to adjust to the temperature. There are NO elevators and the rooms are not connected to the lobby and dining areas so make sure you are aware of how far your bedroom villa is located. The food is delish - absolutely NO complaints except that... there is NO room service. If you drink Johnny Black or Hennessy, these liquors are not available on the resort. Heinekens are only served in one lounge. Overall, we had a great time with having the opportunity to relax in the resort, party at night and visit and hang out with locals. You will enjoy this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for everyone to enjoy

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay the food and drinks was good and plentiful the only set back was the beach need to get some of the rocks out of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Food.
Location: Near great locations. Close to negril, ricks cafe was great! Luminous lagoon was fun, and we stopped at Scotchy's, best food ever!
Great experience, beatiful gardens, nice beaches. There was a lot of stuff to do. Staff was excellent. Food, not so good. Didn't taste very well, we found just a few things that we could tolerate to eat. Overall though, we had a great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Will not be back

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Although it was all inclusive hotel - the food was horrible. We had to eat the same food for breakfast lunch and dinner. Food was cold. Service horrible. Servers are lazy. Alcohol even worse. Tastes like water. After two days of stay we had to go outside for food. The only good thing was big pool. Will not be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mini vacay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: if you want to book excursions - Cool Runnings booze cruise in Ochorios, to Dunn's River Falls - Rick's cafe day tour in Negril
Pros - very nice pools - multiple private beaches - friendly staff for the most part - hotel has excursion bookings which were timely and fun - many restaurant options Cons - food isnt amazing, buffet or a la carte - some restaurants werent even open - hotel itself is very far... takes 45 mins of driving to anywhere - wished it had free wifi in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Had an amazing experience- checkout went smoothly. Welcome cocktails provided upon arrival. Room- clean, spacious, and AC worked perfect (stayed in Junior Suite) Pools- very clean, spacious, amazing views you need to see! Food- so many restaurants to choose from, plenty of options and EVERY dish I tried tasted amazing, everything prepared fresh Staff- very kind, do not beg for tips like other resorts I've stayed at Plenty of things to do on this resort, use shuttles to take you around if you are too lazy to walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting worse

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I always love coming here but this time the beds are rock hard pillow to thin... sheets are hard as a rock... tub was dirty phone didn't work iron broke. Reported this on Thursdays there for 5 days never fixed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Palladium review

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Have to pay for wifi in rooms. With that price tag, it should have been included. Hotel grounds are big so you need transportation to get around the grounds however there are not enough carts on duty, Especially late. Those comments are the only downside to what I would consider a great resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

GRAND PALLADIUM JAMAICA RESORT & SPA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND GRAND WITH EXCELLENT STAFF EMPLOYED THERE.
Cons: THE CARIBIC TOURS CAN ACCOMMODATE VISITORS BETTER WHEN AN ACTIVITY DOES NOT GO WELL.
Location: THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN MONTEGO BAY. NEARBY ACTIVITIES ARE DUNNS RIVER FALLS, BOB MARLEY NINE MILE TOUR, ZIPLINE & WATER TUBING TOUR & MUCH MORE.
THE HOTEL WAS A GREAT CHOICE FOR A VACATION ON THE ISLAND AND IS ACTUALLY BETTER THAN THE JAMAICA GRAND IN OCHO RIOS. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE AT THE HOTEL WAS POOR ROOM SERVICE AS FAR AS GETTING TOWELS, SHEETS. I SLEPT ON THE PULL OUT SOFA BED SO THAT MY FRIEND CAN ENJOY THE COMFORT OF THE KING SIZE BED TO HERSELF. SEVERAL ATTEMPTS WERE MADE IMMEDIATELY UPON ON ARRIVAL TO THE SUITE FOR SHEETS AND PILLOWS. NO ONE SHOWED THE FIRST NIGHT AND SO AFTER SLEEPING ON THE SOFA BED WITH NO LINENS I IMMEDIATELY BROUGHT IT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE FRONT DESK STAFF. THE BED WAS MADE UP BY THE TIME WE WENT BACK IN LATER THAT EVENING. ALTHOUGH THIS HAS NOT BEEN MY FIRST VISIT TO JAMAICA IT WAS A FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE FOR MY FRIEND, LISA M. SMITH, AND A TREAT TO HER, FROM ME, FOR HER RETIREMENT. WE ENJOYED OURSELVES VERY MUCH. I WILL DEFINITELY USE EXPEDIA AGAIN TO BOOK A VACATION MYSELF RATHER THAN GO THROUGH A TRAVEL AGENCY. THANK YOU!