Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Large facility with plenty of activities available

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The size of the property was a nice thing. There were plenty of options for bars and food (when everything was open).
Cons: Communication to the guests on when things are happening or going to open.
This is a pretty nice place. It is a large resort with multiple pools and multiple beach options. There were some areas to were you could "get away" from lots of people. The resort has some very nice areas/times for adults only which was nice to have at certain times. The staff for the most part was very friendly. They have a large variety of food options along with many bar options. At times it was difficult to figure out whether or not certain restaurants were going to be open so that made it difficult to plan things out. The drinks were awesome. The bartenders did a great job at meeting your needs/requests. The room was very nice and clean. The Villa that we were in needed some updating as some of things were not operating at all. Overall we felt that we made a good choice staying here and would consider staying at another Grand Palladium in different locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good food, comfortable rooms, didn't feel crowded. Beaches were alright but rocky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Beautiful resort, wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean Rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Softer mattresses.
Location: It was exclusive, not near a lot of stuff to do. That is how we wanted it to be.
We had wonderful time at the resort, although had to upgrade our room after the first night because the queen size beds are actually full size to small for 2 adults. Upgraded to a suite with a king and a sleeper sofa for our 2 boys, more privacy and ocean view, beautiful room. The mattress was not the most comfortable but it was OK. for a hotel. All kinds of food, something for every one. Staff were very friendly and responsive, because of that we did tip a lot, tip or not they go out of there way to accommodate you. The staff at the seafood restaurant were not the friendliest. The resort is huge because of that it did not feel over crowded, barely ever waited in line. Some people complained about having to walk to far, in my opinion that was a good thing because all we did was eat, drink and lay around, they had shuttles any time if we needed. Make sure you take water shoes for everyone, my son stepped on a sea urchin the second day, that was not a pleasant experience. loved the family beach the best. That is were they have all the activities. Take yourselves some insulated cups, sun block. Don't fall for free gift promo crap, it is time share, takes about 2 hours. Don't waste your money on airport VIP (club Mobay), food was bad. Highly recommend Dreamer Montego Bay catamaran cruise to Negril, we all had wonderful time, staff was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stamfors CT

Spring Break

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Majority of the hotel staff was very polite and considerate. Room service was extremely slow when requesting service! Cleaning crew wasn't the best on a daily basis. Kids totally enjoy the pool area. Clean and curtious staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Schenectady, NY

vacation March 20 - 25 2015

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: very clean and food is excellent
Cons: maintenence can be a lot faster responding to calls...pool people seemed unwilling to help and were not very friendly..
Stayed at this resort last year and noticed a big difference in the staff and quality of pool service. Last year, the staff seemed very happy and, as a result, couldn't have tried to do more for us. This year, very few seemed to be happy in their job. Bartenders and pool staff at small pool were not very pleasant - ran out of pool cards and told us to carry new towels to the registration desk if we wanted new cards... last year, all drinks had fruit on them, this year, every now and then..no electricity in the room for 2 mornings...no hot water one night. Every 2 feet there was someone selling spa services...very annoying, you almost were having to walk around just to avoid them.. Girl at checkin desk called us up, then got on her i-phone, went through a door to a back area and never came back out...we just stood there until finally I asked someone else who was checking guests in to get her...she came right out once one of the other girls went back there. No apology or anything....very disappointing after traveling all day... Resort is very clean and well kept, food was wonderful as it was last year. I wonder if the resort changed hands and the staff are suffering as a result. If that's the case, your guests are suffering as well, so you may want to rethink your treatment of the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel cleaning and staff hygiene

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The Employees touch the food with their hands at the restaurants and the buffet, without using gloves. All the guess are exposed to soo many bacterias buy eating there. The air conditioner wasn't work properly at the room, I notified at the front desk and they send someone but the problem wasn't resolved. The bathroom shower water sting and had mold on it. The room stinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room service wasn't the best at this particular location. Front desk and room service were prompt when requestion information or materials. Not sure I'll rebook another stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful beaches

Posted Mar 25, 2015
As soon as I approach the check in I was welcomed with a nice and strong famous rum punch overall staff was excellent plenty of smiles nice and helpful I felt like I was right in my own backyard .. Beaches are nice and close huge infinity pool never need to rush for a beach or pool chairs there's plenty to go around food was great indeed definitely at sunset cove jerk chicken on the grill wow can't wait to return , cons there wasn't enough reggae i really wanted to feel the vibe of jamaica actually enjoy the couture in the resort I heard so much too much pop music wasn't to happy wish it would of been more reggae , it was just one night and that was Friday jamaican day they should have Jamaican day every night , and I also didn't come to jamaica no offense I am spainsh myself but I didn't come to see another Latin person perform gymnastics . Such a huge hotel it never feels over crowded im young and I didn't want the loud and obnoxious and didn't expierence that here so that's a plus , but I will return just want more of the coultural expierence within the resort because I did spend plenty of time out to enjoy that .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great resort! Staff very friendly!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I loved this place. Beautiful! The staff is so nice! Don't fall for sales pitches, or paying for water activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We just came back from our vacations my husband and I love it . The hotel is huge , modern, and beautiful. You have access to both hotels the lady Hamilton and the grand palladium . Staff are friendly and food is great . We love it were already planning for next year !!