Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D and B from k

What a week in paradise the POP staff are amazing!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
You have to stay here. The people are so accommodating and genuinely nice. Everything to do can be done on site. We went sailing and dancing. Just an amazing week. Only con bed in honeymoon suite was hard as a brick but the HUGE jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower made up for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Michigan

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The size of the resort and the many options available from food, pools, activities, bars, etc.
Cons: Expedia listed the airport private car transfer could only handle 1-2 person. We had 3 in our group and arranged 2 cars. Only 1 car sent, 2 not neede
Location: The drive from the airport took about 45 minutes. We took one day trip to Negril which took about 45 minutes on the tour bus.
We had a great experience at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. The staff were extremely friendly and the facility was great. Many good options for restaurants and food choices. We rarely had to wait to be seated and if we did the wait was very short. The facilities had many different options for pools, beaches, etc. We would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Jamaica. The only issue was with Expedia and arrangement of airport transfer. Expedia website stated a private car would only handle 1-2 persons, we had 3 in our group so arranged 2 cars. Expedia only sent reservation for one car. Took an hour trying to resolve issue when arrived. The bus arrived at the hotel before our private car. Agency did not know why Expedia listed this as easily handled 3 persons as well as our luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miranda from North Dakota

Little help.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The beaches, the pools and honeymoon suite.
Cons: Hospitality of staff and consistency of the currency exchange.
Arrived on a Monday night, flew Delta and had a change in flights due to delays. Suitcase eventually arrived the night before returning home around 9pm the following Friday. We made several attempts with customer relations in the hotel to contact Delta and try to locate my bag, however, it became obvious that this was pointless. Tuesday night, the night after we arrived one of the two bags arrived at the hotel, my boyfriend's bag. We also had someone else's luggage too, this was frustrating because I am not sure how our luggage was separated in the first place. I became disappointed with the lack of compassion and effort not made by the staff to accommodate my stay without clothes for the week. I missed being able to go to dinners at the restaurants that acquired a dress code beyond a t-shirt and shorts. Aside from the missing suitcase, the honeymoon suite made the stay enjoyable. Ocean view, outdoor shower and a cool room was wonderful. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Would buy time share any time staff is very friendly, food is delicious !!excellent service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Chicago

Nice Hotel on multiple beaches

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very nice design - not your typically hotel. Smaller, very pleasing looking buildings. Very nice beaches.
Cons: Conditions of some of the rooms need a bit of upkeep. The first room had chipping paint and a number of smaller issues.
Location: There was plenty to do in the resort so we never left it. Based on the ride to the resort, Jamaica did not look worth exploring.
Overall very good experience - very nice beaches, extremely friendly staff, good food, plenty of drinks, enough water equipment that eliminated any waits, beautiful resort. Only complaint was the first room that had a number of issues and eventually had to move to a different room. The hotel staff worked to make up for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: So many coves. Very clean.
Cons: Access to water bottles.
Location: We did not leave the resort. It is about 45 minutes from the airport and our bus driver did a little "pit stop" at a store. (not needed).
After hearing some of the negatives, I was worried. However, this place is amazing. I truly believe there was something for everyone. There were numerous coves, some that were just quiet, some with activities...and never was there a bar far away. Simone made the best Mojitos according to my boyfriend. The room was clean, the outside shower was tantalizing, and that huge tub? Awesome. If I had a complaint it would be the lack of water bottles....and then, trying to get into Jamaica through customs. Do they line up the flights so that everyone is coming in at the same time? Overall, I would recommend this to anyone. We had the honeymoon suite and it did not fail to please. I would go back if I didn't have to go through Jamaican customs again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Has seen better days !

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Several beaches, from large to small.
Cons: WiFi needs strengthening. Our room smelled of a cleaning fluid odor ! bathrooms need refurbishment. At least eliminate the mold on the edges !
Location: Not much nearby. A trip to Ricks Café is nice. About 30 miles away.
The facility is aging and clearly little reinvestment is being done. Activity staff is pleasant and trying hard but with limited options. Only 2 catamarans. Some older life vests musky and moldy. All 3 tennis courts had torn nets and one fence was leaning at 35 degrees. Food was OK. Indian restaurant particularly good. Italian was particularly bad. All else average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big G from chicago

Wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Kudos to the wonderful staff. Every person working there was very happy and treated us perfectly. The property is beautiful the buildings are remarkable, the views are awsome. I will return again and bring my kids with next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Minnesota

Enormous property with lots of options

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The variety & quality of the sit-down restaurants was a pleasant surprise; Asian, steakhouse, & Indian were especially good. Buffets are satisfactory.
Cons: Free wi-fi through-out should be included (not just in lobby). Didn't see much, but nightly shows seemed unimpressive. Older property, but kept up.
Location: We didn't leave the resort in our 4.5 days. Sunset Cove beach (at the resort) with free kayaking, paddle-boarding, sailing, wind-surfing, etc was fun.
The Grand Palladium is divided into two resorts, seemingly just so you know which half you are staying on. The villas are located on either side of the main building that contains the lobby, most restaurants, and the main pool - one side is Lady H and the other Jamaica. All amenities are available to both resorts. We stayed on the Lady Hamilton side and would say it's worth the extra money, as that side is closer to many of the great amenities - all but one of the pools is located on the Lady Hamilton side. This property is the largest in Jamaica, so if walking isn't your thing, this isn't the place for you. If you like long walks on the beach, this also isn't the place for you. There are 3 beaches on the property, separated by small rocky cliffs. Picturesque, but not great for walking. This is a great place to kick back and relax, enjoy good food and plentiful drinks (most bars are well-stocked - just about anything you want). Great views, gorgeous buildings. Decent workout room. Lots of choices - do you want to relax at the adult pool, join the action at the main pool, sun on the big beach, etc. Plenty of chaise lounges. Other than the beach/water sports, we didn't partake in many of the activities, but there was the usual stuff (water aerobics, salsa lessons, volleyball, etc). Don't miss the Jerk Shack - located on the LH side, by Sunset Cove beach. Delicious jerk chicken served simply all afternoon - check it out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: beach, rooms
Cons: buffet
Location: beach