Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We have been in this resort four times already! And the experience is getting better and better every time. The honeymoon ocean front suits are the best! Magnificent views, outdoor shower and the best coffee in the morning:)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location : great for getaway by the beach

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful buildings; quiet beach. fresh fruits and vegetable ,juices ; family friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness; friendliness; improved on food quality.
Location: Location is great . did not care for there entertainment so I cot a car and make local trips.
The mold around the tub gave me the creeps. There was always lack of towels and bath supplies. Food had many choices but the local dishes were disappointing. I heard local fish was great ,for 8 days they try hard to make me hate fish. One night it taste spoiled.With minimal effort would be a great place. Train the staff to be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoDakota

Great place to relax!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The accommodations were very good. Staff worked very hard to keep it looking very nice. We were there in the off season and witnessed several new projects being worked on. Food: buffets were too similar and offered little variety. It was tasty but could use a bit of flare. The ala carte restaurants have some challenges. We waited over two hours to get seated and to get our food in the steak house. Poseidon's is the place to eat. We had seafood one night and Italian on another. It was very tasty! We enjoyed the huge pool and the swim up bar. It wasn't crowded at all. We also enjoyed the adult beach. It was quiet and a great place to relax. We recommend the day trip on the catamaran to Negril and Rick's Cafe. Great crew who kept us entertained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Va. Beach, VA.

Super Fantastic Time!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful resort, friendly staff and tons of beverages!
Cons: it would be great if there were handles on the outside of the sliding glass doors.
We went here for our 10yr anniversary and we could not have had a better time. It was great! The staff were very friendly and I must give props to Elizabeth. She really took care of us. When we arrived, our room was not ready yet, so they offered us a different room for the night and said that they would change our room the next day. They not only changed it but gave us one of the best rooms for our inconvenience. It was amazing to wake up every morning to an ocean view (Villa 28). The food was pretty good for the most part. Breakfast was the best by far and the jerk chicken at the the Jerk Hut was delicious. The best beach is the Sunset Cove Beach. I saw in another review that the person did not see any fish while snorkling, well, not only did we see yellow and black striped fish at this beach, there were baby barricudas, baby rays, black fish with yellow tails,etc. The fish would come right up to your legs and swim around you. It was pretty awesome! If you are a smoker, make sure to bring enough cigs to get you through, a pack is $11.00 -15.00. One of the best parts was that you got to meet so many people from different countries (England, Germany, France & Canada). All in all, it was an amazing time and we plan on going back for the hubbie's 40th birthday. I do recommend staying at the Lady Hamilton side though. It's closer to all the beaches, pool and food. I hope you have as great a time as we did!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful will definitely go back

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Staff were very nice helpful.. The whole resort is amazing . The beaches are perfect!! The food was great the rooms exquisite !!! Loved it!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Our two biggest complaints would be: 1. that it is "off the beaten path" and any excursions took hours to get to, 2. given the fact that the hotel is only about 6 years old, it could use a little TLC in the maintenance and up keep department. Overall, our trip was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Great place! A little too far from cities to visit

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Relaxing and fun. Great food! Need to separate family and singles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Great hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It was amazing!!! Activities and the theater was fantastic. The staff and guests were amazing. The waitress on the top bar overlooking the beach and pool have amazing sunsets and a waitress named Jackie who was great!! I would highly recommend and definetly be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Grand Palladium Lady Hamiltom

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The size, it's huge!
Cons: There's always little things, it's the Caribbean and not everyone understands that.
Location: Perfect!
This was our 4th time staying at this Resort, we have been going there for our anniversary the last 4 out of 5 yrs and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago Il

Nice hotel right by the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This was the second time I visited this resort always a great expereince. People & the food is great.