Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Our stay was fantastic! The shower hot water was not working for the first night but the staff fixed it within an hour after I called. Everybody is friendly. Plan to go back already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Breathtaking

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: I loved absolutely everything about this place.
Cons: Not one thing
Words cannot begin to describe this place. Every aspect of this property is absolutely phenomenal. From the concerige, chef, villa to the immaculate kept grounds leaves nothing to be desired. Should you not book this wonderful place, you'll definitely be doing yourself a disservice. ..and that's putting it lightly. 2000 characters doesn't give enough to truly write everything that I can say about this beautiful place. You absolutely have to see it for yourself to believe but hands down one of the best places to stay in Ochi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Jamaica

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Tucked away in it's own little cove, all you see is the incredible grounds and beaches at this boutique hotel experience. Every villa is very private and the staff is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Felt like home!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The private villas are amazing and we had a wonderful stay -- not a single complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely and Serene

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
While we only had a short time to visit, we could not have picked a better hotel. The one bedroom was beautifully decorated and crisply clean. The one bed room also came with a lovely private garden. The hotel staff were all genuinely welcoming and very helpful. The restaurant was terrific and quite reasonably priced. We swam at the private beach every day. They offer a number of excursions that due to our short stay we were not able to do. Certainly we will on our return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

True Jamaican relaxed get-away!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
What an awesome hotel! The villas are beautifully done. It's ideal for a relaxing island get away. The food is great (just wish the restaurant staff were a bit more attentive). The front desk staff go the extra mile. I'll be back...with lots of books to read in the hammocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JMCfrom California

Beautiful, romantic, perfect

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so good I did not want to come home. Villa was extraordinaire and the outdoor shower is brilliant. Wifi was excellent and staff were very friendly and accommodating. I have zero complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diamelinfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida

A sanctuary in paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail, the personalized service and everything about Hermosa was perfect for me.
Cons: I am excited to go back and see the new villas completed. I think this will add much more value to the experience.
Location: Blue hole, and local culture are great!
I am an avid traveler, and have a great appreciation for exceptional hospitality and quality. When I arrived at Hermosa Cove, I could not anticipate the amazing experience that awaited me. I would like to thank the entire staff for going above and beyond and for making me feel a part of their special family. Wendy thank you for the warm welcome you are simply the best! Elvis thank you for touring me through the grounds, you really did an exceptional job of showing me the villa(s), and the beauty that is Hermosa Cove. Venesha, Chef, and everyone at Christophers, thank you for the amazing food and quality of service. Dining at Christophers was about the great attention to detail and personalized service. Ryan and Jermaine thank you for taking such good care of me and sharing the local history of Ochi with me; You both ROCK! Nathaniel, Carlton and Conroy I appreciate you making me feel at home each and every day. Last but not least Duke thank you for going above and beyond and all your attention to detail; from sharing the local history, diaspora of your country and showing me around; you are truly amazing. If you are traveling to Ocho Rios and are looking for a sanctuary or sacred space Hermosa Cove is for you. Hermosa in a few words Paradise, Exceptional service, Quality, Beautiful, Paradise, Serenity. I absolutely love this place and can't wait to get back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Cherry Hill, NJ

Outstanding Gem!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hermosa Cove Villa Resort lives up to all the accolades written about it! We chose this place over an "all inclusive" vacation, hoping for relaxing in peace and quiet and finding individual attention rather than mass tourism. The place is somewhat far from the center of town ,quite secluded, surrounded by a lush tropical paradise…exactly what we were looking for. The pictures on their website are NOT exaggerated! Our expectations with the place and, above all, the outstanding staff were more than met. The personnel in the office went out of their way to welcome us and accommodate all our wishes The lifeguards at the two lovely beaches (especially the more secluded one, somewhat remote) were there for us at all times (and stayed for us past their "bedtime") to help us enjoy the beach chairs, sea kayaking, and snorkeling. The little restaurant has a limited, but fine menu. Conroy, the executive chef and his sous-chef are real gems, creative and ingenious, listening to and accommodating our wishes and then preparing excellent special dinners, beautifully served. We ended up having most of our dinners their, rather than in town, it was a rewarding experience. We stayed in what seems to be the smallest, yet spacious, of their villas (1 bedroom), very nicely adorned and outfitted, comfortable big bed, nice shower. All in all, an outstanding experience, highly recommended for anyone who needs some relaxing time-off in a civilized, individualized atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous villas!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Villas are beautiful and staff is amazing. Perfect for a secluded, romantic getaway.