Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Conneticut

Nice property.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel property was very well kept. Restaurants and staff were very nice.
Cons: In the buffet area, waiting to be seated took to long.
Location: Location near the airport was a plus. Only a 20 minute ride. Did not leave the resort. We have been to Jamaica several times so did not do any tours.
Great place for families. The water park was an added bonus! The variety of food in buffet area was excellent. The resturant at the golf course was wonderful. The staff there was very professional and personable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Dining options, food quality, and service
Cons: The rooms are very basic. Also, need to expand the swimming area on the beach.
Location: Not too far from things to do yet far enough away from crowds and people.
We had a wonderful time at the Hilton Montego Bay. The staff was very attentive and friendly and the food choices and quality exceeded our expectations. The drinks were plentiful and tasty as well. The lobby and other common areas were very well maintained. In regards to the room, it is basic (3 star grade) but clean. We upgraded to an ocean front room and were disappointed with how basic it was. This is a big facility with lots of people, but we never felt overcrowded. You really can spread out. The location of the hotel is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great food, friendly staff, lots to do

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Great food, friendly atmosphere, comfy beds, lots to do
Cons: Cheaper transport into town would be nice
Location: A small tourist shopping mall and the Rose Hall Great House are nearby, full day and half day trips to varous attrations are available from the hotel
I stayed at this hotel in July with my husband and two sons, ages 10 and 12 and we were pleasantly surprised by this resort. The food was great with lots of variety, endless tropical fruits and good selections for the vegetarian in the group. The staff were friendly and helpful, there were lifeguards and security everywhere so we felt very safe, the whole place was very clean, there were tons of activities but the staff weren't pushy about getting people involved, kayaks and sailboats are included in the all inclusive and they even have staff to sail the boats for you if you don't know how. The two beaches are pretty small, the family side in particular is small and was crowded when we were there so we went to the adult side where there was plenty of room and shady spots and beach chairs. Our kids loved the waterpark, the teen room and the games outside. This resort seems to attract a really nice group of people and we all enjoyed meeting people from around the world.The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. We had one small complaint: the resort is out of town and walking off the property is discouraged so you have to take a cab (these are safe and always available at the hotel) or go on an excursion to leave the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not a great beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The water part was nice, and the swim up bar was very convenient.
We recently stayed at the Hilton Rose Hall with our two children, 13 and 15. When we arrived, there were no towels in our room, and it took three hours to get any. The bathtub wasn't working properly, and the toilet seat was broken. Once maintenance fixed those problems, we did not have any issues the remainder of our stay. The property is very nice, and the staff accommodating. If you're looking for crystal blue waters and a gorgeous beach, this is not the place. The beach is small, and the water was not clear, though the beach was clean. We would recommend this property, but if you're looking for a beach like the pictures, look for another resort. Very family friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to the beach, swimming pool,bar and dinning area. The staff was very friendly and ready to help.
Cons: The beach area. Getting rid of the leaves and rocks.
Location: We went to the mall. Also if you have kids you have to take them to swim with the dolphins or go hiking at Angels Falls. 45 min trip.
The hotel is very nice and staff are very helpful. What I liked about it is the beach is very close to the swimming pool and to the rooms. We had an ocean view. Loved the balcony. The food is good especially the buffet. You have to reserve for the other restaurants in order to let you in. We usually went to dinner (Buffet) at 7 or 8 PM . I honestly did not try the other restaurants since it required reservations and I was afraid my kids would not like it. At lunch time, there are mainly 2 restaurants that serve mainly cheeseburgers,chicken nuggets fries and chicken strips. The buffet is not open for lunch. It is only open from 7:00 am till 11:00 am for breakfast and from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm for dinner. There are nightly shows that includes bands, magic shows , and fashion shows also. All those shows are just outside the buffet restaurant so you can eat outside while enjoying the show. The drinks are fantastic. You gotta try Bob Marley drink. Also Jamaican rum is the best. Margaritas are a must. One advice bring some single dollars with you to tip the waiter or the bartender they will appreciate that..The only drawback which is minor for me is the beach . It is not white sand and it had some leaves or kelp but that did not stop me from taking a dip in the beautiful Caribbean sea.There is a complimentary shuttle (every 1/2 hour) that takes you to the mall so you can buy some souvenirs. only few minutes from the hotel. There is only 1 souvenir shop in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Jamaica Vacation "Fun"

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The lazy river and pool bar.
Cons: The beach I think their able to put a trail in which you are able to walk the beach without the risk of falling.
Location: Columbus Park and Dunns River
My experience was wonderful, I enjoyed all the activities the hotel had to offer. The meals were very tasty and pleasant, drinks were wonderful. I just wished the beach was a little more clear. The pool bar and the entertainment was great. The hotel is for family oriented individuals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome resort for families and kids. Very safe.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel!
Location: We visited Margaritaville, and the shops at rose hall. They were close by.
Our stay at the Hilton Rose Hall was incredible. The staff is nice. Entertainment every night. Kids can be on their own it's very safe. Eat whenever you want, whatever you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester, pa

Awesome resort

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was great! Close to the airport, comfiest hotel bed ever and the views were amazing!! Beach is pretty small and the water wasn't clear like you'd expect in the Caribbean but we had a great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Family Beach Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Had Golf, Spa, Beach, Water park and 3 nice restaurants on premise.
Cons: Expand WiFi coverage - only free access was in WiFi café which is very small (and very crowded with kids)
Location: Nearby shopping at the Shoppes. Plenty of excursions and motorized water sports.
Great Hilton property... had nice pools, water slide and lazy river. Beach was nice but small. Plenty of lounge chairs around pool and beach. Lots of activities for the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from walden, ny

Great for families

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, value
Cons: More beach activities, more chairs for water park and main pool.
Location: We stayed on property but zip lining we heard was good and swimming with dolphins, but expensive.
The hotel is right on the beach which was great. They have a small beach for families and a little larger beach for adults only. The hotel arranges activities for kids and adults all day and at night. (Still geared towards families). The water was ruff and swimming area is cloudy but warm. Past the beaches jeti is the reef where the water is turquoise and beautiful but you cannot swim there. The restaurants on the property are pretty good but we found the buffet best with our kids. All motorized activities are not included and the included beach activities, well there should be more. Activites you pay for could run you easily $80-$100 for ea one. I wish they had more beach activities, and more pools. The hotel holds a lot of people but can't fill the vacation needs of all. Going to have to wake up at 6am inorder to have lounge chairs for your at the pool and watermark, which we did everyday, they fill up fast especially if you need shade. With that said, for the money and the fantastic staff you get a great vacation.