Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great experience overall! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

DELIGHTFUL

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping staff was wonderful.
Cons: My butler was broken.
Location: Right on the beach.
Best vacation EVER. Hotel was gorgeous, staff was friendly and helpful, and the drinks were delicious! First time to Jamaica, but definitely not the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic vacation

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Wonderful time, fantastic service, and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, food could have been better

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was eager to make the stay enjoyable
Cons: The wait staff at meal times and the quality of the food, particularly at the restaurants. Buffet was typical. Could have been better fruit as well.
The hotel room was clean and nice with plenty of staff to attend to your needs. The drinks were surprisingly well made for an all-inclusive. A number of the wait staff during meals could have been more attentive, but overall my stay was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Very nice hotel can't wait to go back again.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The is an amazing place to stay the meals was great the room was awesome I think I will always stay there on my yearly vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The pools and the beach were great. The hotel is a 5 star hotel with the exception of the food. We have had much better quality food at other hotels.
Cons: The hotel could mention the services of Mobay so travelers aren't surprised when arriving in Jamaica. Most people would never know of this service.
The hotel staff are friendly and accessible. They do everything possible to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.! The bartenders at the swim up bar in the pool are great. They definitely will keep you in a great mood. The restaurants were average overall, the Japanese Steak House was by far the best. The wait staff all did a great job serving and going out of their way to make sure you were satisfied.The staff did a great job with the cookouts on the beach, the jerk chicken and pork were great. We met the Butler when we arrived and he set us up with anything we wanted in the mini bar. It's a good idea to make your dinner reservations online about 2 weeks before you travel to insure you get the meal times you would like to have. Definitely consider using Mobay at the airport to assist you getting through customs and immigrations. People were standing in line for 3 to 4 hours, not a pleasant experience. Mobay will walk you through and express lane and it saves you a ton of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Food was delicious, room was beautiful and the resort was beautiful.
Cons: Hotel staff was friendly, but every now and then you may find someone who is having a bad day. But overall they were pleasant.
Location: This hotel is in Montego Bay. The location is great and it is close enough to do everything you want to do in Jamaica.
This was an excellent hotel experience. My wife and I loved every minute here. Well worth the money to come to this hotel. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Excellent! I came to celebrate my birthday and was treated like royalty. Loved it! My only complaint is I couldn't stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenvile, Ohio

Close to 5 stars but not quite.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice and close to the airport.
Cons: A no tipping policy should be implemented.
Location: Location from the airport is great but don't plan on walking anywhere.
I would definitely go back Only 15 minutes or so from the airport and the staff was inviting from the get go. The only improvement I would make would be for there to be a no tipping rule. It;s just a pain to take money to the pool and beach everyday. All in all a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Beach, food, staff most of all.
Cons: Music at pool/beach was too loud.
Location: Dunns River Falls 1.5 hours away.
You're treated like you're the only person at the resort by everyone. The beach was perfect and the oceanfront room had a great view and balcony. We're generally not ones for beach vacations, but together with the staff, accommodations, and food, we could have stayed another week. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, everyone had a great attitude (although one butler forgot our anniversary and our very nice surprise was a day late).