Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Iberostar is the bomb!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Went here for my 60th birthday. Absolutely the best resort I have ever visited!!! Food was excellent, and staff was outstanding. Don't think twice about this place.....it IS "the bomb"!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Buffet food could include a few more American type foods.
Location: Good spot on beach and 2 other sister resorts next door your aloud on.
Upgraded our room w/o asking. Overall excellent exp from start to finish. Must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Juliet, TN

Amazing vacation!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel is amazing! You are treated like a king/queen from the moment you get there. The grounds are amazing, the pools are great, and the service is unmatched. The only thing that I would say didn't meet expectations is the room service selection at night. Otherwise the food is superb. The Japanese hibachi was the best I've been to. My husband and I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, MI

Excellent vacation to celebrate 20 yr anniversary

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Service with a smile, food quality, great location on the beach, and being able to plan and do all of our activities from on the property.
Cons: Some days the water in the pool was very cold, the lounges on the beach were short cushions, and more consistency from the butler service.
Location: The location is close to the airport and the nearby the golf courses are excellent.
We booked a standard suite and from the third floor, could easily see the ocean. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was that we wished we could have had more consistency from our butler service, as we had 3 different butlers in seven days. The property was everything we could have wanted. My wife and I are pretty active and really enjoyed the fact that so many activities could be planned right from the property. We snorkeled and kayaked right from the beach. There is a man made reef across from the "Beaches" hotel, where you are sure to see fish. There is a hut right on the beach where other water excursions could be planned. We particularly enjoyed the Mangrove Safari, Luminous Lagoon, and our first time Scuba Diving adventure. We were fortunate enough to win the "Ideal Couple" contest, which was one of the night shows. Our prize was a romantic dinner sitting on a platform in the middle of the pool. Chef Anthony prepared a truly top notch meal and Tomika provided excellent service which made it a very special evening for us. The package also included two rounds of golf each at either White Witch or Cinnamon Hill, both 10 minutes away and included the transportation! Both are worth playing, but White Witch is the better of the two. We were surprised how easy they were to book and with no strings attached. Caddies are required and the recommended tip was $20/person. We found them both enjoyable and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Stands up to ratings!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great service, food selection, food quality, activities, amenities, guest service, over the top staff. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

On beach all inclusive with IMPECCABLE service

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Service, quality of food, entertainment and beach property
Cons: Though the common areas are pristine, the rooms/corridors need refurbishing (heavy smell of mildew). Beach ran out of chaises/beds everyday, not pool
Location: Location is convenient as it is only 9 miles from the airport.
This is a pristine beachfront property with every amenity one could hope for. The selection of food available was abundant, and the specialty restaurants (French, Italian, Asian, Surf & Turf) compare to 4/5 star NYC restaurants. It is worthy to note that though I have been to many 5 star venues, the service offered at this one is incomparable. The caliber of the nightly entertainment is also noteworthy as it was on a par with any NYC Broadway production that I have seen. The only two complaints that I would register are (1) there were not enough comfortable chaises/beds on the beach. Guests tended to use the pool and more attention was given to that area, however, the beach is a lovely beach which we used everyday. (2) The guest rooms, though nicely done at one point in time do need refurbishing; there is also a heavy smell of mildew in the rooms as well as the corridors which they attempted to disguise with scented oils/candles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch service and excellent food

Posted Jan 18, 2015
My wife and I booked a normal suite room and were upgraded to an oceanview suite upon arrival for it being our honeymoon. Everyone had a smile on their face whether they were handing you a towel, a drink, or taking your luggage. The staff makes everyone feel Jamaican and welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Absolutely amazing!! There is so much to take in just at the resort you do not need to leave. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Wonderful hotel, beautiful beach, close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Service, food, & staff first class. Chef Klaus & Anthony made the trip exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

You will never regret your decision!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: see above- everything
Cons: nothing
Location: its Jamaica drink and relax. seriously
I have been a member of Expedia for a while now. I have been lead astray a couple of times by the reviews reading some things and not others. However, this time everything is dead one- i cannot think of one thing to complain about except that i did not stay longer. Hotel aside, all buildings can be nice, this place and its staff was impeccable. I was treated well the entire time, and more so like a family member from out of country than a customer or visitor. They did an excellent job making sure i was comfortable myself and my wife. I cannot send any higher accolades for this hotel the Grand is where you should spend your money - you will wish you had once you visit. hope this helps someone - if you are looking at other hotels, STOP, this is the one you want! I promise.