Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Overall great hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Always been a fan of iberoatar but this resort topped all my expectations. It's clean, super friendly and definitely worth a visit. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Decor, BUTLER, service. Well stocked bar in room. Nightly ice container filled by hotel staff.
Cons: Option of swim lessions for non-swimmers coming to the Caribbean were there is so much water related activities.
Location: Glistening Water tour Good Hope Plantation tour Chukka horseback riding and water related sports Appleton Rum estate Dolphin cove
My sister and I spent six nights at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in Montego Bay. This a an absolutely GORGEOUS property. We stayed in the Junior Suite (oceanview) with our own personal butler. I must compliment our butler Leon for his professionalism, thoughtfulness and attention to details in making this a truly superb experience. The nightly shows were performed on most nights by some of the most skilled performers (dancers/singer/instrumentalists). No need to go anywere else for nightly entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Grand Rose Hall Hotel with Family & Friends

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything plus it was adults only!!!
Cons: The Butler service and housekeeping.
Location: We stayed on the resort.
We had a great time. The food was spectacular!!! The Butler service and the housekeeping crew were lacking somewhat but overall this was a truly great mini vacation. The staff were excellent, very accommodating and extremely friendly. I would definitely go here again and would highly recommend it to other family members and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: most of the common areas were uncomfortably hot, such as the lobby bar, and some of the restaurants
perfect get away for our 15 year anniversary. Hotel staff were all very professional, and service oriented. The food was second to none. From the restaurants on location, to the cook-outs on the beach to the room service all were of very high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing - they went out of their way to accomodate you. The food was the best out of all the all-inclusive resorts I have stayed out.
Location: We didn't go outsdeof the resort.
Absolute paradise! The hotel was amazing. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The star staff made it a point to get to know everyone and create a fun environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

By far the best resort I have been to!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My girlfriend and I had the best experience of our lives at Iberostar. Everything was just perfect: the resort is stunning and the staff make you feel like a million bucks. At check in they bumped our room up to front water view which made our stay even better. The butler service was amazing, Kevin was our butler, what an awesome guy. The staff are so professional, helpful and kind, ahh I want to go back already. Well deserved 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nada
Location: Places are within reach, no complaints. If you plan to visit other cities and don't like to travel, this is not the hotel. 2 words-Jamaican's drive!
This hotel was extremely clean! The hotel staff was awesome! The food was delicious!!! The only issue we had was "our butler did not reserve the correct restaurant for our dinner". Other than that, I will be staying here again! Shout out to bartenders, Wesley & O'Neil #DonkeyMeat#! There was a third guy but I can't remember his name. There is one girl on staff that was extremely sweet and catered to everyone's needs. She loves her job and is definitely a people person! Too bad I can't remember her name either. Oh well, when I return - I will know her face!!! Great hotel, drinks, food, and people...hands down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was a fun and excellent experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Montego Bay. The staff was helpful and the atmosphere was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Destination Wedding and Anniversary

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: They mean what they say about being all inclusive. There was plenty to do onsite and they assisted us in making arrangements to enjoy more of Jamaica.
Location: We enjoyed sailing, snorkeling, swimming, and relaxing onsite. The Mangrove Safari which included kayaking and snorkeling on a shallow reef, was great
The hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was eager to help and there was always someone near to make our stay more enjoyable. The staff was always pleasant and made us feel like they were all there to make our experience more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, food, service, pool, beach
Cons: elevators to be working in the lobby!
Location: Rose Hall Shops.......we did not leave the resort!
The only downside is entering Jamaica! It is a two hour process to get your bags and go through immigration and customs! we lost our entire first afternoon! Sign up for MOBAY before you go for $35.00 per person! They take you to the front of the line! Also, it is very difficult to get reservations for dinner at this resort! try to make them before you go! overall the place was wonderful!