Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Paradise

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness
Cons: nothing
Location: NA
Greeting with a drink, people who can't do enough for you. Beautiful landscape, lots of good food, can eat and drink all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Appraisal.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The ambience was good . In the foyer the lovely architecture was inspiring and welcoming.It made us feel relaxed instantly.
Cons: The daily itinerary should be placed under each room daily.
Location: The location is good and private.
Enjoyable , staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was good with a wide variety. Bathroom lighting needs improving especially over the wash basins. Overall the service on the whole was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Gorgeous facility. Great view. Great place to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Solo in Paradise

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous grounds; swing on the balcony; various pillows on the bed; huge bathroom; friendly, attentive staff; adults only
Cons: Frequent specials so I can afford to visit more often.
Location: I did not leave the property
It has been a challenging year thus far and I needed to get away just to refresh and reset my brain. I booked this resort because of the outstanding reviews. I was traveling solo and was a little apprehensive but figured I'd be safe here after reading other's accounts of their experiences at Iberostar Grand. I made the right choice. This place is beautiful! The staff is excellent and I picked a great time of year to visit. It wasn't too hot or too crowded. I had peace when I wanted peace and I could find something stimulating if that was my desire. Nightly entertainment and daytime fun like volleyball, water aerobics, yoga, and other games. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Anything I needed was made available to me. I had an episode where my blood sugar dropped and I passed out. I scared some of the staff but they jumped into action and took great care of me. It was very reassuring that I could trust my well-being to strangers. (remember, I was alone) I can't think of anything bad to say about this resort. It is well worth the money - not just because of the accommodations, but because of the attentive and caring staff. They are the icing on the cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver British Columbia

Beautiful And An Amazing Experience!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
From the minute we arrived at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall and until our departure, the staff were all smiles, friendly, and kind. My friend and I stayed at the Grand for our birthdays, the front desk were blown away with both of us having the same name, birthdays in the same month/year, and both choosing to spend it at the Grand that they upgraded us to Ocean Front View. On one of the days, our butlers Donovan and Kevin setup balloons that had Happy Birthday written on them with a bottle of champagne in our room while we were spending our day at the beautiful beach/pool areas. We met Kaneesha at the beach, she was very attentive, polite, and overall a very kind person. Sylvestor was our first and last point of contact, he was truly amazing throughout our stay. While being professional, he was truly friendly, kind, and approachable. We enjoyed talking with him and exchanging stories. The entertainment program at the Grand was truly amazing. Kiki truly was a great host, she definitely knows how to reach out to the guests to make sure they are having a good time. We both enjoyed every show that was put on. Not only were the entertainment staff amazing and talented, after every show they were courteous and individually thanked the guests for viewing that day's show. The entertainment staff attended the Disco night club which was great as they mingled with the guests. Even when my friend and I weren't sure how to begin, Thunder helped us get started by engaging us in a coup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: service staff was really polite
Cons: yes the Japanese restaurant
Location: safe to go to shop
every thing was excellent but the Japanese restauran they have the hardware is a beautiful restaurant but they know nothing about how to cook the food or how to to run the cooking show we left before they finished the guy was cooking at two hot tables at the same time at some time one of the hot table burned some thing he came to star the show and he forgot the foot at the kitchen we waited two days to get a reservation and it was a big disappointment we love Japanese food and the cooking show we had been at many restaurants there is no comparison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right on beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stay was nice. Ceiling fan should be over bed for better air circulation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hotel is excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and cleanliness of the room and the entire property
We had an awesome stay at the hotel. The staff, especially the people in the entertainment sector, was extremely friendly, kind, professional and talented. The food at the restaurants was also great, Surf and Turf, being our favorite. Overall, customer service was excellent and we plan to go back soon..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The food was incredible
Cons: The air-conditioning in the restaurants and common areas
Location: I did not leave the hotel
Celebrated my wife's birthday. Really nice hotel, we were very happy, excellent food and staff didn't really see the butler so cannot comment in fact the hotel should realize that a butler and butler service is advertised but not delivered certainly not for us! When we checked in we were told to expect the butler but he never showed up!!! This was the only real con but not enough to interrupt a excellent hotel experience and I would definitely recommend and return over and over again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent, minor hiccups

Posted Aug 31, 2014
All inclusive. Great room. Very good food. Very nice staff. Very nice beach & pool. No young kids at all, so peace and quiet abounds. Only problem is the serving of foods in non-A/C areas, it is stiflingly hot there in August. Will definitely be back.