Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
First class service from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Getaway couple

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We had a blast at Iberostar. Go for the adults only, ocean-front. Well worth the extra $. Only complaint would be the nightlife gets a little stale, but for the area you can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

elegant hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: rooms would nice & the bed was wonderful...staff were very friendly & gracious. Seemed excited to be there.. Room had a wonderful view of the beach
Cons: we had some minor difficulty with communication with our butler with regards to eating reservations but other than that--nothing
Location: pool, swim-up bar, beach, the shows that the staff performed & arranged were lots of fun
I selected this hotel based on others' reviews. They were spot on with everything they reported. I was extremely happy with the hotel & staff. The accommodations were very elegant & classy, all the staff was respectful, gracious & helpful. Our room overlooked the beach & the view was prefect! we stayed at the swim-up bar at the pool sipping on drinks most of the time & all the bartenders were professional & nice--O'Neil, Sintillman. We had one of the best experiences of our lives! I would absolutely go back to Iberostar resort! In fact, already planning our next trip there:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Best vacation ever!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Fantastic resort. Loved it! Will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Jamaica Weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Property was exceedingly clean and in good repair. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great pool and beach. Butler service was a nice extra.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing, facility is remarkable
Location: Did not leave the property.
This is the place to go in Montego Bay. Beautiful property, great staff and nothing but fun. Cannot find a negative thing to say about it. We were only there 4 days and will stay much longer next time. The staff does all they can and then some to make your stay pleasant. The facility is beautiful and cleaner than any I have stayed at. Food and drinks were abundant and great. Great activities, great staff. Will go back in the near future if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Birthday Beach Vacation

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was an adult only hotel. Very peaceful and serene. If you are looking for a romantic quiet get-a-way this is your place.
Cons: We had a little dissatisfaction with the room being restocked with things like glasses, stir stick, Kleenex. All very menial.
Location: We took one excursion to Dunn's River Fall and that was Awesome. This is not really the leave hotel - night life location. No walking distance.
First time in Jamaica. It was an Absolutely Wonderful experience. My best friend and I met down there for our birthdays and wanted to be treated like princesses. We got exactly what we were looking for. Awesome friendly service from the airport to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel our "princess" vacation truly began. Friendliest courteous fun staff I've ever experienced. The rooms were impeccable, pools beautiful, ocean was crystal clear and beaches were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Yeah mon

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Iberostar grand is beautiful! Food, room, staff, beach all great (some rocks on the beach but not a big deal). Would definately go back. Jamaica has so much to offer travelers who are interested in the culture and scenic views of the island. Iberostar was a bit quiet at night though... Wish there was more to do there but the staff put on shows that are interesting. All in all--all good. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

ideal place for a BABYMOON

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Food could definitely be improved upon, especially with more healthy options.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful! The amenities were fantastic, pool, beach, and cabanas clean and always available, never overcrowded. Staff was extremely helpful and eager to please. Food was decent, not great, but they tried to make it appear to be fine dining. Butler service was fantastic! The staff work very hard, but they expect to be tipped accordingly. I would not have a problem with this, except Expedia said that all tips were included. When I tried to confirm this with the front desk, I was told that was absolutely not the case. This put a lot of unneeded stress on our babymoon because now instead of relaxing and feeling carefree we had to make sure we had money on us at all times to tip EVERYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haven on earth

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Exceeded my expectation , I stayed at many high end resorts but this one takes the crown. Not a single thing to complain about , ( staff , facility and food - EXCELLENT ). They do treat you like a star ! :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was a great experience I would definitely go back again