Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paradise!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great place not far from the airport which is nice.
One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Staff goes above and beyond anything you could ever expect to make sure you are happy. The restaurants are top notch and rooms are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

I did not want to leave!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the staff. I ate at all the restaurants and the food was delicious. I loved everything about this hotel.
Location: The location is perfect. Lots of places to visit. Centrally located to nightlife and close to Negril and Ocho Rios.
From the moment I walked into the lobby, I knew I was going to extend my stay. This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The customer service is exceptional. I have made friends that I keep in contact with and that I look forward to seeing again. Everything from the staff, to the food, to the decor to the pillows was like being in a dream. My butler even came out to the beach to talk to me and see if I needed anything. I felt like a queen. I was originally booked to stay for 7 days. I loved it so much, I stayed for 2 weeks and plan to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful resort, great service, and great food!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The food was great, and there was so much to choose from and the service was excellent. The only thing I didn't love is that they didn't play any music really....you would think they would have a regae band or something....but that was minor and can be worked on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent room, phenomenal food and friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Every aspect of the hotel surpassed our expectations. The quality and variety of the buffets was outstanding and there were plenty of top shelf options such as Hennessy and Grey Goose at all the bars. The on site theatre was a real standout too. The in house band and entertainers did a great job both nights we attended. Highly recommended for couples looking for a romantic, relaxing vacation in an adults only resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

An INCREDIBLE Honeymoon!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: There is so much to do right at the resort! You could easily stay for a week and never have to even leave the resort.
Cons: Everything was absolutely perfect! Nothing could have made it better!
Location: It is fairly close to the airport. We booked a shuttle bus but easily could have taken a taxi for the same price and it would have been faster.
We booked our honeymoon online without the use of a travel agent and sort of just crossed our fingers and hoped for the best. If any of the reviews we read were true, it would be amazing, and it was!!! We arrived and were greeted with cool towels and mimosas before we checked in. When we checked in we told them it was our honeymoon and they gave us a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room. When we walked in we were amazed out how beautiful the room was, a perfect home away from home! The 24 hour room service and butler service is awesome! All of the restaurants were delicious, you just have to make sure to reserve ahead of time for the a la carte restaurants, but they were all very nice with great service and food. We especially liked the Japanese restaurant which was like a Benihana. One night we went to our dinner and came back and our housekeeper had run a romantic bubble bath with rose petals and candles! It was such a great touch that helped make our stay that much more special. The pools were awesome, never too crowded, even though we were there during peak season, and I can tell you that having no children there makes a HUGE difference! The staff hosts games every night at the pool and you can play for prizes like a bottle of rum or parasailing. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful and we would not be able to think of one thing to complain about. We would love to come back! The pictures don't do this place any kind of justice. Our stay was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel with wonderful service!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Absolutely loved our week at the hotel. Amazing property. The pools and beach are absolutely gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The staff was amazing!!! Everything was so clean. Food was great. Only thing is that you have to make your reservations as early as possible for all restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Every thing is well prepared to provide the guest with wonderful and enjoyable time.
Location: Our main interest was to have a relaxing time and enjoy the beach
The hotel is excellent, the beech is excellent, the service is excellent the staff are pleasant and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

A great option for 1st time travelers

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself is beautiful. Looked the room and we got a free upgrade - THANK YOU and had a great view.
Cons: Pool - we're adults treat us like such. Lose the wristbands. Improve the food, not the selection.
Location: Really close to airport so ideal to get on with you vacation.
CONS Wristband, food, pool PROS Room, service I hate wearing a wristband. That really gets old. The food - a lot of options but it really didn't taste great. Even the fruit - how can you go wrong with fruit but if I'm on an island I'm expecting the fruit to be ripe and vibrant - not the case here. Even one of the restaurants we visited which featured steak/seafood. The food itself was fine but the restaurant ambiance didn't match - felt like I was in a big banquet hall instead. The jerk chicken which I got at the beachside buffet was tasty - but really spicy. Another BIG negative was the pool. It closed at 6/7pm daily. I felt like I was on a curfew, I mean afterall this was the Adults Only resort. My idea of a great beach vacation is lounging by the pool/beach all day & night. So this was a very big negative for me. I've stayed at multiple Adults Only resorts and have never experienced anthig like that. I was told that the reason for the early closure was due to the fact that the pool systems had to clean for the following day and it took that long. YEAH. OKAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Awesome !

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was a beautiful experience. We went for our honeymoon and I would go back again! The people are so friendly and there is always something to do!