Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This place was like taking a trip to paradise. I plan to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Florida

Beautiful Hotel. Friendly Staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing..it was perfect.
Location: The beach is beautiful and there is an on site tour adviser that can help to set up activities outside of the resort.
The photos that I viewed of the Iberostar Grand had not prepared me for how beautiful this resort actually is. The staff are extremely nice and accommodating. Our flight arrived a little after 1pm and we were at the Iberostar by around 2pm. We were prepared to wait as check in is not until 4pm; we were giving mimosa's while we waited for our room and it was ready a little after 3pm. We arrived on a Friday and my birthday was the following Saturday; my boyfriend let the staff know and while we were out enjoying the beach our butler Ray had ran a bubble bath for me with flower petals in the shape of a heart and two towels shaped into a beautiful heart just in front of the tub, he also left some champagne with a note telling us to enjoy :) We will definitely be staying at the Iberostar when we go back to Jamaica (soon).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from PA

Wonderful Resort

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The food, people, entertainment, pool, beach, room, and sun.....
My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall and couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed in an Ocean front room which was absolutely fabulous with picturesque views of the beach and ocean. The room itself was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The shower and tub were awesome. The pool area and beach amenities were great, especially the poolside beds. The staff is constantly bringing refreshments and there always seems to be some sort of party, barbeque, or entertainment going on. The meals are terrific, from the buffets to the al a carte meals, it was all good accompanied by great surroundings and mood. This is a great place and well worth the trip. You will love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Grand Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed every aspect of this all inclusive resort. No complaints.
My experience with the Grand was great. We did visit the suits and the regular Rose hall and there is a big difference for starters the bath rooms all over the hotel have towel instead of paper towels. They go all out to satisfy from the Butler service who restock your fridge twice a day to the room service that have lobster, muscles, clams and shrimp on the menu included in price. My wife asked for a drink of Rum Cream and they brought her a bottle of Rum Cream. The bed was very comfortable and view memorable. I didn't have one complaint for the week that we stayed there. (Except we had to leave) We are a middle class couple that work every day with two kids. So we enjoy the simple life and this was a great experience. Tipping was not required or expected by the hotel staff however they do a great job and deserve all the tips plus some that we gave them. I grew up in NJ so tipping is in my culture so we brought one hundred dollars in ones and one hundred dollars in fives. They plan worked out great because outside the staff tips are expected. The dinning and the buffets and resturaunts we very good again no complaints from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda&Jeff from Charleston, WV

No kids Getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay at Iberostar in Jamaica!! From the moment we pulled up, the staff was more than hospitable. The staff at this resort is top notch and exceeded expectations. The food was delicious. We ate at 2 a la carte restaurants and the buffet- they were both equally good. I cannot say one negative thing about this resort, staff, food, or scenery! PERFECT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Maine

Excellent resort!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, service, food, beach!!
Cons: Different entertainment at night. Music for the beach during the day. Address the mildew smell.
This was our second time at the Iberostar Grand. The staff are all so kind and the service was exceptional! The food was delicious, whether you ate in one of the restaurants or the buffet! The resort, grounds, room, restaurants were very clean!!! The beach is wonderful to walk and as you enter the water, it is fairly smooth, not rocky. Bartenders are fast and very pleasent! Camrae and Sentilman (sp ? ), you are the best!! The pool is huge and beautiful! Swim up bar is always great!! We didn't spend much time at the pool as we are beach bums.. ;) One huge improvement for me, was that last year you had to go to the lobby for wifi. This year we had it in our room and most of the time, on the beach!! With no extra charge! The entertainment had not changed from one year to the next. For repeat customers it would be nice to have different shows. I did not give the resort a 5 for room comfort because there was a mildew smell in the room and hallway. The first night, it kept me up at night. The smell seemed to get better as the days went on, but was still present. If we would stop the a/c, the smell would worsen, so we set it high. ;) As you entered that whole hallway that led to our room, the smell was present. I am not sure if it was just at our end or the whole resort. We were in the exact same room last year when we stayed at the Iberostar Grand and this was not a problem. BUT, with this being said....I would still return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Michigan

Best vacation ever!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This resort is by far the nicest resort my husband and I have been to. We went here for our 10yr anniversary and we will be back! The service here is amazing the people here really want you to enjoy everything and go beyond to make sure you have everything you ask for. I can't say enough great things about the staff. The pictures you see are exactly what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivanov from NYC

Vacation that worthed the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I do not know why you require at least fifty characters if I am able to describe my experience with one word only - Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Mobile, AL

Staff was super!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel quality, buffet and specialty restaurants, pool staff and recreation staff, cleanliness of hotel areas. Spin class was excellent.
Cons: Gym/workout area was hot, too small and had old cardio machines. Theatre shows were much better next door at Suites Hotel. Tours expensive in lobby
Location: Shopping at Rose Hall 7 min away.
We just got back from our stay at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. I was very impressed with the hotel and I used to be a travel agent so I've stayed all over the Caribbean in some awesome hotels. The staff was so accommodating. They were always concerned about you and really wanted you to enjoy your stay with no complications.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Raleigh, NC

Best Place to stay in Jamaica!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Love the location, the staff, the shows, the cleanliness the pools, the spa
Cons: There could be a better selection of food. The surf and turf restaurant was not very good and the fine dining place didn't look very appealing.
Location: We didn't leave. It was just too nice.
Everything about our experience about the iberostar was first class. We had so much fun and felt very welcome. There were tons of fun activities and the drinks and food were great. Our room was amazing and super clean.