Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost a 5 star resort.....

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Fun to interact with the staff.
Cons: Provide bottle openers. Update the paint on ceilings and brighten the hallways.
Location: Played Cinnamon Hill golf course. (included in package) Course was decent with nice vistas.
The positives .... Nice facilities. The pool area is well maintained and the beach is clean with easy access to the water. The restaurants offer good food and all you can eat. The sit down places don't advertise the ability to order multiple entrees but if you inquire, you can. The serving sizes are sufficient and you likely won't need a second entree. The morning breakfast offering was very diverse and met everyone's needs and tastes. The staff was very responsive and happy to help in anyway they could. Very friendly across the board from the bell hop to the hotel manager. The misses.... No bottle openers in the rooms. This wouldn't be an issue but the only beer they served was Red Stripe (twist off top). Our butler offered to walk down to our room each time I wanted to have a beer opened. My advice would be to invest in a bottle opener. Final miss, at the spa and in the bathroom, there was peeling paint on the ceiling. Not a big deal but it took away a little from the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great weddings!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We had our wedding there and they did an amazing job. The wedding coordinator was great!! Everyone had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous trip. Can't wait to go again.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Thanks again Iberostar. The Stars, the food, the drinks and the weather were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, va

Worth every penny

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Everything was incredible. Friendly staff, elegant decor, fantastic pools, and beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Best resort with a staff like no other

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and luxurious. Also, wonderful view of the beach.
Cons: The carpet in the main hallways and walkways looked kind of old and outdated.
Location: The Dunn's river excursion was amazing.
My wife and I just celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary and had the best time ever. It was our first time in Montego Bay and the Iberostar property. I can't explain how great the all the hotel staff was from the butlers, bartenders and front desk. Special thx to Wayne(Pool bartender) and our favorite staff person Bubbles. It's all 1st class food, drinks and service, always with a happy warm smile. My wife and I are already planning our next vacation to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly..beach was clean.. Definately worth the extra charge to stay at the Grand hotel over the other two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, lots of activities in the resort, had lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great experience overall! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

DELIGHTFUL

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping staff was wonderful.
Cons: My butler was broken.
Location: Right on the beach.
Best vacation EVER. Hotel was gorgeous, staff was friendly and helpful, and the drinks were delicious! First time to Jamaica, but definitely not the last.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

We had a good time

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The beach area, The pools, room size, certain staff in particular, the buffet, the beach party, the steel drum band. Overall, good value.
Cons: Find an alternative to plastic ID bracelets, prohibit smoking at the pool, get a real Sushi chef, get deeper closets or smaller hangers.
Location: Great location, good proximity to Montego Bay.
I have been to Jamaica many times, wanted to take my wife, and decided an all-inclusive would be best. I went with Iberostar Grand based on photos and reviews. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. While checking in, I was surprised to find out we would be wearing plastic identification bracelets for the entire stay. We were led to our room, which was on the lowest level, so we were on the same level as the pool area. Given a choice, I would not have chosen this level. I asked for a different room and was told the hotel was full. The room was large and comfortable. The closets were not deep enough to fit a hanger properly. The shower floor had some standing water after a shower, a problem I would have expected fixed. The hotel allows cigarette smoking at the pool area, which surprised me. When we were in the pool at 5pm on our first night, the staff asked us to retrieve other people's used drink glasses for them! We had confusion at the pool when we sat at some chairs where another couple had been, and the staff had removed their towels. The guests came back and made it an awkward confrontation. Waitstaff enthusiasm was uneven, not uniform. Particular waitstaff should mentor their peers. The buffet was quite good, a highlight. The restaurants were good, but some of the meals were lukewarm. The Sushi was not authentic. The Teppanyaki chef was a highlight. The pool and beach areas are the best features. The steel drum band was fantastic. We had a good time.