Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, NJ

Simply AMAZING

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We don't even know where to begin, this place was AMAZING. My wife and I went for our one year anniversary / honeymoon. From the moment we got off the transportation bus and the ENTIRE stay we were greeted with the upmost respect. Also at check-in we we upgraded to the PRESIDENTAL suite. We HIGHLY recommend this property and look forward to staying at future Iberostart properties again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

overall excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: They provide a butler per floor which proved to be really helpful. Anything that you wanted they were ready to provide.
Cons: A bad "beach chair protocol" is allowed. Basically people go out at 7AM, drop a magazine on a chair, and claim it. Resort should enforce or add chairs
Location: We went to hip strip. Nothing that great about it.
This was our first time in Jamaica and 1st time at Iberostar resorts. Overall the week was excellent. Beach is super clean. Pool is convenient. Dining both ala carte and buffet's were very good. Staff was exceptional. A little tipping goes a long way with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
Great experience, friendly staff and nice room! Just a very nice facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M. philadelphia, pa

Excellent resort

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My wife and I just got back from a five night stay and we can't wait to go back!! Staff, facilities, beach, pool...all 1st class!! The food was incredible and we were very shocked how good the restaurants were. Don't hesitate on booking a trip to this resort, you will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: staff/service, clean, room, food
Cons: wifi
Location: You SHOULD go to Scothies to experience a little bit of more traditional food just15mns away. Take advantage of the tour agents inside the resort.
Tip for reserving restaurant: call the restaurant 2 weeks in advanced asking contact info to reserve. You will be given an email and write to them the time you would like for the restaurant you want. We booked for all 4. They get restaurant schedules only on Saturdays prior to each week. So if you are traveling on M, T, W, TH or F, you won't be able to reserve until Saturday. The Japanese place completely forgot about our dessert. We told them and they didn't seem to care. This was the best resort I've stayed in so far as far as service. The staff was friendly but on our second day they were oddly overly friendly. Only to learn that there was a survey for guest to rate the staff. Either way I didn't mind but I prefer when it looks natural. The room is large enough and the food is great. The "butlers" made sure to let you know they are available and they all introduced themselves. There isn't enough traditional food but we think it was great. The one bad thing I'll mention was the smell of the hallway. Could be due to the carpet and people being wet getting in. We were lucky to have a lot of beach/pool chairs available at all time unlike the other reviewers. We traveled right after their peak season and flew in on Sunday. Always attend their live show. The singers are extremely talented. Do not rely on wifi service. Extremely unstable in some area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall for a long weekend and had the time of our lives! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are enjoying yourself. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice beach resort with excellent offerings and outstanding staff; Secure and well maintained grounds; and very clean accommodation. You really can not ask for anything more at this price. We'll definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york, ny

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Amazing experience we were treated like loyalt. Rooms were very spacious and I loved the swing in the balcony. Several drinks were offered in the mini fridge. Loved the double sink. I would definitely recommend this resort to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Great lovation

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This resort had everything you could need - many different restaurants - great variety - the Surf and Turf was our favorite. Also they will stock the in room fridge to your specific wants- they was nice! Of course like almost all resorts - you have to get out there early to claim a beach or pool chair- otherwise you'll come out to every chair with a towel on it - but so what if you have to get up early to go sleep on the beach , in the beautiful weather of Jamaica . Boo hoo - Breakfast was great! Every option possible _ room service was great too. Basically this resort is great , we only had little little things that were eeehhh - like the musky smell in the room, the hour wait for a wine corkscrew-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom COSTA RICA

EXELENT HOTEL!! LOVE THE EXPERINCE

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: ACOMODATION AN BUTLER SERVICE
Cons: TOURS
I WAS THERE 4 MY HONEY MOON , AND THEY WAS EXELENT WITH US, SERVICE, KINDNESS , ACOMODATION EXELENT.