Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Grand Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed every aspect of this all inclusive resort. No complaints.
My experience with the Grand was great. We did visit the suits and the regular Rose hall and there is a big difference for starters the bath rooms all over the hotel have towel instead of paper towels. They go all out to satisfy from the Butler service who restock your fridge twice a day to the room service that have lobster, muscles, clams and shrimp on the menu included in price. My wife asked for a drink of Rum Cream and they brought her a bottle of Rum Cream. The bed was very comfortable and view memorable. I didn't have one complaint for the week that we stayed there. (Except we had to leave) We are a middle class couple that work every day with two kids. So we enjoy the simple life and this was a great experience. Tipping was not required or expected by the hotel staff however they do a great job and deserve all the tips plus some that we gave them. I grew up in NJ so tipping is in my culture so we brought one hundred dollars in ones and one hundred dollars in fives. They plan worked out great because outside the staff tips are expected. The dinning and the buffets and resturaunts we very good again no complaints from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda&Jeff from Charleston, WV

No kids Getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay at Iberostar in Jamaica!! From the moment we pulled up, the staff was more than hospitable. The staff at this resort is top notch and exceeded expectations. The food was delicious. We ate at 2 a la carte restaurants and the buffet- they were both equally good. I cannot say one negative thing about this resort, staff, food, or scenery! PERFECT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Maine

Excellent resort!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, service, food, beach!!
Cons: Different entertainment at night. Music for the beach during the day. Address the mildew smell.
This was our second time at the Iberostar Grand. The staff are all so kind and the service was exceptional! The food was delicious, whether you ate in one of the restaurants or the buffet! The resort, grounds, room, restaurants were very clean!!! The beach is wonderful to walk and as you enter the water, it is fairly smooth, not rocky. Bartenders are fast and very pleasent! Camrae and Sentilman (sp ? ), you are the best!! The pool is huge and beautiful! Swim up bar is always great!! We didn't spend much time at the pool as we are beach bums.. ;) One huge improvement for me, was that last year you had to go to the lobby for wifi. This year we had it in our room and most of the time, on the beach!! With no extra charge! The entertainment had not changed from one year to the next. For repeat customers it would be nice to have different shows. I did not give the resort a 5 for room comfort because there was a mildew smell in the room and hallway. The first night, it kept me up at night. The smell seemed to get better as the days went on, but was still present. If we would stop the a/c, the smell would worsen, so we set it high. ;) As you entered that whole hallway that led to our room, the smell was present. I am not sure if it was just at our end or the whole resort. We were in the exact same room last year when we stayed at the Iberostar Grand and this was not a problem. BUT, with this being said....I would still return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Michigan

Best vacation ever!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This resort is by far the nicest resort my husband and I have been to. We went here for our 10yr anniversary and we will be back! The service here is amazing the people here really want you to enjoy everything and go beyond to make sure you have everything you ask for. I can't say enough great things about the staff. The pictures you see are exactly what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivanov from NYC

Vacation that worthed the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I do not know why you require at least fifty characters if I am able to describe my experience with one word only - Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Mobile, AL

Staff was super!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel quality, buffet and specialty restaurants, pool staff and recreation staff, cleanliness of hotel areas. Spin class was excellent.
Cons: Gym/workout area was hot, too small and had old cardio machines. Theatre shows were much better next door at Suites Hotel. Tours expensive in lobby
Location: Shopping at Rose Hall 7 min away.
We just got back from our stay at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. I was very impressed with the hotel and I used to be a travel agent so I've stayed all over the Caribbean in some awesome hotels. The staff was so accommodating. They were always concerned about you and really wanted you to enjoy your stay with no complications.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Raleigh, NC

Best Place to stay in Jamaica!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Love the location, the staff, the shows, the cleanliness the pools, the spa
Cons: There could be a better selection of food. The surf and turf restaurant was not very good and the fine dining place didn't look very appealing.
Location: We didn't leave. It was just too nice.
Everything about our experience about the iberostar was first class. We had so much fun and felt very welcome. There were tons of fun activities and the drinks and food were great. Our room was amazing and super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Tuscaloosa AL

Perfect Honeymoon Destination

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The service was top notch! Really a wonderful experience with awesome view, staff, food and accommodations.
Cons: If anything needed improving (which it really doesn't)...maybe more seating around the pool area
Location: We took the catamaran snorkeling excursion...TOTALLY WORTH THE EXTRA COST. Do the afternoon one and it will take you on a sunset boat ride! AMAZING!!!
My new husband and I went to Jamaica for our honeymoon.... after a lot of research we decided on Iberostar Grand Rose Hall.... BEST DECISION!!!! The facility was even more beautiful then the pictures depicted. The staff is top notch.... always willing to help and went above and beyond. Seating around the pool was sometimes scarce, so you should try to get out earlier. Although if you found one chair usually if you asked the staff and there was room, they would bring over another one. The food at the Grand was EXCELLENT, they were doing a trial run of the Jamaican restaurant, I hope it does well because it was by far our favorite. MAKE DINNER RESERVATIONS BEFORE YOU GO. We did not know that dinner reservations needed to be made so by the time we got there most slots were taken and we ended up with pretty late dinners... which is fine but the nightly show start at 9:45 and we cut it pretty close most nights. The restaurants at the Suites were not up to par with the Grand. It was an excellent experience and one that my Husband and I hope to be able to enjoy again sometime VERY soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful all inclusive

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We spent 9 nights/10 days here and loved it. The employees were wonderful, the food terrific, and lots of activities. We will be returning one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Houston,TX

The best!! Can't wait to return

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I love this hotel!! Great food, excellent service especially our butlers Duran and Jason. We wanted to stay longer! I will definitely return to this hotel!