Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Jamaica trip

Posted May 1, 2015
The facility was impressive , but there was no air conditioning for the whole stay, it was very hot and muggy , and then the fan broke down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Thrilled with our stay!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: The only thing that immediately comes to mind is the amount of entertainment at night. We felt that the bars would benefit from more live music.
Location: We did the Dunne's River Falls excursion and enjoyed it.
This was my first experience with an all-inclusive vacation and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The variety and abundance of food was fantastic, and I was very pleased with the fresh and healthy options. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Everything was clean, including the pools. I would stay at this resort again in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Paradise!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This place was lovely, couldn't ask for better treatment. The resort is gorgeous and the variety of food was more than I can ask for. This is what vacation should feel like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Balcony was awesome!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The swing and balcony were awesome to hang out and look at the beautiful beach. We had an oceanfront room, the room and balcony were great/very clean, however the bathroom needed some attention. The bathroom itself was very nice and clean, but the walls had mildew and wipe marks, they really needed to be repainted. I booked this hotel based on the top brand liquor choices.... Don't be fooled... They will only bring top shelf liquor to your room in shots. They will not have top shelf mini bottles or bring you a large bottle. I requested many times and was brought some vodka that I had never even heard of, it was below bottom shelf grade. You will be able to go to the bars and whether or not they have your choice in stock at the time you can get your higher shelf liqueurs. The trip was an adult getaway so having to order shots really bothered me. A lot of time we just wanted to hang out in the room, :). I also booked based on food reviews... The food was great at the dinner restaurants with reservations and the morning breakfast buffet, however at lunch you only got buffet or room service. The buffet was well a buffet. I have never stayed at an all inclusive before so have nothing to compare it to other than "cruise ship food". The staff at the hotel were all very nice. Some of the woman at the restaurants/pool area were obviously not happy to be there. One would think a butler would be awesome... However there is no internal lock on the door, and on more than one o
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, NJ

Simply AMAZING

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We don't even know where to begin, this place was AMAZING. My wife and I went for our one year anniversary / honeymoon. From the moment we got off the transportation bus and the ENTIRE stay we were greeted with the upmost respect. Also at check-in we we upgraded to the PRESIDENTAL suite. We HIGHLY recommend this property and look forward to staying at future Iberostart properties again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

overall excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: They provide a butler per floor which proved to be really helpful. Anything that you wanted they were ready to provide.
Cons: A bad "beach chair protocol" is allowed. Basically people go out at 7AM, drop a magazine on a chair, and claim it. Resort should enforce or add chairs
Location: We went to hip strip. Nothing that great about it.
This was our first time in Jamaica and 1st time at Iberostar resorts. Overall the week was excellent. Beach is super clean. Pool is convenient. Dining both ala carte and buffet's were very good. Staff was exceptional. A little tipping goes a long way with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
Great experience, friendly staff and nice room! Just a very nice facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M. philadelphia, pa

Excellent resort

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My wife and I just got back from a five night stay and we can't wait to go back!! Staff, facilities, beach, pool...all 1st class!! The food was incredible and we were very shocked how good the restaurants were. Don't hesitate on booking a trip to this resort, you will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: staff/service, clean, room, food
Cons: wifi
Location: You SHOULD go to Scothies to experience a little bit of more traditional food just15mns away. Take advantage of the tour agents inside the resort.
Tip for reserving restaurant: call the restaurant 2 weeks in advanced asking contact info to reserve. You will be given an email and write to them the time you would like for the restaurant you want. We booked for all 4. They get restaurant schedules only on Saturdays prior to each week. So if you are traveling on M, T, W, TH or F, you won't be able to reserve until Saturday. The Japanese place completely forgot about our dessert. We told them and they didn't seem to care. This was the best resort I've stayed in so far as far as service. The staff was friendly but on our second day they were oddly overly friendly. Only to learn that there was a survey for guest to rate the staff. Either way I didn't mind but I prefer when it looks natural. The room is large enough and the food is great. The "butlers" made sure to let you know they are available and they all introduced themselves. There isn't enough traditional food but we think it was great. The one bad thing I'll mention was the smell of the hallway. Could be due to the carpet and people being wet getting in. We were lucky to have a lot of beach/pool chairs available at all time unlike the other reviewers. We traveled right after their peak season and flew in on Sunday. Always attend their live show. The singers are extremely talented. Do not rely on wifi service. Extremely unstable in some area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall for a long weekend and had the time of our lives! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are enjoying yourself. Highly recommend!!