Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlesville, Ok

At your service.

Posted May 23, 2015
This Hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations: service, comfort, amenities, activities, entertainment, cleanliness, a variety of 5-star restaurants on site, and a staff that made every effort to meet our preferences with a genuine smile and desire to serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

The best all inclusive I've stayed in!

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a great experience! My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is extremely kind and attentive and our ocean view was one of the best views I've ever experienced at a Carribean hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

3rd Jamaican vacation - would go back again

Posted May 16, 2015
We've been to Jamaica 2 times prior, and this was the first to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel. It was really outstanding. The weather really helped this year, given that there was not a drop all week and we are into May. But, food, amenities, entertainment, facilities, POOL BAR, all really really amazing. The picture you see in the advertisement is the room - and it's also amazing. We're planning to go back next year already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bethany Beach, DE

If you are looking for luxury...

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: The spa could use a little help in the customer service area. No one showed us around. No juices or teas. No toiletries, shampoo, etc. for after spa.
Location: We were happy to just be on the beach and in the water every day.
We just returned from our second Iberostar Grand vacation experience. This time in Jamaica. We traveled with the same couple that joined us at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana. We give a slight nod to that property as being a wee bit more elegant and grand but the people, the Jamaican food and overall hospitality nod goes to Rose Hall. First, the beach is incredible. Wonderful water, comfortable lounges and no problem finding a nice quiet spot to relax. We spent little time at the pool as there were constant activities and music and we were looking for less not more activity. The food and drink rock. The steak at the Surf & Turf is off the charts. Get the double cut filet and you will be a very happy carnivore. Drinks were generous and free flowing. All top shelf if requested. The entertainment was good and enthusiastic. We enjoyed Boogie Nights even though we had seen it before. Cigar bar was fun except that they allow cigarette smoking which we were not accustomed to. Problem solved by buying our own cigars and enjoying them under the starts on the deck. Much nicer. The rooms are large and very comfortable. No problem with noise though our friends who were on the side of the Iberostar Suites had trouble with after hours noise. We had a standing order of champagne every day at 5 pm and ample drinks, towels, amenities were provided with a call to the butler as needed. It was a fabulous vacation and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Only negative would be the guys on the beach selling.... couldn't walk on the beach in the evening without them right there.
Welcoming staff. Wonderful amenities. Food was amazing. Always something going on. On Site shopping. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Jamaica trip

Posted May 1, 2015
The facility was impressive , but there was no air conditioning for the whole stay, it was very hot and muggy , and then the fan broke down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Thrilled with our stay!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: The only thing that immediately comes to mind is the amount of entertainment at night. We felt that the bars would benefit from more live music.
Location: We did the Dunne's River Falls excursion and enjoyed it.
This was my first experience with an all-inclusive vacation and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The variety and abundance of food was fantastic, and I was very pleased with the fresh and healthy options. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Everything was clean, including the pools. I would stay at this resort again in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Paradise!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This place was lovely, couldn't ask for better treatment. The resort is gorgeous and the variety of food was more than I can ask for. This is what vacation should feel like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Balcony was awesome!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The swing and balcony were awesome to hang out and look at the beautiful beach. We had an oceanfront room, the room and balcony were great/very clean, however the bathroom needed some attention. The bathroom itself was very nice and clean, but the walls had mildew and wipe marks, they really needed to be repainted. I booked this hotel based on the top brand liquor choices.... Don't be fooled... They will only bring top shelf liquor to your room in shots. They will not have top shelf mini bottles or bring you a large bottle. I requested many times and was brought some vodka that I had never even heard of, it was below bottom shelf grade. You will be able to go to the bars and whether or not they have your choice in stock at the time you can get your higher shelf liqueurs. The trip was an adult getaway so having to order shots really bothered me. A lot of time we just wanted to hang out in the room, :). I also booked based on food reviews... The food was great at the dinner restaurants with reservations and the morning breakfast buffet, however at lunch you only got buffet or room service. The buffet was well a buffet. I have never stayed at an all inclusive before so have nothing to compare it to other than "cruise ship food". The staff at the hotel were all very nice. Some of the woman at the restaurants/pool area were obviously not happy to be there. One would think a butler would be awesome... However there is no internal lock on the door, and on more than one o
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, NJ

Simply AMAZING

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We don't even know where to begin, this place was AMAZING. My wife and I went for our one year anniversary / honeymoon. From the moment we got off the transportation bus and the ENTIRE stay we were greeted with the upmost respect. Also at check-in we we upgraded to the PRESIDENTAL suite. We HIGHLY recommend this property and look forward to staying at future Iberostart properties again.