Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach, needs more restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel, great staff. The site needs to explain more about the property and how you cannot use the facilities for the Iberostar resort. The photos show pool areas you cannot use if you are not staying at the "suites".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Truly One of the best

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This truly exceeded my expectations. The staff is AMAZING from the front desk to the entertainment staff to housekeeping and even the taxi drivers were very helpful. everyone has such a positive attitude and seem to love their job. I am definitely staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel and pool, ok beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The overall hotel experience was good. Awesome pool and food variety was excellent. Always something to eat any time. The beach is not that great, lot of plants and weeds get washed ashore. Also, outsiders trying to sell stuff on the beach made me uncomfortable. I found some of the staff at front desk a bit rude. When I requested a pen since there was none in my room she refused outright, no sorry, no explanation! I would suggest more user interactive shows at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable stay in Jamaica

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Beautiful amenities, unbelievable staff. Will definitely return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from virginia

very nice resort 20 minutes from airport

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: very clean and comfortable. nice beach. not far from airport. overall a great place to stay
resort was beautiful and staff was very friendly and helpful. had a wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Hotel!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Property is lovely!
Cons: Restaurants. I would like to have had a local Jamaican upscale restaurant or even and Italian.
Location: Don't know as we did not leave the property!
The hotel was a nice surprise. The common areas were spacious and lovely! The room was very comfortable. When we got there they had a lot of rain, but the weather turned out nice for us. When it did rain there was always something fun to do indoors! The entertainment and activities staff were hard working and fantastic. They were determined to ensure that we had a great time and we did! Well done!
1 out of 5
by Mar from NY

No Hot Water & No Help from Staff!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: What will they do? They offered nothing and pretty much implied that I am liar.
Cons: They could fix the problem!!
Location: I didn't go offsite, because I was by my self.
I went down for a friend's wedding, so it was a very short trip (thurs -sun). I noticed the first day the clock radio was broken, sliding glass would not lock and no hot water. I checked in and got to room and made it an early night. The next morning on my to the front desk met a rep in the hallway, Sheldon, I believe was his name, very nice and told him about my situation. He said to tell the front desk, ok thank you. And I did. Went to breakfast, pool, came back to my room and there was a new clock and the door was fixed. Went to take a shower and just cold, cold water. Showered, went to party. I didn't have much time to lounge in my room and wait for a repair man, pretty busy and on the go the whole time I was there. Went back to the front desk and said the water was still cold. Ok we will get someone up there to fix it. I'm off again, this is sat night, and the next morning the same thing. NO HOT WATER!! GRRR!! Now Sunday checking out and told the front desk my problem and real disappointment. They said go and speak with guest services. So I did. I did get an apology but nothing else. I asked can you at least pay my $35. Nope! The lady and forgot her name said I only requested the clock and door to be fixed, not the water. It wasn't listed in their database. WOW. ok I said thanks for your apology and I will never stay again. She smirk. And I have a big, big mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Chicago

Great Resort, Friendly helpful staff!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and fun! Food was great!
Cons: Get rid of the pants rule for gentlemen to eat at the reservation only restaurants!
Location: There are plenty of tours that can be arranged through the front desk. Unfortunately there is nothing in walking distance from the resort.
My stay at the Iberostar Beach resort was wonderful. Staff very friendly, food offerings was great. Amenities were awesome! Great value for the area. Only negative thing I can think of is the rule for gentlemen to wear pants to dine in the reservation only restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herman from Delaware

Nice hotel with a great beach and ammenties

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the hotel was very well kept and as for the beach you dont have to worry about the outside vendors bothering you since they can not come on property
Location: Margaritaville and shopping on the hip strip is a short cab ride (25 minutes) and the Rose Hall Manison is about five minutes away
Had a great time at the Iberostar Beach hotel and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. As for the food choices we thought they were good and during our stay we visited the Cajun, Japanesse, and the buffet during our stay and didnt have a bad meal. Even while we was there they did a beach BBQ with jerk chicken and pork that was excellent to the taste. The entermainant players that on site were constantly working and providing all type of things to do while there so if you want to stay busy and play games they will provide you that but if relaxing is what you want to do then there is no problem to that neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAM from Crown Point, Indiana USA

IBEROSTAR SUITES AND BEACH ROSE HALL JAMAICA

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: THE Staff was awesome. 5 stars, Super friendly. The food was above average. The beach was awesome, The pool was awesome. Rest and Relaxation!!!!
Cons: The water sports,,, more things available,,, they only let you use the snorkel gear and kayaks for an hour. More restaurant availability reservations.
Location: Dolphin Cove, swim with dolphins, 40Mins away, Duns river falls, 80mins away, Catamaran 30 mins away.
We Got to the hotel, I paid three hundred more for 5 nights upgrade to the iberostar suites,, original was for beach hall. The staff at the iberostar suites and beach were the most helpful and nicest people I had the pleasure to meet. The staff looked out for me on every level , comfort , service, and hospitality. Exact how every hotel should treat their customers, with honesty and respect. The staff went all out to make sure we had a excellent experience while in Jamaica!! The staff worked most of the day, I felt like they deserved a raise, based on the excellent service we were given. The food was above average, plenty of everything you want, i.e. steak, shrimp, scallops, etc. The weather was awesome, warm and sunny. The beach was clean, and safe from any harm to guests. The pool was excellent, with the swim up bar. The beach hall only has to 2 restaurants, the suites has an additional 4 restaurants plus buffet, plus lazy river. You cannot use and of the facilities at the the Suites or grand, if you stay at the beach.. Because there is security in between the hotels that check your wrist bands,,, they are different colors for each hotel. I cant say enough good things about the iberostar suites hotel. I would definitely go back soon. 5 Stars. Luxury and STAFF!