Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent environment, great entertainment and service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,usa.

Overall experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was exceptional.the food was great.room service on point.not to mention the entertainment. Cant wait to go back. five star experience. Love my country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Fell in love with this resort

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the whole ambiance and atmosphere. People went out of their way to make sure your needs were attended to.
Cons: The only issue I had was when I ordered room service one evening; it never came. But that didn't take away from the awesome time I had at this place.
This hotel was absolutely AMAZING!!! The food was ALWAYS delicious. The staff were so professional and attentive to your needs, and the entertainment staff were by the far the best I have been seen and been around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Start, Louisiana

Great Vacation & Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Iberostar rose hall suites are great. Internet & online pictures can't do it justice. Ride from airport Is inexpensive & not too long. If you're looking for no kids, the Grand should be your choice. If you don't mind kids or bringing your kids along, suites are perfect. I will definitely look for Iberostar facilities for our next destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Beautiful Resort with a Minor Hiccup

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: pools, children's areas, food
Cons: bathrooms
Location: We did not leave the resort as it was not recommended.
We are family of three (two parents and a four year old boy) who stayed at Iberostar for four nights. We found the hotel to be modern and beautiful. The restaurants were very nice, and the food was good and plentiful. The beach was pristine with many chairs and huts for shade. The pools were clean and just the right temperature. The lazy river was the perfect length and depth for our whole family. The children's splash and play areas were truly fun for our son. The staff were kind for the most part though often distracted and not really listening at the front desk for check in and for check out. The bath tub did not drain and had chunks of stuff floating in it no matter what we did, which was bad since that is how our son usually gets clean. The shower had no water pressure, which meant I spent at least fifteen minutes trying to get the shampoo and conditioner out of my long hair. I truly did not feel clean the entire time I was there. If the bathroom had been better, the stay would have been amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Hated It!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The quality, preparation, taste, and apprearance of the food, cleaniness of the rooms, better quality drinks and better entertainment.
Location: Montego Bay, Jamaica
I chose this hotel due to feedback from Expedia and TripAdvisor. Most of the comments were very positive and I noticed the overall rating right now is a 4.5. I found that unbelievable as I just left this hotel on Wed, July 30 after being there July 26-30. There is no way I would ever rate this hotel anything over a 2. I was very disappointed in this hotel. Everything about it was subpar. It needs new management and the employees need training. A major renovation wouldn't hurt either. Staff doesn't pay attention to detail. Since there is no attention to detail, housekeeping only "straighten" up the rooms and don't actually clean them. The food is disappointing as well. The drinks were weak. I can see the neglect throughout the property. The room I was in had a stale, musty odor that I couldn't get rid of. I consistently asked for air freshner and got a can that was almost empty. Housekeeping was supposed to bring more air freshner; however, I never did get anything. I was truly disappointed in this hotel and the entire experience. Entertainment was disappointing as well. I will never stay here again and I don't recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfection was discovered.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything we had hoped it would be. Don't change a thing.
Cons: No improvement needed or even possible. We are two normally picky, ex-New Yorkers and could not find anything wrong.
Location: We had no need to venture off the property and only went 10 minutes off on one day in order to explore the nearby shops.
Everything was perfect. The room, location within the property, staff, food, service and comfort. It could not possibly have been better in any regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was all inclusive.
Cons: As I mentioned before, improve the cooling and lighting.
Location: It was well located but we took a bus or shuttle to everything we wanted to do. The hotel provided a bus for shopping at their shopping location.
The room was wonderful but not quite cool enough. Also, the lighting was awful. I had to apply my makeup on the balcony and comb my hair there as well. Everyone else I talked with had the same complaints. Everything else was great though. We enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groves, texas

Awesome hotel and staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites was hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was awesome and very friendly. Security was awesome and made you feel safe. I lost my wallet and called around and found it. They wouldn't let me have until I told them everything in it and they properly identified me. The Star crew made the stay even better. They provided entertainment every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great food and service. Hotel was full to capacity, but we never felt that it was crowded. The entire facility was at room temperature. The lowest I could put the A/C in the room was about 75 degrees.