Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Wonderful relaxing place

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The quiet relaxed atmosphere, the beach and the very friendly staff.
Cons: The wine list
Location: Dunn's River Falls, Dolphin Cove, Hooves Horseback riding on the beach, Mystic Mountain with bobsled ride, zipline. Downtown Ocho Rios not too far.
I loved the hotel. The maximum number of guests is 110, so it doesn't feel crowded. The beach was pristine. The staff was very friendly and gave great service. Many of the employees had been there a very long time. The food was excellent. I love dining outside at dinner. There was a band playing every night with soft mostly easy listening music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton , Fl.

Outstanding hotel and value.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: If you want to go sight seeing, there is places to go, but there is no need to leave the premises.
The hotel is lovely and well maintained. The beach is beautiful, and has all the "beach toys" anyone would need to keep occupied. The staff is well trained and very hospitable. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a little "R&R".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We were looking for some place quiet to relax and this place lived up to the billing. Very quiet. Very relaxing. Very quaint. highly recommended for anyone going to Ocho Rios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

What a treat!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Amazing hotel. All the staff was extremely nice and made us feel at home. Every single room has a amazing view. Having breakfast on our balcony was a sweet experience! The hotel is so peaceful, perfect place to relax and disconnect. We loved everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Amazing, luxurious, yet authentic. Kind and attentive staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johann from Ludwigshafen

Luxusurlaub Alternative

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Veraltert und zu teuer, Lage toll, Strand und Meerwasser hervorragend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavin from Oxford

A truly relaxing holiday in paradise............

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel based on the reviews on both Tripadvisor and Hotels.com and were not in any way disappointed. We chose to stay Fully Inclusive and the quality and choose of food was outstanding. The service provided by all staff in the hotel was also first class with nothing too much trouble and they achieved the perfect balance of friendliness without being overly familiar. Our room was one with a Private Verandah on the beach which was fantastic. A truly relaxing holiday without comparison. We shall definitely be looking to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice resort with private beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I spend only four days at this resort, but it was the best four days of my life. T he staff was great, the food was very good. The resort is safe and quiet. I was definitely be going back to this resort, b maybe later in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando Salatiel from Sâo José dos Campos - Brasil

Perfeito!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
É a praia mais bonita que já vi em um hotel!!!! A qualidade dos serviços, comida e bebida é fantástica!!! E o atendimento dos funcionários é fenomenal. Bem vindo à Jamaica!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We enjoyed the beach, however, the rooms and service were not up to standard. The staff are not motivated to assist you at all. It felt like I was staying at a Holiday Inn. The rooms were filled with mosquito and ants. There was a mildew smell, and the room was outdated. The bellman that helped to my room was very unhelpful. The breakfast selection was very weak. They always ran out of fresh fruit every morning which in fact, the waiter was too lazy to cut up some papaya as I asked another waiter and he gave it to me.. Same game every morning with them..