Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Unique Luxury

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: More options for dining.
Location: Away from the madness of downtown Ocho Rios .
Expect to be treated like royalty. Grounds are superbly maintained. Definite 5 star facility. Only down side is dining is overpriced a bit imho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Great hotel for a tranquil beach getaway!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
This is now one of our very favorite hotels.The property is beautiful, the staff is exceptional and the food is world class. If you're looking for a beach resort with a party atmosphere and lots of organized activities this not your best bet.If you're looking for a relaxing vacation with absolutely no hassles on a beautiful beach with good snorkeling,spectacular rooms and a staff who look to make your experience everything you want it to be this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Wonderful place to stay for your honeymoon

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were looking for somewhere to stay in Ocho rios that wasn't a huge resort. We were so lucky to find Jamaica Inn - the staff were all lovely, the food was great and the place was absolutely beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We actually chose this hotel because of the high ranking in trip advisor and it proved to be really great!Our short stay started with Andrew the driver who picked us from the airport and welcomed us to Jamaica!!Andrew like everybody from the staff went far and beyond in order to make us feel comfortable! The hotel is located in a very beautiful secluded gulf, a private beach...From the balcony we had direct view of the sea and privacy the same time...The food was very good and the staff helped us in any way possible...I would say that this was one of the best experiences we had and we have tried many luxurious hotels all over the world.This hotel has its own personality it is very quiet and it is a great escape if you don't wanna be surrounded by kids screaming or be in a huge resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Beautiful, small resort.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The quiet and simple nature of the resort was a perfect calm in the busy storm of life. The staff was warm, friendly and efficient.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A boat ride to the Dunn's River Falls with snorkeling on the way back was a perfect adventure for a morning.
We had a terrific romantic get away. For those looking for a very quiet, simple, restful vacation, this resort is perfect. Be prepared to slow way down. We so enjoyed the opportunity to do little more than relax in our simple room with a beautiful verandah immediately overlooking the ocean, lie on a lounge chair on the small sandy beach, pleasantly melt away during a couples massage in a cabana open to the ocean breeze, or eat either on the resort patio or on our verandah. There are books or game to borrow in the "library." We enjoyed a lovely cocktail reception one evening and dressed up a few nights for dinner on the patio. Be prepare that your room will have no tv and even no glass in the windows -- but rather quaint wooden shutter. For those of us not used to the heat and humidity of the Caribbean, there is an air conditioning unit that kept our room a very comfortable cool. I was bit surprised at first, but not troubled at all and actually grateful for the old style feel of the resort. It added to our successful relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was like a dream. It was magnificient.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Unforgettable, indescribable, beautiful. The best vacation we have ever done. Loved it so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Extraordinary hotel, relaxing, on the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Hospitable staff. hospitality. Private verandah off every room. All rooms on the beach.
My husband and I stated for 7 nights. All the staff was wonderful and ensured that all our needs were met. Great place to go if you just want to do absolutely nothing, but enjoy the sun and beach. The spa has an exceptional setting, and the staff were experts in their field. My husband who is very hard to please commented that his massage was "great" with both thumbs up. This is a great spot for honeymooners, and for those couples or individuals who are looking to just relax. A word I would use to describe the resort is tranquil. I will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central New Jersey

nice room but no place to goo

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: the location on the beach & the availability of kayaks
Cons: The food, I've never had worse. They might also provide inexpensive transportation to town.
Location: Not much
You are a complete captive to the resort unless you want to take an expensive taxi ride. The only food available is barely edible & disgracefully overpriced. They also have a resident dog, a very nice dog, I have nothing against it. But allowing it to into the pool made it impossible for my companion (with allergies) to use that facility. Not only will I not go back there, I will not go back to that country. Needless to say, I will not use Expedia again either
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If you want to relax this is the place to be.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Staff. Especially the manager Kyle
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com