Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, NY

What a treat!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Amazing hotel. All the staff was extremely nice and made us feel at home. Every single room has a amazing view. Having breakfast on our balcony was a sweet experience! The hotel is so peaceful, perfect place to relax and disconnect. We loved everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Amazing, luxurious, yet authentic. Kind and attentive staff and management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gavinfrom Oxford

A truly relaxing holiday in paradise............

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based on the reviews on both Tripadvisor and Hotels.com and were not in any way disappointed. We chose to stay Fully Inclusive and the quality and choose of food was outstanding. The service provided by all staff in the hotel was also first class with nothing too much trouble and they achieved the perfect balance of friendliness without being overly familiar. Our room was one with a Private Verandah on the beach which was fantastic. A truly relaxing holiday without comparison. We shall definitely be looking to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very nice resort with private beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I spend only four days at this resort, but it was the best four days of my life. T he staff was great, the food was very good. The resort is safe and quiet. I was definitely be going back to this resort, b maybe later in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando Salatielfrom Sâo José dos Campos - Brasil

Perfeito!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
É a praia mais bonita que já vi em um hotel!!!! A qualidade dos serviços, comida e bebida é fantástica!!! E o atendimento dos funcionários é fenomenal. Bem vindo à Jamaica!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We enjoyed the beach, however, the rooms and service were not up to standard. The staff are not motivated to assist you at all. It felt like I was staying at a Holiday Inn. The rooms were filled with mosquito and ants. There was a mildew smell, and the room was outdated. The bellman that helped to my room was very unhelpful. The breakfast selection was very weak. They always ran out of fresh fruit every morning which in fact, the waiter was too lazy to cut up some papaya as I asked another waiter and he gave it to me.. Same game every morning with them..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerzyfrom montreal

a hotel which aims to be a spa for your soul .

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel exceeded our expectations. there is no tv in the rooms but the idea is to relax n forget abt your daily problems. overall a great concept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The wife and I just got back from a weeks stay. The hotel and grounds are both wonderful, and the staff could not have been more helpful. We went out to eat most nights and suggestions of where to eat we're always spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Relaxing atmosphere right on beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Made us feel right at home. .afternoon tea at4 pm was fun and unusual. .food was great. .overall we will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Unique Luxury

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: More options for dining.
Location: Away from the madness of downtown Ocho Rios .
Expect to be treated like royalty. Grounds are superbly maintained. Definite 5 star facility. Only down side is dining is overpriced a bit imho.