Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

nice room but no place to goo

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: the location on the beach & the availability of kayaks
Cons: The food, I've never had worse. They might also provide inexpensive transportation to town.
Location: Not much
You are a complete captive to the resort unless you want to take an expensive taxi ride. The only food available is barely edible & disgracefully overpriced. They also have a resident dog, a very nice dog, I have nothing against it. But allowing it to into the pool made it impossible for my companion (with allergies) to use that facility. Not only will I not go back there, I will not go back to that country. Needless to say, I will not use Expedia again either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Private Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Had a great experience and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, fantastic staff!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: private beach, rooms were very good, but what made the difference is the staff, always with a smile and eager to please.
Cons: nothing!
Location: great private beach, boating, kayaking, etc. the falls and dolphin cove were also nearby.
Had a great time. The hotel was luxurious but not fake like the mega hotels. Relaxing and left with great memories. Also the small touches such as complimentary afternoon tea/snakes as well as fantastic appetizers with drinks made it all more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bay Area, CA

Perfect quiet getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Went in early June which is the off season so the hotel was not completely full but they still had a full staff that provided the best customer experience we have experienced. We would go back just to see the many friends we made in the short time we were there. As for the actual hotel and amenities, it was just what we were looking for. Beautiful private beach with all the water boats and toys at your disposal. Always people to serve you drinks and food or take you out on the water. At night it was a quiet atmosphere with a little live music to enjoy dinner and drinks afterward. Also, the city of Ocho Rios has several beautiful places to see and a little bit of a nightlife. Riley Tours was awesome and took us all around town. Overall, best resort we have stayed at in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrissy from London

Two night stay not long enough!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jamaica Inn is an absolutely fabulous hotel with brilliant facilities, beautiful beach and extremely pleasant atmosphere throughout. All staff; reception, domestic, waiters, life guards and many more are so incredibly friendly, caring and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. The beautiful blue colour of the buildings enhances the tranquility of the Inn and the grounds (with labelled trees) are fabulous. I wish I could have stayed longer and will definitely return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jul from Columbia, MD

We will be back!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Dunn's RIver Falls is a must. Be ready for a climb.
The Jamaica Inn is the most beautiful, peaceful, relaxing and romantic vacation my husband and I have ever taken. We've been to Puerto Rico and Saint Lucia before, but the Jamaica Inn in Ocho Rios stands out as probably the BEST vacation in the Caribbean we've ever taken. We want to go back soon! Strikingly beautiful sunsets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

magical experience

Posted May 27, 2014
This was such a beautiful place feels like home ;) we loved our experience was so breathtaking Energy the atmosphere the people Staff etc overwhelming ;) We are inlove with this place And will be back next year!!! Our new amazing getaway Gerson and Natalia Lima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Malibu

Old-school english style resort

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance.
Cons: Food.
Location: Ochi is now jammed with mini busses and tour ships. Dunn's Falls is like a ride at Disneyland. Stay at the hotel and enjoy the beach.
No kids, no TV, room service pastries and fruit for breakfast, tea at 4, wonderful staff. Like an English resort from 50 years ago. Manager Kyle is wonderful. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tranquil Getaway

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Peaceful atmosphere, secluded beach, friendly staff
Cons: The food was a bit expensive. I was expecting that a $35 shrimp dish would have more than 6 shrimp!
Location: We didn't leave the inn
What impressed me most was how tranquil and relaxing the place was. We felt like we were in a private home, secluded from the rest of the world. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Toronto

A place of exceptional beauty and tranquility

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens, lovely private beach, friendly service, lots of smiles and laughter, well prepared tasty food, relaxing on the balcony sofa.
Location: There are various excursions that can be arranged by the front desk, but we the place is so beautiful, why would you want to leave?
My wife and I really can't say enough positive about this beautiful inn. From the hospitable staff, to the beautifully manicured beach and gardens, to the lovely balconies or terraces for each room, every detail is attended to. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a true oasis, this is the place for you. We really liked the fact that they have resisted the temptation to "modernize" this property. The place has a history and a scale which is difficult to find these days. It really provides an experience full of class and old world charm. Dinners were well prepared, if perhaps in a bit of a "conservative" style that befitted the location. The nightly entertainment was very entertaining and relaxing as you listened to the band under the stars. Even the time spent is your room is a joy as all suites have ocean view and are equipped with mini fridges and appropriate furniture for you to relax and enjoy a drink in the fading afternoon sun or the evening breeze. We can't wait to come back!