Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bay Area, CA

Perfect quiet getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Went in early June which is the off season so the hotel was not completely full but they still had a full staff that provided the best customer experience we have experienced. We would go back just to see the many friends we made in the short time we were there. As for the actual hotel and amenities, it was just what we were looking for. Beautiful private beach with all the water boats and toys at your disposal. Always people to serve you drinks and food or take you out on the water. At night it was a quiet atmosphere with a little live music to enjoy dinner and drinks afterward. Also, the city of Ocho Rios has several beautiful places to see and a little bit of a nightlife. Riley Tours was awesome and took us all around town. Overall, best resort we have stayed at in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jul from Columbia, MD

We will be back!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Dunn's RIver Falls is a must. Be ready for a climb.
The Jamaica Inn is the most beautiful, peaceful, relaxing and romantic vacation my husband and I have ever taken. We've been to Puerto Rico and Saint Lucia before, but the Jamaica Inn in Ocho Rios stands out as probably the BEST vacation in the Caribbean we've ever taken. We want to go back soon! Strikingly beautiful sunsets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

magical experience

Posted May 27, 2014
This was such a beautiful place feels like home ;) we loved our experience was so breathtaking Energy the atmosphere the people Staff etc overwhelming ;) We are inlove with this place And will be back next year!!! Our new amazing getaway Gerson and Natalia Lima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Malibu

Old-school english style resort

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance.
Cons: Food.
Location: Ochi is now jammed with mini busses and tour ships. Dunn's Falls is like a ride at Disneyland. Stay at the hotel and enjoy the beach.
No kids, no TV, room service pastries and fruit for breakfast, tea at 4, wonderful staff. Like an English resort from 50 years ago. Manager Kyle is wonderful. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tranquil Getaway

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Peaceful atmosphere, secluded beach, friendly staff
Cons: The food was a bit expensive. I was expecting that a $35 shrimp dish would have more than 6 shrimp!
Location: We didn't leave the inn
What impressed me most was how tranquil and relaxing the place was. We felt like we were in a private home, secluded from the rest of the world. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Toronto

A place of exceptional beauty and tranquility

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens, lovely private beach, friendly service, lots of smiles and laughter, well prepared tasty food, relaxing on the balcony sofa.
Location: There are various excursions that can be arranged by the front desk, but we the place is so beautiful, why would you want to leave?
My wife and I really can't say enough positive about this beautiful inn. From the hospitable staff, to the beautifully manicured beach and gardens, to the lovely balconies or terraces for each room, every detail is attended to. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a true oasis, this is the place for you. We really liked the fact that they have resisted the temptation to "modernize" this property. The place has a history and a scale which is difficult to find these days. It really provides an experience full of class and old world charm. Dinners were well prepared, if perhaps in a bit of a "conservative" style that befitted the location. The nightly entertainment was very entertaining and relaxing as you listened to the band under the stars. Even the time spent is your room is a joy as all suites have ocean view and are equipped with mini fridges and appropriate furniture for you to relax and enjoy a drink in the fading afternoon sun or the evening breeze. We can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DOA from Boston

Great small boutique hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: I loved having an open air verandah right on the beach! Very private.
Location: 1½ hour drive from MJB airport. Not practical to walk to town or other restaurants. It was great to be able to charter a boat right on the beach.
We booked a Premier Verandah Suite which was right on the beach. While all the rooms in this small hotel are very close to the beach, we loved being right on the beach itself. Pictures on the website are very accurate. Service was excellent. Food and drinks were a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Jamaica Inn!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The room view was the best. You felt like you were outdoors, but with walls.
Cons: The price of food was a bit pricey.
This place is awsome. If you are looking for somewhere to free your mind from the world this is it. The views from the rooms are excellent. The staff is great! The only thing I would say is the food was bit pricey. Overall a great experienceand I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rikki from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful and Relaxing!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
What a beautiful hotel and property! The gardens and beach were amazing. I loved sitting on the open veranda to eat and look out at the ocean. The room was very comfortable. The beach was crystal blue. The hotel staff was wonderful, attentive and friendly. The gym was nice and had a variety of equipment for everyone. The food and drinks were all delicious. The spa was wonderful too. Everything about this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by App State Mom from Florida

Perfect in Every Way

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The Jamaica Inn is a charming hotel where you can experience the Jamaican island feel without the crowds or craziness of other beach hotels.
Location: At the Jamaica Inn, we enjoyed the water immensely. We took a boat ride to the Dunns Falls, that was fun. Downtown Ocho Rios is not far.
What a wonderful time we enjoyed at the Jamaica Inn. There isn't a bad room on the premises! Each section of rooms enjoyed a different view of either water, beach or sunset water view. The rooms are incredibly clean, the staff is as very as ever, and the Jamaica Inn will please the most finicky traveler! This is a place for the couple who wants privacy when they want it and the social side when they need it! There is tea time each afternoon and a lively cocktail hour before dinner. They do require slacks for the gentlemen, so be prepared for that. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, there is a large croquet area, an exercise room with the all the best equipment and a library where you can play board games or battle out a game of backgammon! The beach is large and private and we swam in the crystal clear blue waters three times a day (half a mile rope end to end)! They offer watercraft for your use and the Inn is located away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Ocho Rios. We enjoyed a morning outside market excursion with the Chef on Friday morning and then back to the Inn where he cooked up a delicious dish using the ingredients we found at the market. Our vacation was all we wanted it to be. We will most definitely return.